214620 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Williamsburg, Michigan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.12 miles NE
13.47 miles W
16.23 miles NE
17.46 miles SE
18.06 miles NW
18.78 miles NE
19.47 miles SE
20.09 miles SW
20.41 miles NW
20.96 miles NE
21.47 miles NE
21.80 miles SW
25.49 miles S
29.55 miles NE
29.68 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Turtle Creek 7741 M-72 East Williamsburg Mi 49690 231-267-9546 (Located To Block)
1.15 miles SE
Grand Traverse Resort
3.25 miles SW
Schelde's
7.48 miles SW
Bowers Harbor Inn
7.95 miles NW
La Senorita
8.68 miles SW
Cherry Capital Airport
8.97 miles SW
Auntie Pasta'S
9.68 miles SW
Dill'S Olde Towne Salo
9.71 miles SW
Clinch Park Beach
9.91 miles SW
Old Mission Tavern
10.25 miles SW
Gordie Howe'S Tavern And
10.39 miles SW
Meijer 33
10.80 miles SW
Wal-Mart
2640 Crossing Circle
10.91 miles SW
Michigan
Williamsburg
Most Recently Reviewed
Traverse Bay RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-06 01:35:56
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Williamsburg, Michigan
Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$18
The nightly rate reflects the PA price. We had a beautiful shaded site, so level that we did not have to even put our jacks down! The small creek directly behind us sounded great as it flowed over large rocks. We had a fire ring and the owner provided a generous amount of firewood for a reasonable price. Our site had both water and 50 amp electric. The water delivery system is a little unusual but the taste and pressure were fine. There is no sewer or dump station, but we were told there was a local pump-out service ($) if we wanted to stay for an extended time. The owners were very nice and I think the low tolerance for alcohol has more to do with behavior than consumption. This will be our 1st choice for a campground if we return to the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
First of all, lets stress that this park has no water to most of its sites and no sewer anywhere including no dump station. We supposedly had 50 amp power, but it couldn't support both of our ACs. It would brown out with low voltage when they were both on and our surge protector would drop us off the line to protect us. We ended up using one AC for the weekend. Also, there is no bath house or toilet facilities. They were there at one time, but were locked with Private on the doors. Some of the tent campers had special privileges and were using them, but we were told that people with 40 ft motorhomes didn't need bathrooms. Also, we were parked door to door with another camper. Our awning would have extended over the top of theirs could we have extended it. But we had a tree directly in front of our door. And to top that one off, we were told to share the single picnic table with these folks we didn't know. He had signs on his back deck explaining that this was a Low Tolerance park for alcohol usage, and that no campfires were allowed. Now this fellow was as nice as anyone could be, but I didn't even think about breaking any of his rules. He did have a camping spot on a very busy weekend and otherwise we would have been out of luck. But please understand what you are and are not going to get if you camp here. This was how it was for us, and I hope your experience will be better. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
We really liked this little park. The owners are great and they keep the park very well maintained. Asked the owner for some suggestions for scenic drives in the area and he gave us some great ideas of where to go. Would be nice if CG had sewer, but I understand that pump-out service may be available. Will definitely camp here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Everflowing Waters Campgrounds
Camp Information
Sites
217
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$80



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   8   10   10   10   10   5   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$80
I think for that price you should have internet and cable. We were told that Internet was free, but we could never sign on. We were offered a cable box to connect to the TV if you wanted cable; however, we could not get to the back of our TV without removing it. The park is clean We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$65
This is our second time at this resort. Although a little pricey, it is very clean, friendly and well managed. Separation into two "Class A" areas and one "Class C, 5th Wheel and Trailer" areas seems a little snobbish, especially since the non Class A area seemed the most active! Nice pool and spa, although the pool is a little on the small side. Trash containers to dispose of dog poo would be a VERY good addition! (I took off one star because of this!). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$65
This is a really top notch resort. The sites are well laid out. Our on a small pond. The staff is friendly and professional. The area around here – basically Traverse City – has so much to do that you could easily stay here a month or more and be busy every day. A longer say is also a great possibility – just relax and spend the summer. We got a serious lecture about controlling our dog – all the residents watched - we were told. Not a big deal, but I guess some people need the lecture. However, we found the owners/residents did in fact seem to be watching us closely. The resort and staff – a 9/10. The residents – a 6/7. The Traverse Bay area a 10. Prices were reasonable – we’d stay again, but we sure wish the gang was more friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Traverse Bay RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
76
Date of Stay
May 2011
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$27
A nicely wooded campground located on Elk Lake. A select group of sites have good views of the lake. Management is friendly. Clean bathrooms and showers. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2007
$26
Park is located on a very pretty lake but you must travel .9 miles down a poorly maintained gravel road to get here. The campground is located within the park such that few sites have a view of the lake. Gravel roads within the campground displayed erosion problems. Restrooms were clean and neat. There is a place to fill your fresh water tank and a dump station. Staff is friendly and polite. However, due to the condition of the road(s) and the fact that there is nothing particularly appealing about this campground, we would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com