223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Isle, Minnesota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.15 miles S
11.94 miles SW
24.99 miles NW
25.70 miles S
27.35 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
AOR0060
6.08 miles SW
Rpi- Mn Mille Lacs Island (Gr8 Am Resorts) Hwy 27 Wahkon Fcfs
6.12 miles SW
Aor Rpip C2C Wahkon Mn - Mille Lacs Island
6.26 miles SW
Mille Lacs Island-6448 State Hwy 27
6.35 miles SW
Grand Casino Onamia
10.50 miles SW
Grand Casino Mille Lacs 777 Grand Ave. Onamia Mn 56359 320-532-7777 (Located To Zip)
14.69 miles SW
Minnesota
Isle
Most Recently Reviewed
South Isle Family Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-10 20:02:04
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Isle, Minnesota
Camp Information
Sites
103
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
Have stayed at Father Hennepin Lakeview CG many times over the last 10 years, and have noticed a marked decrease in rules enforcement the last few years, with this year being the worst. Only supposed to have one vehicle per campsite, almost everyone had more than one, plus a boat/trailer. Boats only supposed to be parked in a certain lot, but instead they took up all of the overflow parking in the cg the entire time. Most drivers go through the campground at a very high rate of speed: both campers going around the loops, and boaters going to the in-camp boat launch (there are other launches in the park). There was dog waste all over. There was garbage all over. Dogs are not supposed to be on the beach and yet there were many there every time we visited it. We like this cg very much, but are sad to see it slipping down into a low-class place. I did talk to the ranger in the office a bit, not sure what good it did, but hopefully the park management will make an effort to get this park back to where it used to be. It might take a few years before we want to go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
This is a beautiful campground with large sites. There are plenty of trees, for both shade and privacy. There are some good hiking trails and a public boat launch onto the Rum River. As with most Minnesota state parks, the bathrooms were clean, the rangers were friendly and extremely knowledge and the park was very well cared for. This park can be a destination on its own, or makes a great base camp for activities on Mille Lacs lake. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
Great park with two different campgrounds in it. We chose Maple Grove Campground with no electrical hook-ups. This campground was well spaced out and tons of trees. The kids enjoyed biking around the trails and biking to the bathrooms. The "hidden" paths were their favorite. Used the beach and fishing pier. Too windy for catching fish, but still fun. Did the Hiking Club, geocaching in the park, and saw the albino deer. Very pet friendly. Camped with three other families, very quiet park. Would visit again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Father Hennepin State Park
Camp Information
Sites
126
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$31
We have stayed with South Isle Family Campground for the last 5-6 years and have never had a bad experience. There are activities for the kids, hiking trails, Geocaching galore very close and a friendly atmosphere. The bathrooms are very well maintained (important when you tent)! They have an outdoor pool and well manicured grounds. The staff are always friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Tent.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
The couple who runs this campground are great! They have fun activities planned all the time. It is a well kept campground. Look forward to visiting again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
If you have kids, they will love it here. Train rides, warm pool and nice owners. This is a campground that recycles everything, which is great. Will go back for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for South Isle Family Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com