206485 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Hinckley, Minnesota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.78 miles NE
12.97 miles S
21.01 miles NE
22.79 miles SE
25.26 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Tobie's
0.41 miles SE
Grand Casino Hinckley 777 Lady Luck Dr. Hinckley Mn 55037 320-384-7777 (Located To Street)
2.14 miles E
Grand Casino Hinckley
5.49 miles W
AOR2053
5.80 miles SE
North West Company Fur
10.72 miles SW
Pokegama Lake Rv
(320)629-6552
10.97 miles SW
Wal-Mart
1100 Hillside Ave
13.36 miles S
Pump N Munch Amoco ($3/Fwf)
I-35 X169
13.52 miles S
Minnesota
Hinckley
Most Recently Reviewed
Grand Casino Hinckley RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-28 14:14:25
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Hinckley, Minnesota
Camp Information
Sites
321
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   8   9   9   9   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$24
This is a very nice park and well kept. The sites are level and paved. The utilities worked well and the cable TV has a lot of channels. The Wi-Fi is fast most of the time. There is a very nice pool and play area at the clubhouse. It has a shuttle that comes around every 20 minutes to take you to the casino or restaurants. It is easy to get in and out of the campground, but all the sites are back-in. The office personnel was very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
Very nice casino RV park with all back-in sites and full hookups, including cable TV. Small trees at some sites that provide a little shade. Plenty of amenities on site including a heated pool, casino, fire rings and paved picnic table area for each site. Nicely laid out fully paved sites with grass between each site. Their free Wi-Fi does not work well, but Verizon aircard worked fairly well. We arrived prior to the weekend and about 80% of the park was empty. By Saturday AM, the park was almost full, so reservations are recommended for a weekend. We would stay here again. Rate shown reflects a 15% SKPs discount. You can also get a 15% discount if you have a Players Club card, but you must get it before checking in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$22
Had trouble getting reservations as the phone connection was poor but made them finally. The park is large and very well laid out with easy back ins and well maintained asphalt pads and picnic table area. They do have cable which was a good find. Internet is free but fairly slow - we ended up using the Verizon MiFi and got 4GLTE which was fast. The staff is helpful and there is a small grocery, snack and limited camping gear available. A shuttle runs up and down the rows of campsites and gives free rides to the casino next door. Hd a good time and would come back next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Grand Casino Hinckley RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
128
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   8   7   8   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$42
The only thing that could make this campground better is if it was on a lake. Lots of fun things for kids to do. There was a parade the weekend that we were there. There was also a band in the pavilion on Saturday night. They have a small indoor pool that is perfect if you have kids. Clean restroom and free showers. Pet friendly. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Nice office with lots of extras. Highly recommend St. Croix Haven Campground. We will definitely be visiting again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$50
This place has potential to be an excellent place. It has a store, game room, indoor pool, and lots of trees. However, the place had some downfalls. We had to be extremely patient with the lady checking us in. Our group had 5 sites reserved together, but she kept trying to put my family in another site on the other side of the campground. After about 15 minutes, we finally were able to go to our site, which seemed like it wasn't ready for the season. It wasn't cleared as far as it should have been. The long grass was almost right up to the fire pit, and we literally had a stream running through our site when it would rain. The indoor pool is a neat idea, but it was extremely gross, slimy and moldy. They had fire truck rides that seemed very unsafe with kids hanging off the sides. They said there was Wi-fi, but we weren't able to pick it up at our site. The line for the dump station could only handle a few vehicles, and not wanting to block the road, we ended up dumping when we got back to our hometown. All in all, we had a good time, but I'm not sure the place was worth the money. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$40
Very fun campground. Nice big sites in a cul-de-sac setup. Lots of dirt (messy if it rains). They had karaoke and a DJ when we went and it was a blast. They have a indoor pool and nice playground for the kids. Inner tube trips down the St.Croix was a lot of fun. Best campstore we have seen. This campground is very popular with ATV riders, but they were very respectful of the campground and the kids that were running or biking around. We for sure will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for St Croix Haven Campground
Camp Information
Sites
215
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
We really enjoyed this State Park. It has a lot of biking and hiking areas. The sites all had tall mature trees around them. Some of the sites were longer and more private than others. The camping area is quite a ways off of the main road (5 Miles). The sites were nice and level. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
Among the largest parks in the state, St. Croix State Park offers recreational access to rivers and lakes. There is also an extensive network of biking and hiking trails, and an equestrian facility. Most campground guests take advantage of river-based recreation of one form or another, since the campground is remote and there are closer alternatives for other purposes. There is a concession on site that offers canoe and kayak rentals starting at about $40. There are a number of campsites that are hike-in or canoe-in only, inaccessible to RVs. The RV campground layout is similar to other state parks, only larger. There are 9 campground loops, all equipped with back-in sites. About half the sites are electric, more than are shown on official maps. To the extent I am able to determine, all of the electric sites are 30A. Though the loops are separated into three campgrounds: Riverview, Paint Rock Springs, and Old Logging Trail. They are adjacent and are similarly equipped. Wi-Fi is provided. Speeds are slow but usable. Like other Minnesota state parks, there is no water at individual sites, a policy the DNR has adopted to discourage grey water dumping. The sites themselves are grassy, of medium size, and generally have shade from tree cover. There is not much screening vegetation between sites. The sites are more closely spaced than at most other Minnesota state parks. Vehicle permits are required, $5 per day or $25 per year, for each vehicle. This being a large, heavily used facility, DNR staff are present in force during peak times, and a number of interpretive programs are offered, especially on weekends. Though we did not have any problems with overzealous enforcement, our sense overall was that compliance was expected with the many DNR policies given lip service at other parks. Bears have been an ongoing problem at this park. There have also been ongoing problems with other opportunistic wildlife, raccoons, etc. Finally, this park was part of a demonstration project in the 1940s that resulted in the construction of some unusually luxurious cabins and group facilities, which remain in place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$24
Large State Park. Electric loop gets crowded in the summer. Non electric loops have large campsites. Shower buildings are clean. Lots of bear activity the past few years. Playground for kids. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for St. Croix State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com