224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby St Ignace, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.11 miles S
16.31 miles NE
23.42 miles SE
29.95 miles NE
30.61 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Kewadian 3039 Mackinac Trail St. Ignace Mi 49781 906-643-7071 (Located To Block)
2.60 miles N
Father Marquette National
3.34 miles SW
Kewadin Shores Casino
3.42 miles N
Mackinac Island State P
4.51 miles SE
Carriage House - Mackina
4.92 miles SE
Fort Mackinac
5.18 miles SE
Pancake Chef
6.76 miles S
Star Line Mackinac Isla
7.23 miles S
Old Mackinac Point
7.34 miles SW
Embers - Mackinaw City
7.35 miles S
Colonial Michilimackinac
7.42 miles S
Historic Mill Creek
9.81 miles SE
Michigan
St Ignace
Most Recently Reviewed
Straits State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-29 22:56:21
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
St Ignace, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   5   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$33
This is more like a state park than a privately owned campground. The pluses are the sites are heavily wooded and it is situated on Lake Huron. But the level of the lake was low so there were wide stretches of unappealing coastline. The showers are lousy. There is no temperature control; the shower is either "on" or "off". The water shuts off automatically after a few minutes so you must constantly turn it back on. Shower curtains were missing on 3 out of the 4 showers. Many sections of the roads are all dirt with no gravel. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$36
Fee includes $8 day use fee. We really enjoyed this very basic state park. Our site was perfectly fine, but the views of the bridge were gorgeous. It was especially lovely as the sun set. Not a terribly dog-friendly park--no good "official" exercise areas (and no dogs on the beach--too bad we didn't see that sign until after we'd been once). Bridge traffic is audible, but not bad at all. We would return, but wish campers were not assessed the additional day use fee. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
Campground was okay, but just average. Needs some cleanup and site improvements. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Castle Rock Campark
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   10   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$10
This was a great place from which to tour the east end of the UP. The back in sites are along the edges of the parking lot ...very quiet, as the parking lot is several hundred feet away from the main casino lot. Some sites were on a slope, but it looked like everyone leveled OK. A short drive to St Ignace. The price was great! We would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$10
Sites are located around the perimeter of a parking lot next to the demolition derby/rodeo grounds. These events are held seasonally and would make the location very noisy/busy if they were occurring. To access the power and water you need to park on grass but your tow vehicle or 'towed' can park on asphalt. There is also a picnic table at each site. Good 50 amp. No obstructions for roof mounted satellites, and Verizon worked well here. Pick a site and than register at hotel desk in casino. Be sure and get your Rewards card - new members get free play and other 'rewards'. Easy access to St Ignace and ferries out to Mackinaw Island. The only drawback here is that it is nearly impossible to get level due to the slant of the lot. But a good deal - if you stay away from the gambling - at $10 a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$10
What a great deal. $10.00 per site includes electric, water, and use of casino facilities. Our site had a gravel pad with a grassy "backyard" with a picnic table. They had a convenient dump station. Only negative was we had to clean up a lot of goose poop when we arrived. Funny that we never saw a single goose! Good location for Mackinac Island and St. Ignace. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Kewadin Casino RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   2   8   10   8   8   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  no  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
We stayed here for 2 nights. Ours was a full hookup site overlooking Lake Michigan. We could see the large ships carrying cargo passing through the Mackinaw Straits. A little pricey but worth it. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
Fairly level gravel/grass site. We were on the second row and able to pull through, and had a view of the lake when no one parked in front row. Clean bathrooms. Our site had a tree, so it was somewhat narrow. Rate was for staying a week. Very friendly owners and campers. Dog was able to swim in the lake, and retrieve behind the camper. Additional cost for A/C, but it was cool enough that it was not needed. Convenient to St Ignace and surrounding area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
Weak Wi-Fi, no fire pit, and they charge you for using your own A/C unit. Will never be coming back to this campground again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Display older reviews for Lakeshore Park Campground
Camp Information
Sites
141
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   5   8   5   8   8   5   5   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2014
$40
First of all, the staff was amazing! Very accommodating! The sites were level and a few were wide enough to accommodate the slides on our large rig, but unfortunately the good stops there. It was raining and the roads were slushy. The area near the dumpster was like a swamp! The electrical hookups were very OLD and we had to switch them off and on several times before they would work. And Wi-Fi!? They may SAY they have it, but I was never able to get it to work. Additionally, the dumpsters were so full you couldn't fit your trash in them for 2-3 days! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$14
Nice clean campground close to town. Older facilities, but well kept. You can see the lake from some of the sites. Friendly staff. Gave it a low rating because we came here specifically for the Wi-Fi and it didn't work. They didn't give the code at check-in so had to call contact number because office was closed. Could sign in, but signal so low it was unusable. Rate reflects Passport America discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$53
Expensive for a KOA but that's because of the location. 50Amp pull thrus are nicely spaced and perhaps 80' long. Pull thrus are level side to side but incline front to back. All roads are gravel and sites are gravel or grass. Well laid out campground with easy in/out. Cable was extra $$. Many sites were good for satellite. ATT signal was weak but Verizon was strong. Fellow who checked me in was not personable and I never saw any staff beyond that so I couldn't call them friendly. Nice game room. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for St Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA
Camp Information
Sites
270
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   8   9   9   8   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$28
Stayed two nights in the lower campground site 102 to view the bridge at night. The site was OK but in the forested area muddy and damp. We moved up to 169 in the top campground and it is great. You need to fill with fresh water at the RV dump at the entrance to the either camp. We will always stay here when in this area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$28
A typical well cared for Michigan state park. If you're a resident the annual passport for state parks is $11. A quirk in the system is that motor-coach owners have to buy a pass for both the coach and the toad while trailer towers only need a pass for the tow vehicle. If you're not a resident of Mi the annual pass is $39 per vehicle. Verizon mifi is the strongest we have encountered. Will stay here whenever in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
We stayed here twice. First time when arriving in the Upper Peninsula and the second time before returning to lower Michigan. On our first visit we stayed in the lower section to the left at the bottom of the hill. The section is good, yet hilly and the sites vary widely in levelness. This section is quieter as it is farther from I-75. There are tremendous views of the Mackinac Bridge and the Straits of Mackinac. The sunsets are spectacular. St. Ignace is a quiet tourist town that we found much more enjoyable than Mackinaw City. All three boat companies offer service to Mackinac Island from St. Ignace. The second time we stayed on the upper level. The sites are larger, more level and many pull thrus. Verizon cell/MIFI extremely strong. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Straits State Park
Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   7   9   7   7   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$18
Very conveniently located to see the area. Nice, well kept campground. Unfortunately, Wi-Fi was nonexistent at our site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$26
Nice quiet RV park, close to all St. Ignace. Sites are mostly level and in the trees. Could not get satellite, and the cable did not work, which left Over the Air signal for three TV stations. Park is clean and the couple (Mom & Pop) are nice and helpful. We were delayed two days getting there because a friend's motor home had a break down. Mom let us know we were two days late getting there, even though we called two days before we were supposed to be there to let them know. Maybe she forgot, but she reminded me three times we were late. We had a pull-through 50 amp reserved and they tried to put us in a 30 amp back-in. Power was only 112 volts and I had to sweet talk Pop to put us in another spot. I guess it was Mom's way of getting back at us. Overall, it is a nice park and we would recommend it. Price is Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$22
We stayed four nights at Tiki. Site was level but not too large. We were able to connect with satellite TV OK. We didn't use or check the condition of the bathrooms, so we can't report on that. The park is conveniently located to many restaurants and attractions. We would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Tiki RV Park & Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com