219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Tawas City, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.45 miles NE
14.75 miles SW
15.52 miles NE
20.83 miles NW
23.06 miles NW
27.15 miles SW
27.37 miles SE
28.97 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Woodland Rv Sale & Serv
1.56 miles SE
Genii'S Fine Foods
3.33 miles NE
Jay'S Rv Centre
5.44 miles NE
Tawas Point Lighthouse
5.89 miles SE
Deer Acres Storybook Amu
7.75 miles S
Michigan
Tawas City
Most Recently Reviewed
Bear Paw RV Park (Was East Branch River RV Park)
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-17 20:22:19
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Tawas City, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
43
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   6   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
Pretty campground. Nice and quiet. Large sites. Pull-thrus are very unlevel, but back-ins look fine. You have to pay in cash. Would return to this campground, but not in a pull-thru. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
This park was formerly called East Branch RV Park and the new owners have renamed it Bear Paw RV Park. It is one of the nicest parks we have stayed in the last two years. The sites are gravel with lots of grass and shade trees between you and your neighbor. The water pressure is great and the 50 amp service was excellent. It is quiet and the owners are so helpful. There are picnic tables and fire rings at each site. We will stay here again and will pass the name of this park along to friends. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
If you want lots of R&R this is the place. Under new ownership, it is a very peaceful and quiet camp grounds with wild life as neighbors. No pool but big roomy camp sites where you can have a camp fire at night. We will be staying there again when we want to get away from it all. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Bear Paw RV Park (Was East Branch River RV Park)
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$17
Nothing fancy, but the folks who operate the park are friendly and helpful. Good for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$21
We had such a nice stay here. The people who run this park were terrific. Everything was so quiet and comfortable here! We really enjoyed having access to the Tawas River. It was a great place to go canoeing (we launched the boat right from within the park). It's really conveniently located and we spent a lot of time exploring the area and enjoyed the proximity to Lake Huron. We'll definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com