214562 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cloquet, Minnesota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.70 miles S
12.96 miles N
14.88 miles SW
19.29 miles E
22.68 miles SW
28.24 miles SW
33.14 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Black Bear Casino
4.55 miles SE
Black Bear 1785 Hwy. 210 Carlton Mn 55718 218-878-2327 (Located To Zip)
5.62 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
1308 Hwy 33 S
8.12 miles NE
Minnesota
Cloquet
Most Recently Reviewed
Cloquet/Duluth KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-13 23:06:28
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cloquet, Minnesota
Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   6   10   9   2   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$44
We enjoyed staying at this KOA campground. The owners are very friendly and helpful, making sure the campground is well run. The pull though site that we were in was level, and as we were just passing through, we didn't have to unhook. The washrooms and showers are very clean in a new, modern building. TV reception was great for the main channels...more than enough for the night. WiFi was excellent at our site. Although there are tracks nearby we only heard a train once. The campground offers many activities throughout the year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$42
Located just a few miles from 1-35, thus fairly quiet. Some train noise, but not enough to be bothersome. Smaller sized KOA. Very clean and well taken care of. Interior roads are gravel. Sites are level with nice grassy areas with a table and sufficient room on sides and long enough for our RV and car. We were in a nice corner site #6 and had 50 amp full hookups and Wi-Fi, but no cable TV. The main building was reconstructed just a few years ago and looks brand new. The laundry and rest rooms are clean and in good shape. This KOA is in a country setting and nice for taking a walk. The owner is friendly and helpful. I enjoyed some conversation about the local area and his helpful directions to get back on I-35. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
This is a very small campground with a lot of tent sites. The RV sites are long with plenty of room between sites. Each site has a picnic table and fire pit. Roads and sites are dirt and gravel. Showers and bathrooms are very clean. Our Verizon wireless Internet and cell phone reception was adequate. No cable reception, but our satellite worked fine. While here, we visited the Glensheen Historic Estate which is located on the shores of Lake Superior 5 miles north of downtown Duluth. Price was high since we only had 30 amp and water. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Cloquet/Duluth KOA
Camp Information
Sites
22
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$20
City owned park that has easy access to all major roads and is located along the river. Campground is very clean and well maintained with paved interior roads and level gravel pads. Each site has water and electric service. Very close to Duluth/Superior and all that it offers to visitors. Only negative would be the noise created by passing trains and nearby factory. We would stay here again as the location out weighs the small negatives. Would be a 10 without trains and factory. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$20
The only down side of this park is the fact that nearby is a large manufacturing plant that is relatively noisy. It does have some paved biking and hiking trails. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
Great City of Cloquet campground on St' Louis River with walking trails, catfishing, boat launch and within walking distance to quaint shops and parks. The historical Northeastern Hotel/Bar adjacent to the campground was featured in the movie "Iron Will". There is a dump station available for arrival or leaving. If not staying it is $5.00 to dump. This park is very clean and pretty, located on Dunlap Island. Access is off of Highway 33, head West on Cloquet Avenue and follow the road that parallels the bridges. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com