206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby St Ignace, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.11 miles S
16.31 miles NE
23.42 miles SE
29.95 miles NE
30.61 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Kewadian 3039 Mackinac Trail St. Ignace Mi 49781 906-643-7071 (Located To Block)
2.60 miles N
Father Marquette National
3.34 miles SW
Kewadin Shores Casino
3.42 miles N
Mackinac Island State P
4.51 miles SE
Carriage House - Mackina
4.92 miles SE
Fort Mackinac
5.18 miles SE
Pancake Chef
6.76 miles S
Star Line Mackinac Isla
7.23 miles S
Old Mackinac Point
7.34 miles SW
Embers - Mackinaw City
7.35 miles S
Colonial Michilimackinac
7.42 miles S
Historic Mill Creek
9.81 miles SE
Michigan
St Ignace
Most Recently Reviewed
Straits State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-11-07 17:01:49
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
St Ignace, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   5   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$33
This is more like a state park than a privately owned campground. The pluses are the sites are heavily wooded and it is situated on Lake Huron. But the level of the lake was low so there were wide stretches of unappealing coastline. The showers are lousy. There is no temperature control; the shower is either "on" or "off". The water shuts off automatically after a few minutes so you must constantly turn it back on. Shower curtains were missing on 3 out of the 4 showers. Many sections of the roads are all dirt with no gravel. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$36
Fee includes $8 day use fee. We really enjoyed this very basic state park. Our site was perfectly fine, but the views of the bridge were gorgeous. It was especially lovely as the sun set. Not a terribly dog-friendly park--no good "official" exercise areas (and no dogs on the beach--too bad we didn't see that sign until after we'd been once). Bridge traffic is audible, but not bad at all. We would return, but wish campers were not assessed the additional day use fee. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
Campground was okay, but just average. Needs some cleanup and site improvements. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Castle Rock Campark
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$10
Casino parking lot with W/E hook ups and a dump station. Only accept cash or checks at the hotel desk, but it's a good deal. Sites are close and part asphalt/dirt/gravel and have convenient access from the main road. Looks like they may be expanding something beyond it. The campground area of the parking lot was not lit at night so it was really dark but there was a security patrol. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$10
They got me! I was lured in by the $10 camping, and then spent $400 on slots. No reservations, cash only. Simply pick a site and go to the hotel desk to register and be sure to ask for a pool key. Then in the morning, come on in for free coffee or soft drinks, and play a few slots. Arrive early in the day as sites get pretty full. However ample parking in the lot is available for free if sites are taken. We were pleasantly surprised with this deal. Saved ourselves $30 per night by staying here instead of another local campground. Located just 2 miles outside downtown St. Ignace. Although it is not the most aesthetically pleasing campground (gravel sites are close together and have a view of the parking lot), there is some grass area behind the sites for your doggies. The 50 amp electrical boxes, and picnic tables look brand new. Not sure if they have a dump station. Staying here also gives you access to the hotel's indoor pool, spa, fitness room; although it is a long uphill walk to the building. No showers are available. It was quiet, and good security. Also the casino property is lakefront, so although the RV park has no view, you can walk to the lake. They also have a pretty good fish fry on Friday nights. Ladies sign up for a players card, and get $5 in credits on Fridays, and get a free hot dog on Wednesdays. They also have a shuttle that goes to St. Ignace and Mackinaw City. Wi-Fi available in casino or hotel but could not reach it from the campsites. There is no limit on how long you can stay. Its an affordable place to camp, but not really a place to take a family vacation. We would stay again for the location, price, pool, and casino perks. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   9   10   8   8   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
This is an excellent stop for a visit to Mackinac Island. The front row of sites has great water views. Other sites not so much. Maneuvering room can be tight depending on how others park their cars and trucks. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
Nice sized grassy, shaded sites overlooking Lake Michigan in a family-owned quiet park away from yet convenient to the tourist town. Great place for day trip to Mackinac Island. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
