206485 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Petoskey, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.78 miles NE
10.45 miles SW
11.82 miles SE
15.63 miles SW
16.65 miles SW
17.25 miles NE
17.70 miles SE
26.05 miles SE
26.20 miles SW
30.25 miles SW
30.31 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Stafford'S Bay View Inn
1.46 miles NW
Andante
1.80 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
1600 Anderson Rd
1.98 miles SW
Villa Ristorante Italian
2.10 miles NW
Victories 1966 U.S. Hwy. 131 Petosky Mi 49770 231-439-9100 (Located To Zip)
2.25 miles SE
Petoskey Winter Sports P
2.71 miles SE
Stafford'S Pier
5.74 miles NW
The New York
5.75 miles NW
Boyne Highlands Ski Reso
6.42 miles N
Boyne Highlands Resort
6.47 miles N
Nub'S Knob Ski Area
7.15 miles NE
Leggs Inn
9.41 miles NW
Ranch Rv Sales
9.57 miles NE
Stafford'S One Water S
10.71 miles SW
Pippins
10.81 miles SW
Boyne Usa Ski Resort
11.29 miles S
Michigan
Petoskey
Most Recently Reviewed
Petoskey State Park/ Tannery Creek Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-11-11 17:46:03
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Petoskey, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
131
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$90



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   10   10   10   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  no  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$90
What more can I say... this is the best RV resort we have ever visited. Outstanding landscaping and a brand new activities center that boasts a post office, business center, café, movie theatre and a concierge service. The proprietors are on-site and take a full hands-on interest in their resort and the enjoyment of their owners and guests -- which is evident in the quality of this facility. You won't find better anywhere in the country! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$60
WOW is the only word to describe this Motorcoach Resort. It doesn't get much better then this. Excellent Class A only facility and extremely helpful staff. This is mainly a retirement type resort with no play ground for kids. There is excellent dining in the area and lots of top notch places to play golf. Sight seeing is outstanding rather driving north on M-119 to Cross Village through the Tunnel of Trees or making a day trip to Mackinac Island. Shopping in the area is also excellent. Hearthside has all the facilities that a million dollars coach owner (and there several in the resort) would want. In short, if you own a Calls A motor coach, this is a must stay in Michigan. Be warned, this resort will make you want to stay all summer and not leave until the frost hits. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$92
This location is worthy of being compared to a Four Seasons destination. A "10" does not do it justice. The staff is very accommodating, and will go out of their way to meet your every need possible. The sites are large, private, and paved with pavers. The resort is an owner based type of RV park, but we never were pressured to discuss purchasing. We had no interest in buying. It is just outside of Petoskey, a great destination in Northern Michigan. Though we paid $92 a night, it's prime season there. The place is worthy of that amount. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hearthside Grove Motorcoach Resort
Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   7   9   7   6   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$23
We love this park and keep coming back. In real estate, the mantra is "Location, location, location" and that is what this park has in spades. Our site, 14, faced the bay and the view was tremendous. We love to bike and having that access to the Little Traverse Wheelway is a big bonus. We found the restrooms and showers to be clean and functional though not luxurious. We were not bothered by the lack of a gate and would like to remind the reader that this a city park and the public has access to the park as well. We were never bothered by the people sharing the park with us. My minor concern would be the Wi-Fi that offered spotty connectivity and that is about it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$23
Tough park to rate! The pluses: easy to walk to the charming town. Close in enough that the restaurants will deliver, if you'd like to enjoy the pretty views of the lake. Big sites, with water and electric, plus dump station. $23/night is a reasonable fee. The minuses: No visible security or gate. Pickup trucks went through last night very late. Today two semi trucks pulled in and have partially blocked our view (thank goodness they stopped idling). Are they paid campers? Who knows. There are no windshield tags to identify registered campers. No paved/gravel pads means muddy sites after a rain, and generally unlevel to begin with. We've used up both bags of leveling blocks. Sewage plant on one end (we didn't smell anything) and hospital on other end (we could barely hear the noise as we were far away) ignorable, but definitely present. So, a real mixed bag. If we were staying longer, we would probably go to the state park and get a rental car (we don't tow), but because we were only here two nights, we focused on enjoying the very nice walk to town and ignoring the rest. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$22
Nice campground, right in town. Many spots are seasonal, and getting in, and out can be interesting (down long street, hills on entrance to the street). Great views, great sunsets, easy walk to marina, downtown. Some noise from Hospital cooling towers, and right next to treatment plant. But, these are minor issues for the view, and location. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Magnus Park
Camp Information
Sites
176
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$53



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   8   10   5   10   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$53
This is an excellent park. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We were guided with no problem to our Big Rig Site #94. Cement pad and patio. All the facilities are clean and well taken care of. Full hook-ups. Plenty of room for our RV and car. Close to Lake Michigan, Little Traverse Bay and the Bay Front Park & Marina. Beautiful area. We had advanced reservations which we would recommend, especially if going during the summer. We stayed here for 2 days, and the next time will stay much longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$51
This is a very well operated KOA. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Our site was paved, but some sites are gravel or grass. The paved roads were a little tight for our 40 foot rig. It has a nice heated swimming pool and a jacuzzi. The laundry was clean and reasonably priced. There are activities for the kids. On Wednesday and Saturday morning, they sell fresh warm donuts. The campground is very close to the Little Traverse Bay Wheelway, a bike path that runs between Charlavoix and Harbor Springs. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$48
This is a busy RV park. It appears that the staff works hard at keeping the grounds nice. Paved roads, parking area, and patios - very nice. Many sites have good shade which we like, but there are sunny sites too. Season lease people are in a separate area and are not as "trashy" as some parks' seasonal sites. We had a multifamily group in cabins near our site for a portion of our week-stay and they were very noisy. Understandably this is not something that a campground can control. There are not enough bathrooms for those who will use them so they are not kept as clean as they should. The site size is average for this type of RV park. The site rental rates are high but since they are busy they must be competitive. They have lots of weekend activities if you like those. Staff is very friendly. Wi-Fi was not real great at our site's location - especially using an iPad. When going to this area in the future we will likely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Petoskey KOA
Camp Information
Sites
98
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   2   8   9   7   7   9   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  yes  no  no  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$26
Two campgrounds here. One was closed when we stayed there. There are 3-4 loops in the woods. Sites air fairly close together, but we've seen worse. We managed to get a spot down by the lake. Just a short hike over a dune and we were on the beach. Nice campground and this was our second stay. There is a bike path into town, which was a plus. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
Petoskey is a lovely state park by Little Traverse Bay. The sites are paved, semi-level, and small. The biggest problem is the difficulty of backing in with all the trees. Verizon cell works fine. MIFI does not work well barely pulling 3G. The area is spectacular including the beautiful drive on the Tunnel of Trees scenic byway. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2010
$42
Michigan State Parks are nice as any I've seen, but, their price policy is unfair. We were charges an $8 entrance fee just because we drove a motorhome and an additional fee for our tow vehicle, plus the overnight camping fee. BUT if we had driven a pickup truck towing the same length trailer we would have only been charge a entrance fee plus overnight fees, UNFAIR wake up Michigan you're driving tourist out of your state. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Petoskey State Park/ Tannery Creek Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com