220250 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Oscoda, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.63 miles SW
14.58 miles N
15.52 miles SW
17.50 miles NW
24.81 miles NW
29.81 miles SW
34.98 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Jay'S Rv Centre
11.68 miles SW
Genii'S Fine Foods
13.13 miles SW
Tawas Point Lighthouse
14.53 miles SW
Woodland Rv Sale & Serv
15.99 miles SW
Michigan
Oscoda
Most Recently Reviewed
Oscoda KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-09 15:54:40
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Oscoda, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
525
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   7   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
Park is nice and clean, peaceful and rejuvenating. Staff is very helpful We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
Very nice campground. The only thing we did not like was that we had to pay extra for showers and the hayrides. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$20
This is a GREAT BIG campground. Big sites and lots of them. We stayed in the first come first served sites. There is a problem with water and electric service. We went there expecting a normal hookup arrangement but that is not the case. The water and electrical outlets are greatly spaced out in sometimes opposite sides of the sites. A word of warning, have at LEAST 25 ft.extentions for both lines, and then you could still have to jockey your camper on the site. As a previous poster mentioned, there is a charge for the HOT showers,$.50/ token, but for the price we paid to stay there, acceptable. I got by with one but my wife and daughter needed two. It rained off and on when we were there, creating problems with the sandy dirt (tracking onto awning carpet,and the shower/bath houses). We got there on a Wednesday and had a good choice of sites, by Friday night, pickings were slim. Now for the good news. There are a good amount of things to do in the area for a long weekend. If ever in the area again I would not hesitate to camp here. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Old Orchard Campground
Camp Information
Sites
145
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   9   8   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$43
Very nice camp ground. Lots of family activities and a nice play ground. We had a pull-through site which was fairly level and had a cement patio with a gravel parking area. The roads are dirt but well maintained. The cable TV hookup was excellent and the WiFi was good, not fast but okay for our needs. The park has completed several updates and they showed. At the time we were there, in the middle of the week, the park was about 1/3 full. The staff was helpful and friendly. Our coach is mid-sized and anything over 38-40 feet long may have trouble making some of the turns. Ours (35ft.) was okay with even with pulling a tow. The only real negative for some would be the park is next to a railroad track. We had our 4 years old grandson with us and he loved watching the trains go bye. Trains pass 2 to 3 times a day and are on the short side so we did not find them a bother. If in the area we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$45
The campground has a very friendly staff with some organized activities on weekends such as candy hunt, fire truck rides, and hay ride. They have a jumping pillow, playground and nice arcade. It has decent sized lots with lots of shade. The campground does run along a train track. The train went through later at night. It did not bother us and the kids actually enjoyed it. It is close to both Oscoda and Tawas with some really nice scenic views. We will definitely come here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$37
Large KOA with all the amenities including a jumping thingy, game room, pancake breakfast, etc., with nice hosts and workers. Utilities were good and the location is ok with a short drive to town or a longer drive to Wal-Mart. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Oscoda KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com