206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Sawyer, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.89 miles SE
13.06 miles NE
13.74 miles SE
17.87 miles SE
18.20 miles NE
18.65 miles SW
20.25 miles SW
23.09 miles NE
25.15 miles SE
25.49 miles SE
25.69 miles NE
29.99 miles SE
30.31 miles NE
32.50 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
76 Truck Plaza
I-94 X12
0.22 miles SW
Cook Energy Info Center
6.38 miles NE
Schuler'S Of Stevensville
10.36 miles NE
Service Plaza
I-80 Mm54
12.64 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
I-69 Exit 141
1400 Mall Dr
15.90 miles NE
Meijer 41
16.31 miles NE
Michigan
Sawyer
Most Recently Reviewed
Warren Dunes State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2012-08-15 18:27:52
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Sawyer, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
We were just here overnight and it was OK except for the price. $25 would have been a fair rate but we were running out of day and needed to stop for the night so we bit the bullet. Gravel sites 98% full with long term rigs. Voltage was good, but water pressure was only fair. It was convenient for our route. We might stay here again if we happen to be passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$38
This park is nice and clean. It says its across the street from the dunes; yes, they are but it's about a 3 to 4 mile walk to the dunes. If you bring a bike of car you will be OK. The owners of the park were very nice and helpful. They did have a playground but if you have kids like mine 15 and 11 playground was for little kids. They do have a pond but no swimming of fishing, just to look at. This is a nice campground for just relaxing, but it has no extras. We would not camp here due to how far the walk to beach is and no extras for older kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$45
This was a fun, quaint little place. It is literally right across the street from Warren Dunes State Park- which is awesome. The staff was extremely friendly as well as some of the seasonals. The sites were small but maneuverable. The final night we were there, they happened to be having a pot luck dinner right by the pond located in the middle of the campground. The showers and toilets were clean. The only negative is, you have to pay a quarter per 6 minutes of water for the shower. The water was hot and the pressure was good. And, quite frankly, I didn't even need 6 minutes :-) We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   5   7   9   9   7   5   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
Quoted camp site rates do not include additional daily park entry fees, motorhome daily fees and extra charge for towed vehicle. My "Grassy' camp site either a dust bowl or mud puddle depending on weather. Showers and toilets dirty, plugged shower drains. Infested with kids. A leafy, over-priced slum. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$27
This is a beautiful park when it is not busy. Holidays are a nightmare because it is so crowded and noisy.The best times to stay are off season as they are unable to keep up the bathrooms when it gets busy. The cabins are nice but also do not recommend when the park is busy. The area itself is beautiful and the beach is awesome. Try to avoid the holidays as it becomes a "sardine can". We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
This is a must stop park if you are traveling on I-94 or even I-80/90 and you have a day or two. From an RV perspective, it's a nice, basic state park with the advantage of 30 & 50 Amp service. No water or sewer, but they do have a good dump station. The real attractions are the sand dunes and the beach on Lake Michigan. It's very nice and unique. And each site has these industrial strength fire pits for some nice campfires. I was fortunate as the park was probably only at 20% occupancy, so I felt like I had the place to myself. I had my pick of sites, and choose a very easy drive through site. It is a little close to I-94, and at night you can hear the trucks off in the distance. The staff were very nice and helpful, but they were definitely all business. The no alcohol signs were everywhere and you could just tell, it was not a place you wanted to be drinking from a open container. Definitely a solo cup environment. But if you want to spend the day hiking the southern shores of Lake Michigan, this is well worth the stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Warren Dunes State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com