220831 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Bemidji, Minnesota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.59 miles NE
14.65 miles SE
26.06 miles NE
28.77 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Bemidji State University
1.87 miles SW
The Backyard
2.21 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
2025 Paul Bunyan Dr Nw
2.51 miles SW
Noel's
2.56 miles SW
Bemidji Municipal Airport
3.44 miles NW
Oak Hills Bible College
5.76 miles SW
Hamilton'S Fox Lake Cg
(218)586-2231
7.56 miles N
Buena Vista Ski Area
10.65 miles N
Minnesota
Bemidji
Most Recently Reviewed
Bemidji KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-08 17:06:26
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Bemidji, Minnesota
Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
This is a small resort campground with 3 overnight sites that have a beautiful view of Lake Plantagenet. The park is well managed, clean and attractive. The overnight sites are in the middle of the park close to the cabins, pool, bathroom, laundry and office. The park has a nice beach on the Lake with many water toys available for customers. They also have rental boats and pontoons available and bait for sale for fisherman. Bemidji has lots to offer and it is not far from the park. RV's park on sand with a grass area for the picnic table and campfire ring. Water, cable, electricity and sewer are appropriately located on the left side of the trailer. Sites are fairly level. Sites are close together. The owners are friendly and willing to help Verizon 4G cell coverage was excellent. WiFi is available in the Lodge and in the cabins. The Wi-Fi was not usable in our RV site. The standard cable worked well. The campground is located on a very quiet road so noise was not an issue. The pool is smallish but it is heated, fairly new and beautiful. 3% add on if you use a credit card. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   10   6   8   8   7   9   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$41
Thoroughly enjoyed the three nights we spent here. We needed a few days of down time and this campground provided it. Verizon coverage is good. No over-the-air TV stations, but the campground has cable (22 analog stations, around 50 digital). Wi-Fi was good, although sometimes slow. You are provided with a code that can be used on 1 device. Extra devices are $2 each. All employees were pleasant. Another camper commented that the cabins were clean. They do have food that you can buy and have delivered to your campsite. People next to us tried that and were not impressed. All in all, it was a nice stay and we would stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$47
This park is OK. Sites are shaded, but very little has been done to keep them up to date. No activities, not very family friendly. Outdated mini golf. Owners are very unfriendly, not customer oriented at all. Not sure how they became 2014 Presidents Award winner, must not be very big guidelines to be awarded. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$46
Rate reflects tax and value card discount. Our deluxe pull thru site was level and services, including Wi-Fi and cable were great. Friendly check-in. Quiet location. Stayed here before and will return when next in area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Bemidji KOA
Camp Information
Sites
81
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   8   7   8   9   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$22
Nice park but out of town a ways. $22 is the Passport America rate but they charge extra for cable and AC/Heater. Well kept up. Nice view of the lake if you get the right site. Most lake-front sites are seasonals. Long grassy, level sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$22
Really nice campground on a lake. Lots of seasonal campers, but the appearance of the campground is great and they have some sites for the transient campers. The back in sites by the woods are really nice. Not many lake view sites available for short term campers, but there are a few. Reservations are highly recommended for weekends, which are very busy with lots of families boating and swimming in the lake. Nice playground for kids. Good laundry facilities and clean bathrooms. The only thing keeping me from giving this park a 10 is they charge extra for A/C or heater ($3/day) and cable ($4/day). Otherwise, this is a great place to spend a relaxing week in the Bemidji area. Would stay here again. Rate shown reflects the PA rate (good for 4 nights). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$22
We wish we could have stayed here longer. It's a little out from town. The road into the campground is not paved, and a little narrow-looking. The grass is nicely manicured. There are seasonal sites that are just beautiful and transient sites that are quite adequately sized. Our mostly level site was not paved, but very wide and long. The ground was firm and not muddy even after some rains. Very nice lake. Unfortunately, our stay was cut short abruptly. The host was very understanding about that. The people who work here are friendly and helpful. We would stay here again if we had the chance. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Fox Lake Campground
Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   8   9   8   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$23
Very nice staff. Clean restrooms / showers. Campground roads are narrow and care needs to be taken while pulling your trailer through. Dump station is difficult to get in to. Most campsites are very close together and offer little privacy. Very nice beach and boat docking area. Great access to bike trail. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
Pro's: incredibly clean and well maintained. From fire pits emptied to dog waste pickup bags supplied. Lots of well maintained hiking trails. A short drive into town, yet still very rustic and natural. Very clean & modern washrooms. Fast Wi-Fi at our site. Wi-Fi from antennas on all washrooms and main building. Con's: narrow roadways. No privacy between sites. You WILL have bushes scrape the side of your unit. Some sites not well levelled. We stayed at site 66. Slight drop to rear of site. Some privacy. 35' accessible. Overall, a wonderful park. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
Excellent campground run by friendly, professional people. Wi-Fi works great! Not too many sites for big rigs, but you can get in and out. Great place on a great lake. Super spot for a family vacation. Nice, clean swimming beach. We will definitely be coming back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Lake Bemidji State Park
Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   9   8   7   6   9   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$28
Very welcoming check-in. We always ask for closest to toilets and showers. There were closer ones left unoccupied. Convenient to Bemidji and Paul Bunyan bike trail. Love the radio music in bathrooms. Shower was like needles--needs better shower heads, but appreciated the strength.. Nice campground setting. Very quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$28
This is a nice campground right off US-2. Surprisingly there was little road noise at night. The interior roads and sites were on packed gravel. All sites had FHU, about a 1/3 of them were pull-thrus. Many of the sites were long enough to accommodate a large rig with a tow. Most of the sites had the utilities located way in the back. Depending upon the site, you might need a very long water hose. Some sites had multiple sewer connections. The bathroom and showers were clean but a little dated. We chose not to use them. Verizon air card and cell phone worked well within the campgrounds. The Paul Bunyan bike trail is close by. We would return to this campground if we were in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$28
Our utility hook ups were a long way from the motorhome. This is not true of all spaces but ours was. Laundry in poor condition. Lots of mosquitos. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Royal Oaks RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com