224343 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Monroe, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.93 miles NW
11.10 miles SW
15.48 miles SW
17.73 miles NW
18.35 miles N
18.68 miles S
23.14 miles NE
23.74 miles NW
26.16 miles SW
26.81 miles SE
27.66 miles S
32.09 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Meijer 67
2.36 miles E
Wal-Mart
2155 N Telegraph Rd
3.06 miles NE
Time Out Recreation
3.96 miles SE
Cabella'S
Us-23 X17
11.12 miles NW
Dundee-Dump,Cabela'S
11.20 miles NW
Freightliner Of Toledo 8003339087
12.93 miles SW
Meijer 118
13.04 miles S
Raceway Park
13.64 miles SW
Tamaron Golf Course
14.55 miles SW
Avalon South Golf Course
14.81 miles S
Jd Wesley'S Bistro
17.17 miles SW
Michigan
Monroe
Most Recently Reviewed
Harbortown RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-11 23:26:12
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Monroe, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   9   5   8   5   7   2   9   4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
Spent a month and 3 weeks in pull threw site that the back side had a pile of leaves and junk so it was unusable. Restroom individuals and maintenance man both seen cleaning items in the showers and floors dirty. Park was not plowed after snow until late in day and undriveable to get rigs in or out. Only a few sites were even plowed. Monthly sites were charged .14per KWH and heat tape to parks water lines was charged to the sites. Park staff was not well trained. Question about propane bottle exchange when there exchange bottles were over due inspection individual did not know about dates! Wild cats loose in park and individual allowed dogs to run loose. One trailer was in such bad shape the individual had several tarps covering most of trailer and living in it with large pile of unknown items covered with tarp behind trailer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$31
This is a beautiful park in a very nice setting. Sites are well spaced, some with shade. Blazing fast WIFI, about the best we've ever encountered. We would definitely return in the future if we're passing through this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$42
We were given #6 which was a pull thru in the back. No trees in this area which required A/C all the time despite 65F days. The sun was cooking us inside so we had to put up with the AC noise. The shower accommodations are among the best I've seen; though only 4 (locked door private sink/toilet/shower) available. Across from us are fulltime 'campers' with homey patios, manicured setting, etc-lol!--and we are on a barren gravel drive. Most are 'waterfront' along several ponds encompassing much of the campground which is very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Camp Lord Willing Management RV Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   6   9   10   10   8   7   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$22
We stayed on the long term side and price is based on monthly rate. This is a very clean well kept park. The showers (6) are individual rooms for lots of privacy inside the activity/laundry/snack bar area. Staff are friendly. Streets are wide enough to get around and most of the lots on long term side are quite roomy. I would have rated it a 10 had it not been for the cable TV problem. We had a flat screen TV but it wasn't digital, and we could not get any channels. We were told at the front desk that we needed a digital TV to get their cable. They went so far as to say we needed to purchase a new one. We have stayed in other parks that are totally digital and we were always given a converter box (supplied by cable company) usually a $25.00 deposit so you'll return it. I'm sure this cable company would supply them to the park as they do any of their customers who do not have digital TVs. Since nice RV parks are few and far between in this area we will probably return when we visit family and friends. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$49
People are very friendly. Nice park but I couldn't rate the bathroom and shower a 10 is because there is nowhere to put your soap and shampoo. Also, water gets into your dressing area because they have no curb to stop the water from entering the dressing area. Otherwise it's nice to have your own shower and bathroom area. They have 6 separate stalls so that's nice. The park is beautiful and we would stay there again. Nice area and wonderful park with a lot of room. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$52
This is a fairly nice park. Located off RT75, has paved roads and adequate hook-ups. Navigating with a large rig is challenging, as the roads are narrow with tow vehicles parked along the way. Site pads are marginally wider than a MH with a 3-inch drop off from the pad to grass. Be cautious when entering or exiting the RV as the unleveled surfaces may cause a fall. This CG is family friendly and children are permitted to bike and skate board throughout the park. Each pad has a fire ring, some are located too close to the RV to be considered safe to use. Fortunately our neighbor recognized the hazard and didn't light up. Be sure to confirm reservations for accuracy prior to arrival, as the management is steadfast that their data is never in error. However, they will do their best to compensate for your error and attempt to accommodate your needs. Needless to say we probably will not stay here in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Harbortown RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
256
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   3   9   7   9   8   7   9   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$24
This is a very handy state park just south of Detroit, directly on Lake Erie. In fact, it is about the only campground most of the year anywhere near the city. It is also only about a mile off of I-75 at Exit 15 and so easily accessed and on the way to almost anyplace in Michigan. It is also open about 8 months of the year, which is more than most places are open around here. There is absolutely no shade, but this is a good thing because you have a good view of the lake from all sites. About 2/3 of the sites have water and electric and the other third have full hookups. However, be warned that the water is not turned on when there is a potential for a freeze. I had to fill my tanks near the dump station and am using that water. And, it is also sometimes quite windy, but the view of the lake is fantastic, so well worth it, at least to me. Lots of bike and hiking trails around here. Also a boat ramp and ponds or river areas where you can kayak. One of the trails goes underneath the freeway to a War of 1812 battlefield national monument. Also, there is a day use fee on top of the camping fee. Non-resident annual permit is $31 but good at any Michigan state park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
$33 per night was for full hookups. In addition, there was a $30.50 charge for a non-resident MI annual recreation passport plus $6.30 for a vehicle pass for our weeklong stay. There is a row of Lake Erie waterfront sites but all other sites are just a short walk to the beach. Pull-through sites were really long. Spacing between sites was adequate & most sites were level. All sites are in full sun. Bathrooms and showers were clean and well lit. Many recreational opportunities are available in the park. There are many miles of paved walking/biking trails around the park and they connect into town. No Wi-Fi at the park, but AT&T cell phone reception was great so we used our phone as a hotspot. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
This campground is very basic, not much in the way of landscaping or amenities. The roads in/out are solid surface and easy to navigate. The campsites are adequate along with the hook ups. It was very windy at the sites closest to Lake Erie and the beaches were dirty, littered with debris, trash and dead fish. Unfortunately we happened to visit the area when the mayflies were swarming. We were looking forward to seeing Lake Erie and I'm sorry to say I was very disappointed with this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Sterling State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com