219820 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Montague, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.94 miles NE
9.68 miles N
14.16 miles SE
18.74 miles NW
19.48 miles N
25.05 miles N
25.11 miles SE
28.11 miles SE
32.55 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Aor Rothbury Mi - Double Jj 4/1-11/1
7.60 miles N
Meijer 71
11.67 miles SE
Sams Club 1707 E Sherman Blvd (Located To Street)
12.03 miles SE
Uss Silversides Ss236
13.72 miles S
Rafferty'S Dockside
13.73 miles SE
Fisherman'S Landing Launch
(231)726-6100
13.73 miles SE
Muskegon County Museum
14.05 miles SE
Hackley And Hume Histori
14.16 miles SE
Baker College Of Muskego
14.73 miles SE
Fun-N-Sun Rv
16.52 miles SE
Michigan
Montague
Most Recently Reviewed
Trailway Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-19 00:33:07
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Montague, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
question
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Lake is larger than it appears on Website. Horseback riding and Golf is right across the street at Double JJ resort which is in Rothbury. A store is right down the road and the town of Montague is very close for shopping or canoeing. The lake has a lot of lakefront sites, but many of them don't have a lot of shade so you have to think about how the shade moves with the suns movements to get a shady spot. Also has more shady private sites off the lake and a large group area with several nice sites with electric grouped together. Clean fire rings, clean everything. Very clean porta-potties everywhere. Very clean campground. Only two shower stalls but clean and adequate as this new campground is not very busy yet. Really nice roped off sandbar swimming area in the middle of lake is connected to a peninsula so you have a nice safe place for swimming with little ones. Also a floating swim dock with a ramp that you can jump off into the deep side, a fishing dock, and two floating volley ball courts. Nice sandy bottom lake with small beach areas in front of most all of the lake front sites. A road goes around the campground in a circle which is great for bike rides. Also has a bike trail towards the front of the campground and another trail towards the back. Only ice, wood, and inner tubes for rent available on site. There is a store is right down the street. Close to Michigan's Adventure. Lots of wildlife and catch and release no license fishing. Only small no gas motor boats allowed. The only thing we did not like was a bit of highway noise at night after all the birds and crickets calm down. Beautiful night sky. No frills, but it has that back woods nature feel with lots of blueberry plants everywhere and lots of privacy because there are a Lot of sites. Saw a crane living right in front of our camper on the water. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
53
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$27
This campground appears attractive, on the surface. It's attractive and clean. This park is conveniently located next to a park, biking trail and grocery store. You can easily walk to town. The sites are too closely spaced, we felt like we were sharing a site with our neighbors. However, it was easy to get parked and easy to pull out. The Wi-Fi worked great, better then we have found in other parks. The bad is the terrible infestation of box elder bugs. We have been inundated with these bothersome bugs. I killed 20 or more bugs each day inside, and the outside of our coach has many all over it. Also, if you want cable there is a $100 cash deposit required which is supposedly returned when you bring the cable box back "in good working condition." We could not get any satellite because the elevation is so low your dish is pointing at other RVs. Next door is building that runs a noisy squeeky fan 24 hours a day, Monday through Friday. Then the worst is when my husband drove 7 miles an hour (the speed limit is 5) and was told, "you were going way over the speed limit." It's a shame because the other campers have been friendly. We will opt for a park with friendlier management if we are ever in this area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
This was a nice clean quiet RV park in the downtown area. I was surprised at how quiet it was. We were in the back section and there was no road noise at all. It's right next door to a grocery store and ice cream shop, how cool is that! And a bike path right alongside the park. We had good reception with the Wi-Fi. You need to put up a deposit for the cable TV. We had a nice long level site for our big rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
We really enjoyed this park because it was quiet and centrally located for most of our activities. The only complaints are the small site sizes and the Internet was not working at times. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Trailway Campground
Camp Information
Sites
227
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   7   6   10   8   7   10   3   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$39
Many different sites available. Electric and water are popular. Good level full hookups. Wi-Fi very weak and sites are controlled to limit traffic. Had to use smart phone for email and trip planning. Hiking trails are good, and canoe/kayak/tube livery is close and excellent. Very friendly and helpful staff. A well established park (I used it in 1978) and they continue with improvements and new sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$41
We really enjoyed this park. We had a site right on the creek and kids played in it all day long. They also have a decent sized pool, playground, basketball court, fishing lake nearby, small arcade, and small camp store. It is a large campground that is spread out into smaller sections which makes it seem smaller than what it actually is. Our site by the creek was quiet. There is quite a bit of shade and nice sized lots. It is 15 minutes away from Lake Michigan. Montague and Whitehall are both very nice, quaint towns. It is on White River so if you like to canoe it would be perfect. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$42
Campground staff was very friendly and helpful. Beautiful location and well appointed sites. Our site (201) was generous in size and well shaded. Very kid friendly with nice playground and pool area. However, pool was FREEZING and not heated as advertised. Luckily, we were there on a warm day so we made it work. We were able to get good TV reception but very weak signal on the Wi-Fi. Overall we really liked the park and would go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for White River RV Park & Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com