223571 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Biloxi, Mississippi (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.52 miles NW
8.72 miles E
11.34 miles SW
15.16 miles E
16.22 miles SW
19.19 miles NW
21.52 miles E
21.88 miles SW
27.46 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Beau Rivage 875 Beach Blvd. Biloxi Ms 39530 228-386-7111 (Located To Block)
0.58 miles SE
Mary Mahoney'S Old Fren
0.61 miles SE
The Fountain Restaurant
0.67 miles SE
Imperial Palace 850 Bayview Ave. Biloxi Ms 39530 228-436-3000 (Located To Block)
0.90 miles NE
Keesler Air Force Base
1.50 miles NW
Grand Casino Biloxi 265 Beach Blvd. Biloxi Ms 39530 228-436-2946 (Located To Block)
2.17 miles SE
Casino Magic - Biloxi
2.17 miles SE
Palace 158 Howard Ave. Biloxi Ms 39530 228-432-8888 (Located To Block)
2.20 miles E
Casino Magic 195 Beach Blvd. Biloxi Ms 39530 228-386-4600 (Located To Block)
2.25 miles SE
Isle Of Capri Casino -
2.28 miles SE
Isle Of Capri 151 Beach Blvd. Biloxi Ms 39530 228-435-5400 (Located To Block)
2.32 miles SE
Jl Scott Marine Educati
2.39 miles SE
Boomtown 676 Bayview Ave. Biloxi Ms 39533 228-435-7000 (Located To Zip)
2.51 miles N
Keppner'S Gasthaus Germ
2.89 miles SW
Treasure Bay 1980 Beach Blvd. Biloxi Ms 39531 228-385-6000 (Located To Block)
3.47 miles SW
Keesler Afb Famcamp
3.52 miles NW
Hook, Line & Sinker Seaf
3.67 miles SW
Shell
I-10 X44
3.84 miles NW
The Broadwater Beach Res
3.88 miles SW
President Casino, The
3.88 miles SW
3615 Sangani Blvd (Approx)
3.89 miles N
Anthony'S Under The Oaks
4.31 miles NE
Beauvoir Mansion
4.36 miles SW
Germaine's
4.50 miles NE
Fox'S Rv/Complex
(800)736-7275
4.51 miles W
Wal-Mart
2381 Pass Rd
4.63 miles W
Jocelyn's
4.78 miles NE
Rpi- Ms Martin Lake 14605 Parker Rd Biloxi
5.20 miles NE
Aor Rpip C2C Biloxi Ms - Martin Lake Resort
5.22 miles NE
AOR0035
5.22 miles NE
O'Charley'S - Biloxi
5.30 miles SW
Edgewater Bay Golf Club
5.75 miles W
Sunkist Country Club
5.86 miles NW
RV Corral
5.91 miles NE
Fun Time Usa
7.89 miles SW
Mississippi Gulf Coast
8.17 miles SW
Tramark Golf Course
8.70 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
3911 Bienville Blvd
8.75 miles E
Leisure Lake Rv
9.60 miles N
Reliable Rv Sales
9.95 miles W
Azalea Pines
(228)396-4554
10.69 miles NW
Montana'S Bar-B-Que &
11.08 miles SW
Elks - 1800 E. Beach
11.31 miles SW
Southern Oaks Mh
(228)832-5528
11.40 miles NW
Campgrounds Of The South
(228)539-2922
11.46 miles NW
Sams Club 15065 Creosote Rd (Located To Block)
11.57 miles NW
Ship Island Excursions
11.67 miles SW
Empire Truck 2288649282
11.67 miles W
Super Wal-Mart
I-10 Exit 34
9350-A Hwy 49
11.77 miles NW
White Cap Seafood Restau
12.03 miles SW
Copa Casino 777 Copa Casino Blvd. Gulfport Ms 39501 228-863-3330 (Located To Zip)
12.04 miles W
Marine Life Oceanarium
12.12 miles SW
Vrazel's
12.36 miles SW
Grand Casino Gulfport
12.37 miles SW
Shields Rv Pk
12.71 miles SW
Gulf Islands National S
13.60 miles SW
Mississippi
Biloxi
Most Recently Reviewed
Cajun RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-05 00:17:59
8 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Biloxi, Mississippi
Camp Information
Sites
125
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   8   8   10   9   8   9   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  yes  yes  question  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  yes  yes  question  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$46
Train noise didn't bother us with air on and windows closed. We just picked the wrong weekend (Labor Day) to be there. Staff super nice. Sites near pool totally odd, no way to figure out one space to another. Laundry very clean and casino's, restaurants and beaches close by. Skipped pool, way too crowded. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2014
$42
This park is sandwiched between a Motel 6 and an adult bar. Sites were grass and sand. Makes a mess every time you go in and out. Can't see beach from site. Did not like site layout. Close and tight. Bathrooms old. Showers need updating. Nice pool, but roads not too good. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$65
This was a great spot to be close to all the casinos and a wonderful beach across the street. I'd go here again. It was clean and the pool looked inviting, although I didn't go swimming. No one was at the bonfire they have for everyone that was more of a propane fire in a huge rock fireplace. If you stay near the right side as you go in, there will be noise from the local bar behind the fence, but if you stay in site off to the other side, it'll be fine. However, there are quite a few trains that travel by and love to blow their horns in the wee hours of the morning, but if one was to stay anywhere in Biloxi, you're going to have to put up with their trains. I'd recommend going to the Bubba Shrimp Restaurant while you're there, it's incredible. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cajun RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
146
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   1   4   3   8   2   1   3   2   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2014
$25
We are spending a month here. We stayed here when the original owners had the park and came back shortly after Katrina to find the park had really declined with the new owners. We decided to try again this year and are pleased. It appears the new management is trying to clean up the appearance. They are on top of all maintenance issues and respond to all problems in a polite, professional, and efficient manner. The laundry room is clean and well maintained. They work to keep the park safe, monitoring the traffic. They still have a few work trucks and poorly maintained campers, but appear to be cleaning that up and upgrading. We believe they are back on the path to being a premier destination park in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2013
$50
