206648 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Stanwood, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.61 miles SW
7.88 miles NE
15.27 miles NW
19.51 miles NE
19.64 miles SW
21.50 miles NE
26.76 miles SW
28.23 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Meijer 203
9.15 miles NW
Ferris State University
9.19 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
21400 Perry St
11.18 miles NW
Michigan
Stanwood
Most Recently Reviewed
River Ridge Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-12 08:52:46
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Stanwood, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
230
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$22
This is a nice park. We chose it to be near our friends that live nearby. The sites are grassy and mostly level; it was soft the week we were there due to the recent rains. No pets are allowed which was fine for us. The park is mostly a seasonal park that gets busy on Thursday and lasts until late on Sunday. Monday-Wednesday the park is very quiet. The restroom/shower facility near our site needs updating but was adequate. The park has W/E only but there is a dump location as you leave. We found the park filled with friendly families that know each other and have been coming for years. We kayaked and fished the river - caught enough fish for lunch. We would visit again. Be prepared for little if any Verizon signal, and we could not locate our satellite signal. We did receive a few channels on our antennae. Good Sam's discount. You must pay for a county pass either a daily fee or season fee to help the county maintain the park,so this is added to your bill. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$20
Nice park, well managed, wagon rides for kids in evening. No dogs barking! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
231
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   9   7   10   8   6   1   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
We stayed as part of an FMCA Rally with the Blue Water RVers. The park is the one of the best we have camped in. It is clean from top to bottom and everyone is nice to talk too. The restaurant is well stocked as is the store. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$55
Excellent place to stay. Spic and Span clean. Spotless really. Beautifully manicured grounds. Great clubhouse and pool facilities. Shower and bathroom facilities at clubhouse were amazingly clean and well maintained. Multiple curtains for showers and stalls, with ample bench room and plenty of places to hang kit bags, towels and clothes. Lockers are provided in the clubhouse locker room as well, so you have a place to put your stuff when using the pool as well. Nice camp store with grill to order sandwiches and such. Store was like a small party store with a good selection of beverages and snacks. Staff at this store/grill was very friendly. Beautifully situated on the Muskegon River with a really nice marina facility. Campground is above the river on high ground. Pool overlooks the river and the entire setting is just beautiful. All the lots had a really nice cement pad, in-ground cement fire pit, and each site had it's own landscaping making it feel like you were home. It really felt like a sub-division for RV's. Nothing rustic about this place. Top notch higher end facility. Very family friendly, with a wonderful playground facility for the kids. I will return with my family again, and suggest you try it. Some issues that I encountered on my visit were as follows; 1- It would be nice to have access to the laundry facility during later hours or perhaps with coded pass keys to allow you entry anytime you needed. 2- I was not overly impressed with some of the desk staff on our arrival. While there was a cheery young lady on duty, her smile and attempt to greet us was mitigated by the fact that another woman who actually handled our reservation was a real sour puss and we were very put off by her. Our impression was she was in charge and to be honest she had an attitude as though we should be thankful to be staying there. Could have been an off night, but my wife encountered the same woman on the phone when booking our reservation and her attitude was the same two weeks prior to our arrival. I certainly wouldn't let that dampen your enthusiasm for staying here, but am pointing it out in case anyone from River Ridge reads this review. Lastly, the real disappointment during our stay, was that we could not rent personal watercraft (jet-skis), or pontoon boats. The web site and printed literature both indicated this was possible and posted rates. Also, a roadside sign/billboard advertising the place also stated this. We were told that they no longer rent these out. Disappointing since we planned on it and we happened to be staying there during 90+ degree weather. With the RV park being on the Muskegon River and with it's own marina, it would have been nice to enjoy the water like that. Other than these pretty minor issues, I would say that this will be on my roster of places to return to time and again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$45
Great resort for a short or long stay. The resort is on the Muskegon river and boating is easily available. There's not much that a camper would want that is not available. The resort is open to most types of motor homes, 5th wheels and trailer but no tents or pop-ups. Stanwood is a rural area so there is not much else close by. There is golf, some shopping and a few places to eat within 10 miles. This resort is well worth a stay. Some people stay the whole summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for River Ridge Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com