219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Petoskey, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.78 miles NE
10.45 miles SW
11.82 miles SE
15.63 miles SW
16.65 miles SW
17.25 miles NE
17.70 miles SE
26.05 miles SE
26.20 miles SW
30.25 miles SW
30.31 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Stafford'S Bay View Inn
1.46 miles NW
Andante
1.80 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
1600 Anderson Rd
1.98 miles SW
Villa Ristorante Italian
2.10 miles NW
Victories 1966 U.S. Hwy. 131 Petosky Mi 49770 231-439-9100 (Located To Zip)
2.25 miles SE
Petoskey Winter Sports P
2.71 miles SE
Stafford'S Pier
5.74 miles NW
The New York
5.75 miles NW
Boyne Highlands Ski Reso
6.42 miles N
Boyne Highlands Resort
6.47 miles N
Nub'S Knob Ski Area
7.15 miles NE
Leggs Inn
9.41 miles NW
Ranch Rv Sales
9.57 miles NE
Stafford'S One Water S
10.71 miles SW
Pippins
10.81 miles SW
Boyne Usa Ski Resort
11.29 miles S
Michigan
Petoskey
Most Recently Reviewed
Petoskey KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-23 11:43:17
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Petoskey, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
131
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$85



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   10   10   10   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  no  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  no  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$85
I would rate this a 10+ luxury resort. From the greeting at the gate to the wave goodbye, this is one of if not the nicest resorts we have stayed at from coast to coast! Beautiful grounds and friendly people, activities galore! We WILL be back! Just one request, could you please come to Florida and straighten out our resort in St. Lucie West, Florida?!? We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$119
Outstanding service, outstanding friendly people, beautiful lots, so many amenities. Love this campground. We really didn't want to leave. Large roads, landscaped lots, escorts to your site, work out room, theater with current movies We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$90
What more can I say... this is the best RV resort we have ever visited. Outstanding landscaping and a brand new activities center that boasts a post office, business center, café, movie theatre and a concierge service. The proprietors are on-site and take a full hands-on interest in their resort and the enjoyment of their owners and guests -- which is evident in the quality of this facility. You won't find better anywhere in the country! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hearthside Grove Motorcoach Resort
Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   7   9   7   8   7   9   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$26
Really enjoyed this city park. It's right on Lake Michigan, a few blocks from downtown and right on the bike trail. We stayed here twice in the month. One site was electric (50 amp) and no sewer, and the other was full hookups. The full hookup site was not level but we made it work. It was in the trees on the back row and we could only get satellite with our portable on another person's site. Verizon data and cell was great. Quiet park and the price was great. They do charge a $4 reservation fee. Great area to visit and a great park for the price. There is a small beach, playground for kids, and picnic tables overlooking the lake. Fabulous sunsets. You can also put a boat in the water there. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
Rate is for 30 amp and water, back in site. Reserved here in February via the mail. Received several calls from the manager about site choice. Seems he was dealing with a larger than normal number of 'seasonal campers' so we were moved from a full hookup site into a power & water site. No problem, happy to be able to stay here for a week in July. Site was level with view out front and 'living room' of Little Traverse Bay. Park wifi is very good and we had no problems with cell or DirecTV service. There is a very loud hum, as others have mentioned, from the hospital which is located above the campground. After a day or two it became background noise and we didn't really notice it any more. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$24
This campground is situated in a great location to visit Petoskey and the surrounding area. Some sections of the park appear more crowded then other sections. Some sites are within the trees and others are not. The tent section has been converted to accommodate both tents and RV. Some of the sites are below the air conditioner for the hospital while other sites face the water treatment plant. The interior roads are on asphalt and the sites are on grass. The electrical post and water hoses for two rigs are located somewhere in the back. They can be close to the rig or a long way from the back of the rig. This means that one of the rigs will have to run their water and electrical lines under the rig. Some of the electrical boxes contain 20/50 while others have 20/30 amp electrical service. The park has WiFi but we did not us it. Verizon air card and cell phone worked well here. The bath room and showers were OK but dated. We did not use them. It was surprising quiet at night. We would definitely come back here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Magnus Park
Camp Information
Sites
176
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$58



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   9   9   8   8   8   10   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  no  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$58
Lovely campground with concrete site pads. Staff extremely friendly. Convenient to Petoskey, Tunnel of Trees, and other local sites we were visiting. We would definitely return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$55
This is a really pretty park in the trees. The nicest KOA we've been to. Staff was extremely helpful in getting us in for one night when our plans changed. I know this is an area that is very popular and the park was pristine but thought the price was too high for no sewer and 30 amp. All sites are paved and roads are good. Lots of activities and although it's on U.S. 31 it's back off the road and quiet. Our dog did enjoy Kamp K9, the off-leash park. Good Verizon data and voice. Short drive to town. We wouldn't stay again due to the price because there are better choices available at a lesser price. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$58
Overall excellent KOA. They had a very friendly staff who were extremely helpful. The sites are immaculate and well maintained. The store is well stocked and clean. Bathrooms and showers are in excellent condition. Family activities for older kids and teens are limited. Activities are focused on younger children. The dog park is a bit out of the way but in good condition. This KOA is very close to all sorts of activities in the local area. Only strange thing was the firepits are below ground to make mowing easier. I would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Petoskey KOA
Camp Information
Sites
98
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   2   8   9   7   7   9   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  yes  no  no  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$26
Two campgrounds here. One was closed when we stayed there. There are 3-4 loops in the woods. Sites air fairly close together, but we've seen worse. We managed to get a spot down by the lake. Just a short hike over a dune and we were on the beach. Nice campground and this was our second stay. There is a bike path into town, which was a plus. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
Petoskey is a lovely state park by Little Traverse Bay. The sites are paved, semi-level, and small. The biggest problem is the difficulty of backing in with all the trees. Verizon cell works fine. MIFI does not work well barely pulling 3G. The area is spectacular including the beautiful drive on the Tunnel of Trees scenic byway. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2010
$42
Michigan State Parks are nice as any I've seen, but, their price policy is unfair. We were charges an $8 entrance fee just because we drove a motorhome and an additional fee for our tow vehicle, plus the overnight camping fee. BUT if we had driven a pickup truck towing the same length trailer we would have only been charge a entrance fee plus overnight fees, UNFAIR wake up Michigan you're driving tourist out of your state. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Petoskey State Park/ Tannery Creek Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com