221664 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Petoskey, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.78 miles NE
10.45 miles SW
11.82 miles SE
15.63 miles SW
16.65 miles SW
17.25 miles NE
17.70 miles SE
26.05 miles SE
26.20 miles SW
30.25 miles SW
30.31 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Stafford'S Bay View Inn
1.46 miles NW
Andante
1.80 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
1600 Anderson Rd
1.98 miles SW
Villa Ristorante Italian
2.10 miles NW
Victories 1966 U.S. Hwy. 131 Petosky Mi 49770 231-439-9100 (Located To Zip)
2.25 miles SE
Petoskey Winter Sports P
2.71 miles SE
Stafford'S Pier
5.74 miles NW
The New York
5.75 miles NW
Boyne Highlands Ski Reso
6.42 miles N
Boyne Highlands Resort
6.47 miles N
Nub'S Knob Ski Area
7.15 miles NE
Leggs Inn
9.41 miles NW
Ranch Rv Sales
9.57 miles NE
Stafford'S One Water S
10.71 miles SW
Pippins
10.81 miles SW
Boyne Usa Ski Resort
11.29 miles S
Michigan
Petoskey
Most Recently Reviewed
Magnus Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-23 12:14:53
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Petoskey, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
131
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$85



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   10   10   10   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  no  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  no  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$85
I would rate this a 10+ luxury resort. From the greeting at the gate to the wave goodbye, this is one of if not the nicest resorts we have stayed at from coast to coast! Beautiful grounds and friendly people, activities galore! We WILL be back! Just one request, could you please come to Florida and straighten out our resort in St. Lucie West, Florida?!? We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$119
Outstanding service, outstanding friendly people, beautiful lots, so many amenities. Love this campground. We really didn't want to leave. Large roads, landscaped lots, escorts to your site, work out room, theater with current movies We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$90
What more can I say... this is the best RV resort we have ever visited. Outstanding landscaping and a brand new activities center that boasts a post office, business center, café, movie theatre and a concierge service. The proprietors are on-site and take a full hands-on interest in their resort and the enjoyment of their owners and guests -- which is evident in the quality of this facility. You won't find better anywhere in the country! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hearthside Grove Motorcoach Resort
Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   9   8   7   9   7   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$23
Perfect spot for a visit to Petoskey and surrounding area. Within walking distance to downtown. We were here in Sept and there were lots of sites available. I assume that sites would be hard to come by in high season. Right on the water with beautiful sunsets. Sites are grass with some low/muddy spots after rain which is the only reason for a seven rather than nine or ten rating. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$23
Very nice lake front city park, that is well maintained. The 30 amp power was good and the water pressure was fairly high so I would suggest a pressure regulator. The baths and showers were very clean and but could use a little updating, however they were very acceptable. Excellent free campground Wi-Fi and our MiFi and satellite TV worked very well. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$26
Really enjoyed this city park. It's right on Lake Michigan, a few blocks from downtown and right on the bike trail. We stayed here twice in the month. One site was electric (50 amp) and no sewer, and the other was full hookups. The full hookup site was not level but we made it work. It was in the trees on the back row and we could only get satellite with our portable on another person's site. Verizon data and cell was great. Quiet park and the price was great. They do charge a $4 reservation fee. Great area to visit and a great park for the price. There is a small beach, playground for kids, and picnic tables overlooking the lake. Fabulous sunsets. You can also put a boat in the water there. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Magnus Park
Camp Information
Sites
176
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$53



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   7   9   9   9   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$53
Top of the line KOA. We are not generally KOA campers because we find spaces are too close together. We stayed here to see Petoskey area and because it is off the highway and has cable TV. The back-in spaces towards the back of the park are the most secluded. Many have great trees and shade. We found the staff really accommodating in getting a site that met our needs. The website really describes the choices fairly well. This is a very large RV park so we imagine it is crowded, busy, and somewhat noisy in the summer. But kids should love it because there's so many activities, plus a large swimming pool. The grounds are beautifully kept. Good landscaping and flowers. Seasonal residents are separate. There are some park model units, also separate and very well kept. Just seems like these owners thought of everything to make the stay enjoyable. I would definitely recommend. The higher cost compared to other choices in the area was definitely worth it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$58
Lovely campground with concrete site pads. Staff extremely friendly. Convenient to Petoskey, Tunnel of Trees, and other local sites we were visiting. We would definitely return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$55
This is a really pretty park in the trees. The nicest KOA we've been to. Staff was extremely helpful in getting us in for one night when our plans changed. I know this is an area that is very popular and the park was pristine but thought the price was too high for no sewer and 30 amp. All sites are paved and roads are good. Lots of activities and although it's on U.S. 31 it's back off the road and quiet. Our dog did enjoy Kamp K9, the off-leash park. Good Verizon data and voice. Short drive to town. We wouldn't stay again due to the price because there are better choices available at a lesser price. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Petoskey KOA
Camp Information
Sites
98
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   2   8   9   7   7   9   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  yes  no  no  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$26
Two campgrounds here. One was closed when we stayed there. There are 3-4 loops in the woods. Sites air fairly close together, but we've seen worse. We managed to get a spot down by the lake. Just a short hike over a dune and we were on the beach. Nice campground and this was our second stay. There is a bike path into town, which was a plus. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
Petoskey is a lovely state park by Little Traverse Bay. The sites are paved, semi-level, and small. The biggest problem is the difficulty of backing in with all the trees. Verizon cell works fine. MIFI does not work well barely pulling 3G. The area is spectacular including the beautiful drive on the Tunnel of Trees scenic byway. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2010
$42
Michigan State Parks are nice as any I've seen, but, their price policy is unfair. We were charges an $8 entrance fee just because we drove a motorhome and an additional fee for our tow vehicle, plus the overnight camping fee. BUT if we had driven a pickup truck towing the same length trailer we would have only been charge a entrance fee plus overnight fees, UNFAIR wake up Michigan you're driving tourist out of your state. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Petoskey State Park/ Tannery Creek Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com