206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Marquette, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.20 miles SW
17.70 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Marquette Mountain Ski A
0.54 miles SW
Northern Michigan Univer
1.66 miles NW
Tourist Park ($2)
Marquette
3.43 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
3225 Us 41 W
3.93 miles NW
Northwoods Supper Club
4.22 miles NW
Ojibwa 105 Acre Trail Marquette Mi 49855 906-249-4200 (Located To Block)
7.67 miles SE
Michigan
Marquette
Most Recently Reviewed
Ojibwa Casino RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-11 13:55:44
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Marquette, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   6   1   5   7   1   3   4   1   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  question  no  question  yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  yes  no  question  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2012
$40
I am certain that this was once a great place, but unfortunately the changing times and apparent neglect have taken a toll. The camping sites are large and nicely wooded. One or two sites have a view of lake Superior, but all seem very nice. We were here after the owner had shutdown all but a few sites for winter (which I knew) as well as the bath and shower facilities (something he failed to mention). I would not have wanted to use them anyway as they are dark, dirty, and moldy. The water, what I could find of it, was rusty and malodorous. I would assume that it is potable, but I chose not to ingest it or use it in my RV. The lodge (game) room is musty and dark with amenities old and out of service. The playground consists only of a few rusty swings. The advertised fudge factory has clearly been out of service a long time as a tree has grown over the walkway and entrance. I was told there was wireless Internet access but it did not work at the site I chose (lake view) and I don't use cable TV so I don't know (or care) if it worked. The price was very high considering both the local/regional competition and dearth of amenities. I cannot recommend this campground to others. There are other choices in the area, which I can and have recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
We spent from 7-12 to 7-17 at Gitchie Gumee. Sites are nice size with plenty of trees. Campground website states free wood, nightly movies and fudge available for sale. Wood actually cost $1 per piece, never saw a movie being shown and "fudge shop" was never open. If you like a quiet campground, this the place for you. Little for kids to do to entertain themselves, no pool. Lake Superior just across highway M-28, nice beach area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2011
$39
This campground was deplorable. We were told that the water would not be on, but showers and bathrooms were available. When we got there, the bathrooms were horrid. Toilets looked like they had not been flushed in weeks. We tried to find the showers and the owner said that it was to cold to take a shower in the usual bath house so he told us to go to a guest lodge. The lodge was rented to a bunch of college kids who when we walked in on them were surprised to see us. They told us where the bathroom was and we walked in and quickly walked out. Filth everywhere. Mold on the shower and dirty filthy toilets. What you would expect from a bunch of college guys. There was clutter and old food sitting out on all the counters and the place was a mess. We went to our camper and locked the door. In the morning a young guy came up to us and told us that he couldn't believe the owner sent us to those showers. He had recently moved out because of the conditions. I can't believe the health department has not written them up for the conditions. I would not recommend this place to anyone, not even a pig. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Display older reviews for Gitche Gumee RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   10   9   7   8   9   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
Stayed here 5 days during 4th of July weekend at site 56. Very large sites, mostly wooded and quiet. Predominately grass sites with some paved. Tree location can challenge your back-in skills. Avoid the full hookup sites near the back fence if you can. The light industry businesses start up their front loaders around dawn during work days. Over the holiday weekend there was a heavy mix of tent and RVers. Some regular visitors put up makeshift 'group' sites, taking advantage of the large, somewhat undefined spaces and land than allowed. After the holiday, everything returned to normal, and the park showed its other face - quiet with most tents gone. Rated lower than a 10 based on lack of W-iFi and strange location of utilities; some sites require 3 lengths of sewer pipe and two or more lengths of water hose. Come prepared! Rated higher for check-in, visual appeal, location convenience, strong Verizon data link. Rate includes online reservation fee. Absolutely would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
This is a very nice park located on a lake within city limits. The site we had with full hookups was paved and spacious with lots of room for our 35 feet and two slides. The sites are not very close together so there are no neighbors breathing down your neck. There are many beautiful tall pines in this park. Television was very limited and there is no WiFi available, perhaps the only two drawback to this park. Staff is courteous and helpful, maintaining the facilities well. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
Marquette Tourist Park is attractive, with many wooded sites. There are bike paths and hiking trails, as well as a playground and beach. The bathrooms were very clean, and the showers were hot. No WIFI available, but Verizon 4G was strong. Friendly attendants, and the park is well patrolled. We enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Marquette Tourist Park
Camp Information
Sites
7
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   8   5   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$1
This is a very nice and clean park. All 7 sites are long and level. Cell phone service was weak. For satellite you had to shoot between trees so it might be hard to get. Would stay here again when in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$1
This is the first time we ever had a place pay us to stay. After you park, you check in with guest services and each adult will receive $5 cash and a free drink coupon. Of course they want you to spend it in the casino but that is your choice. There are 7 sites with electric only. They are all long back-in sites along the side of the parking lot. Each site is clearly marked and level. There is also a nice picnic table and a trash barrel at each site. With no water and sewer, plan ahead and arrive with enough fresh water as you cannot fill up here. Great site for overnight and much cheaper than $40 down the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$1
See Aug 2011 reviews for more info. I was surprised when we pulled in and saw the sites. They are very roomy with lots of space between sites. We had a choice of 4 sites and took site 5. Very quiet later at night. TV via batwing was very good. Verizon cell good, broadband was a bit slow. Wife won $165 at black jack, and I broke even after two hours of playing. It is just off of M-28 5 miles east of US-41. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ojibwa Casino RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com