218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cannon Falls, Minnesota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.40 miles SW
14.68 miles NE
15.03 miles NW
15.77 miles N
17.94 miles NE
18.99 miles SE
19.19 miles NE
21.68 miles NW
23.54 miles SW
24.52 miles SE
27.94 miles NE
28.44 miles N
31.10 miles SE
32.97 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Welch Village Ski And S
8.02 miles NE
Minnesota
Cannon Falls
Most Recently Reviewed
Lake Byllesby Regional Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-06-22 20:22:51
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cannon Falls, Minnesota
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   2   10   9   1   1   8   5   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  yes  question  no  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  yes  question  no  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
Very nice campground. The only negative would be that the sites are on the small side. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. Nice pool and play area for kids. Horseshoes, volley ball court. We will go back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$43
This is a very attractive large park with paved roads, green grass and many trees. It is well maintained with a nicely heated swimming pool (which was packed most of the time), and camp store with yummy ice cream cone service. They have a large hall that is used occasionally for dances, etc. They have two bathrooms that are clean but showers are the pay type. There are also some satellite type toilets around the park. Campsites are laid out along several looping roads and generally offer shade but no bushes, etc., to offer any privacy. There is adequate room between units for slide outs and awnings. Units can be placed anywhere on grass lot. Lots are generally fairly level. The office was regularly staffed. They were pretty much all business. Verizon 3G cell coverage was good. Site was back in but could have been pull through if campground wasn't full. Campground is located in a quiet rural setting away from highways, etc., so is generally quiet. Again sites are fairly close together so noise from next door can be an issue. Unfortunately, we were here when it was very hot, placing extra demands on the parks electrical system. We had two lengthy power outages one day. The 3 park power transformers were operating at max and one of them failed. I noted another had water running constantly on it to keep it cool. We would definitely stay here again but hopefully when it is cooler and the power demands are reduced. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
This park has a lot to offer - a swimming pool, volleyball, horseshoes, and a large field for a game of baseball or football. The problem is the owners are so rude and grumpy they will probably yell at you for trying to have a good time. My early teenager was yelled at for using the Rainbow climber but nowhere was there a sign stating a maximum age or weight limit. Some kids were having fun riding their bikes over a mound of dirt. The owner barricaded it. Some campers a couple lots down were putting up a tent. The owner watched them putting it up then when they were finished yelled at them that tents weren't allowed. The bathrooms aren't that great and the showers are pay. The roads are paved but very narrow and are not one way. Our campsite had a nice crushed rock pad but was badly off level both front to back and side to side. I will not be staying here again unless it is under new ownership. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Cannon Falls Campground
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   10   9   8   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
You are a bit close to other campers and if they are the barking dog or screaming kids people it will be like they are in your campsite. They do not allow mats, which we found out when we received the 'warning' from the office folks. I can understand, they have very nice grass at the sites. Pads are gravel and level. One thing we noticed is that there is no where walk. There is no sidewalk or path to walk on. You walk on the road which is very narrow. Not a huge deal but noticeable. If you want to sit around the fire ring you are literally right next to your neighbor. Not much privacy. The town of Cannon Falls is very close and a fun place to spend a little time in. Overall nice and a decent place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
Campground was family friendly for it had activities for kids. There was a lot of noise from the road where we were parked. The lake was getting green so swimming was not an option. The staff were helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
This is a very nice park that is on a very nice lake. The sites are all back in sites. They all have a good view of the lake. There is a very large and nice playground. The bathrooms are very nice and clean. The east side sites have more shade than the west ones do. Very nice park. Well maintained. We will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Lake Byllesby Regional Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com