Nice and quiet park with great views of the Straits and the Mackinac bridge if you walk down to the water. Our stay was wonderful. People are helpful and take care of the place. Well kept with few if any seasonals. Not a place for kids who need to be entertained. We used this CG for our home base while exploring the UP and Mac City and the Island. I did check but did not use the bathrooms and they did have cobwebs and spiders which would be expected near water but could have been a bit cleaner. $ 2 per day charge for AC which we did not use due to cool temps. Cell reception was very good, 4 or 5 local over-air channels. No camp store but there is laundry which is clean and very reasonable. Ice and wood are available, however. Sites are very level and ours did not require any leveling at all but they are a bit narrower than I prefer with everyone having slides. Front sites seemed narrower than back ones which also had more grass than front ones. If you do not have a Motorhome, bring an extension cord for your power which needs to go under RV to pedestal. TT and FW need to back in and power is on the other side. Motorhomes just pull in and the pedestal is on the proper side for them. Water and sewer have multiple outlets on both sides so that is no issue. I could have stayed a month. So much to do in the areas and it was wonderful. Suzy's Pasties are the best and are a few minutes away. I would have rated it a 10 if there was a small store, cable for the rainy nights and a bit more room between sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Lakeshore Park Campground
Camp Information
Sites
141
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   5   8   8   5   5   6   8   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$14
Nice clean campground close to town. Older facilities, but well kept. You can see the lake from some of the sites. Friendly staff. Gave it a low rating because we came here specifically for the Wi-Fi and it didn't work. They didn't give the code at check-in so had to call contact number because office was closed. Could sign in, but signal so low it was unusable. Rate reflects Passport America discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$53
Expensive for a KOA but that's because of the location. 50Amp pull thrus are nicely spaced and perhaps 80' long. Pull thrus are level side to side but incline front to back. All roads are gravel and sites are gravel or grass. Well laid out campground with easy in/out. Cable was extra $$. Many sites were good for satellite. ATT signal was weak but Verizon was strong. Fellow who checked me in was not personable and I never saw any staff beyond that so I couldn't call them friendly. Nice game room. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
This campground was simply OK. Our site was narrow, and we were unable to use our awning with being so tight between trees. The camp store was well stocked, open late, and had very friendly customer service. The pool was clean and warm, but the playground was extremely outdated. A nice large playground with age appropriate equipment and wood chips would have been welcomed seeing how many families camped here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for St Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA
Camp Information
Sites
270
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   9   8   8   8   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
We stayed here twice. First time when arriving in the Upper Peninsula and the second time before returning to lower Michigan. On our first visit we stayed in the lower section to the left at the bottom of the hill. The section is good, yet hilly and the sites vary widely in levelness. This section is quieter as it is farther from I-75. There are tremendous views of the Mackinac Bridge and the Straits of Mackinac. The sunsets are spectacular. St. Ignace is a quiet tourist town that we found much more enjoyable than Mackinaw City. All three boat companies offer service to Mackinac Island from St. Ignace. The second time we stayed on the upper level. The sites are larger, more level and many pull thrus. Verizon cell/MIFI extremely strong. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
We stayed in site #254 in the Upper Campground. There was plenty of room and a couple of nice walking paths. Though the freeway (I-75) was a few hundred feet away, we could hardly hear it. Verizon cell was good and Verizon LTE was also good. A well-cared for park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
We have stayed here many times and just love this park. Although the big rig section is not near the water, the sites are gravel and fairly level. My Verizon 4G aircard attained download speeds of 30mbps and upload speeds to 15mbps. The rate was higher due to the reservation surcharge of $8. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Straits State Park
Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   8   8   6   8   3   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$19
Price reflects PA price of $17 (cash) plus $2 pull-thru surcharge. Also expect $2 50-amp surcharge if you choose 50-amps. Couple that runs the place is nice, good location for St. Ignace & Mack Island ferries. Small but decent laundry room. A bit tight for big rigs, but can be managed if not too busy. Would stay here again, especially under PA. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$19
This is a very nice park to stay in. Easy check in with staff very friendly. Site are gravel and level. There is a sign in office that says high water pressure. Good internet and cell phone service. Will stay here again if in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$21
Quiet park, gravel sites, grass and mature trees between. We were here in June and the lilacs were so aromatic. FHU pull-through. Extra charge for 50 amp. Owners were fantastic and knowledgeable giving us info on area. Quiet location. Rate was PPA with 50 amp upcharge. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Tiki RV Park & Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com