This park is so overpriced for what they have to offer. We stayed here for a week and did not get a good nights sleep at all because of the trains running all during the night and early morning. The parking for your personal vehicle is bumper to bumper with the vehicle in the site next to you. They do not offer refunds even though they said they had a waiting list of of 25 because of the event Crusin the Coast. Sites occupied by some of the full timers are down right trashy. Do not plan to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2012
$35
Lots of loud trains 75 yards away. Many permanent residents, some quite shabby. Sites are very narrow but because it's not near full there was lots of room. Office gave us incorrect Wi-Fi login info but Sprint cell & hotspot worked very well. This place is way, way, way overpriced, they even charged $20 to wash the rig, tried to get $30!!! Rooftop dish worked well. Paved roads and sites with grass in between. Only reason we stayed here was to visit family nearby. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Fox's RV Park & Complex
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   7   5   8   8   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$42
We were here for one night attending a dog show at the convention center about 2 miles away. Very nice park with concrete roads and pads, almost plush. Grounds are very clean, and staff is very nice. Residential on one side and self storage units on the other. The front is commercial. It was quiet at night. The only downside is the sites are very close to one another and shade is very limited. We were in a back up space. There is room for your RV and a car, but little else. Most every space had a bench seat that turns into a table. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$42
Concrete pads and streets. Safe environment. Satisfactory access roads. Friendly and helpful staff. Well located. Have stayed here before and will again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$32
Rate is weekly rate. Very nice park about a few miles from the Gulf Shore beaches and Biloxi casinos. Paved roads and sites with FHU 50 amp service and a bench/picnic table at each site. Some pull-through sites are a bit short for RV and vehicle. Nice pool, but not heated. Free Wi-Fi and cable, but Wi-Fi was very slow. Very well maintained and landscaped park. There are curbs at the end of each site which made parking a bit tricky. Nice laundry room. No planned activities, but they did have a free lunch on Saturday. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Majestic Oaks RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
145
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   7   2   6   7   6   5   5   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  no  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  no  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2014
$36
We originally reserved a spot in this RV "Resort" for 4 nights. After parking our RV and looking around, I immediately went to the Office and changed our reservation to only 1 night and asked for a refund of the other nights. They were cooperative with this. How they can call this place "A Resort" is beyond me. The park is filled with many people who live there year round, and do Not maintain their sites or their property. The site next to us was dirty, and a broken-down car with flat tires parked in front of it. The sites are extremely close together, and I definitely did Not feel safe here. If they want to have permanent residents in the park, perhaps they should separate them into "one section" of the park where they can gather their junk and keep their sites as messy as they want. The staff was friendly and cooperative in allowing us to leave after one night, but they need to clean up the park. And Please Note: There is only 1 pull-thru in this RV "Resort" which you can only reserve for one night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$22
If we had read the previous review with a rating of 2 we never would have stopped for the night here. Glad we camped here! The office staff was super friendly and we got the pull-through site. Long level site. Other residents very friendly. We saw no loose dogs. Maybe since it was January the seasonal people were not in residence; it is obviously a very busy place in the summer months as it is a membership campground with a lake with paddle boats, a large playground for children, miniature golf, and a pool. We would stay here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2013
$38
This was the worst RV park experience ever. We paid for two nights and stayed only for one without trying for a reimbursement. The place looks great when you first drive in, but afterwards it is a great disappointment. The roads are very narrow, the sites very small, and you are surrounded by dumpy looking trailers with trash all around them. Two dogs were running loose when we first arrived. There are refugees from junkyards parked in the back. We were accosted by a homeless person chatting us up and telling us her life story. Beware of the golf cart nazi, who gave us dirty looks when we went slightly over the 5mph speed limit, because we had left something on the stove while doing laundry. We felt very uncomfortable and not safe. Cable TV stations were hard to see. Bad reception. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Martin Lake Resort
Camp Information
Sites
134
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   5   7   7   8   6   5   1   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Good for an overnight. Sites are long, level, some with shade. Narrow road in, better exit. Cable TV is included, Wi-Fi is for a fee. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
Level, long, all amenities. The electric pedestal was not of sufficient height to allow the use of my power cord surge protector. I had to remove my surge protector and plug in - discomforting. Otherwise an OK overnight facility. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2012
$26
