220521 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Hinckley, Minnesota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.78 miles NE
12.97 miles S
21.01 miles NE
22.79 miles SE
25.26 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Tobie's
0.41 miles SE
Grand Casino Hinckley 777 Lady Luck Dr. Hinckley Mn 55037 320-384-7777 (Located To Street)
2.14 miles E
Grand Casino Hinckley
5.49 miles W
AOR2053
5.80 miles SE
North West Company Fur
10.72 miles SW
Pokegama Lake Rv
(320)629-6552
10.97 miles SW
Wal-Mart
1100 Hillside Ave
13.36 miles S
Pump N Munch Amoco ($3/Fwf)
I-35 X169
13.52 miles S
Minnesota
Hinckley
Most Recently Reviewed
Grand Casino Hinckley RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-31 16:00:00
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Hinckley, Minnesota
Camp Information
Sites
321
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   10   9   10   7   7   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$22
This was a nice spot for an overnight. Only a mile off the Interstate, with a paved pad, and full hookups including cable and Wi-Fi, for only $22/night (plus taxes). This was the discounted Escapees rate. There is very frequent and very convenient shuttle service to the casino. We signed up as new Rewards members in the casino and were given $10 each in free plays, so the net cost for staying there was about even. We even won a little money which almost paid for our dinner. Overall, a very nice way to spend an evening. Only downside was that our site was supposed to be 50 ft long, but we were just barely able to fit, and connect the power cord, and still have room to park the jeep. We did fit, but it was tight. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$23
Price reflects week night with 15% discount for players card. Consistently clean and well maintained property. Gated access. Asphalt pads. 24 hour shuttle around property to your site. In the several years I have been coming here, this was the first time I had to wait more than a 1/2 hour for the shuttle and it happened more than once. Other than that, it's all good. Laundry and pool areas clean. Cable and Wi-Fi worked great. Other RV parks could take lessons in how to provide good Wi-Fi from these folks. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$27
Beautiful, clean park with good power and water pressure. Quiet and of course, with a free shuttle to the casino. We always stay here when we come through this way because there are never any bad surprises. We stayed here in our 43' rig and we will stay here again, I'm sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Grand Casino Hinckley RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
128
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   8   7   8   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$42
The only thing that could make this campground better is if it was on a lake. Lots of fun things for kids to do. There was a parade the weekend that we were there. There was also a band in the pavilion on Saturday night. They have a small indoor pool that is perfect if you have kids. Clean restroom and free showers. Pet friendly. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Nice office with lots of extras. Highly recommend St. Croix Haven Campground. We will definitely be visiting again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$50
This place has potential to be an excellent place. It has a store, game room, indoor pool, and lots of trees. However, the place had some downfalls. We had to be extremely patient with the lady checking us in. Our group had 5 sites reserved together, but she kept trying to put my family in another site on the other side of the campground. After about 15 minutes, we finally were able to go to our site, which seemed like it wasn't ready for the season. It wasn't cleared as far as it should have been. The long grass was almost right up to the fire pit, and we literally had a stream running through our site when it would rain. The indoor pool is a neat idea, but it was extremely gross, slimy and moldy. They had fire truck rides that seemed very unsafe with kids hanging off the sides. They said there was Wi-fi, but we weren't able to pick it up at our site. The line for the dump station could only handle a few vehicles, and not wanting to block the road, we ended up dumping when we got back to our hometown. All in all, we had a good time, but I'm not sure the place was worth the money. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$40
Very fun campground. Nice big sites in a cul-de-sac setup. Lots of dirt (messy if it rains). They had karaoke and a DJ when we went and it was a blast. They have a indoor pool and nice playground for the kids. Inner tube trips down the St.Croix was a lot of fun. Best campstore we have seen. This campground is very popular with ATV riders, but they were very respectful of the campground and the kids that were running or biking around. We for sure will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for St Croix Haven Campground
Camp Information
Sites
215
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
We really enjoyed this State Park. It has a lot of biking and hiking areas. The sites all had tall mature trees around them. Some of the sites were longer and more private than others. The camping area is quite a ways off of the main road (5 Miles). The sites were nice and level. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
Among the largest parks in the state, St. Croix State Park offers recreational access to rivers and lakes. There is also an extensive network of biking and hiking trails, and an equestrian facility. Most campground guests take advantage of river-based recreation of one form or another, since the campground is remote and there are closer alternatives for other purposes. There is a concession on site that offers canoe and kayak rentals starting at about $40. There are a number of campsites that are hike-in or canoe-in only, inaccessible to RVs. The RV campground layout is similar to other state parks, only larger. There are 9 campground loops, all equipped with back-in sites. About half the sites are electric, more than are shown on official maps. To the extent I am able to determine, all of the electric sites are 30A. Though the loops are separated into three campgrounds: Riverview, Paint Rock Springs, and Old Logging Trail. They are adjacent and are similarly equipped. Wi-Fi is provided. Speeds are slow but usable. Like other Minnesota state parks, there is no water at individual sites, a policy the DNR has adopted to discourage grey water dumping. The sites themselves are grassy, of medium size, and generally have shade from tree cover. There is not much screening vegetation between sites. The sites are more closely spaced than at most other Minnesota state parks. Vehicle permits are required, $5 per day or $25 per year, for each vehicle. This being a large, heavily used facility, DNR staff are present in force during peak times, and a number of interpretive programs are offered, especially on weekends. Though we did not have any problems with overzealous enforcement, our sense overall was that compliance was expected with the many DNR policies given lip service at other parks. Bears have been an ongoing problem at this park. There have also been ongoing problems with other opportunistic wildlife, raccoons, etc. Finally, this park was part of a demonstration project in the 1940s that resulted in the construction of some unusually luxurious cabins and group facilities, which remain in place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$24
Large State Park. Electric loop gets crowded in the summer. Non electric loops have large campsites. Shower buildings are clean. Lots of bear activity the past few years. Playground for kids. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for St. Croix State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com