Crowded park. Mostly permanent residents from all appearances. Pull-through site was fairly level but covered with ant beds. We had to spray them with bug spray so we could step out to walk our dog. This park looks old and tired with no amenities but it is close to the interstate so it is easy to find. Not too much road noise, but the interstate traffic could be heard. Wi-Fi was acceptable but cable hookup was fuzzy. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mazalea Campground & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
49
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   9   7   7   8   7   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$29
Nice, quiet, small, clean CG. The owners are super nice and helpful. Pull-through site was gravel and level. Lots of cable channels, and Wi-Fi worked well. Easy on/off I-10. Rate reflects GS discount. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$22
WiFi is free, the park is your typical parking lot type campground but is very nice and quiet. The park is better suited for folks passing by for the night. They have the cheapest weekly ($162.50) and monthly ($400) rates I could find in Biloxi. I will stay here again but if I want to be close to the beach I will choose another park. The only nitpick I have is in the bathrooms (great overall) the men's toilet is to close to the wall and you can't sit straight on it. Plus the toilet paper dispenser is to low, if they move it up it would be better. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$29
Quiet and in a country setting but close to everything. Clean restrooms and laundry. All sites have 30/50 amps. AT&T will come by to hook up a phone line and/or modem connection. The managers are well informed about the area. Close to interstate, but quiet and peaceful. May be booked up during Cruising the Coast. Lots of hummingbirds during the summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Oak Lawn RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
124
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   5   7   10   7   6   6   10   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
This is more like a fish camp. If you are big, site #64 is really the only "Kind'a Pull Thru" that will easily accommodate you. A lot, even most, are permanent residents or long term RVers. Some nice, some scary. We were tired and it was late and they took great care of us, such nice folks, but we would not stay here again. Our rig is 45' long. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$32
What a disappointment this place was. We selected this park upon reviewing previous reviews, and were surprised by the condition of the sites. Cable good, Wi-Fi okay, roads rough and narrow, muddy off pavement of site (little grass and lots of black sticky mud). Pool, though probably closed for the winter months, was green with slime, and so tiny it could be called a children's back yard splashing pool, one of the blow-up type. Staff was friendly and helpful. Close to I-10, which was a plus for us on the way to join a caravan in New Orleans. Lots of over hanging trees, which dropped acorns or something like them on our roof when it wasn't raining. The camp is old and looks it, with several spaces taken by live-ins who did not care about their appearance--trashy, with lots of junk surrounding their trailers . Not very impressive. The water front sites, not many of them, have a great view of the river. We camped here in a 34 foot rig, and would only stay here again if no where else to go. Note: Lots of traffic noise from I-10, but didn't bother us with the coach closed up. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2014
$33
Easy freeway access, and close enough to Biloxi attractions. Sites level, but tight. Several long-term residents with junk left outside. Pet rules apparently not enforced - cats running loose and barking dog tied up outside with no owner in sight. I ended up walking my dogs on the road outside the park. Might be OK if you're here to fish - some sites on Parker's Creek, but we would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Parker's Landing RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
112
Date of Stay
January 2012
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   6   3   7   6   4   9   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2012
$32
Dirty and the sites are not well laid out. Many, many full time residents. Trashy looking. We were sticking out into the roadway. They could not accommodate the size of our 40 foot rig. We paid for 5 days then found another place. They would not refund our money. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2011
$31
First week of stay we discovered management problems with employees. Very poor management never keep advertised office hours. Very difficult to contact with problems. Every other hookup was on the wrong sides. Outdated electrical plug ins. Tent people living in back. Witness excessive use of alcohol of tent people. Nightly parties way past curfew times. Homeless people breaking through back gate to shower. Frequent visits by local police due to suspected drug use. Men and women's shower room share the same pass code, that we were told had been the same for more than two years. Manager's space across from office now occupied by "new" managers, (third ones since our stay) in an extremely old camper with home window unit sticking out the side. Also heavy drinkers and suspicion of drug (crack) use. Felt very unsafe: no place for children. Worse campground in Biloxi. For your safety PLEASE DO NOT STAY HERE!! So very sad to give the beautiful town and beachs of Biloxi such a bad name. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$22
Traveling in an Aliner pop up, the restroom and shower facilities are very important. This site has large restroom shower facilities that are clean. They need a little updating and maintenance but are good overall. The camp has a lot of Katrina evacuees still living in FEMA trailers. There are quite a few shady characters in the area where they put me. I was flanked on each side by tent campers. One of them was a long term tent camper and his site looks like a trash heap. The site on the other side was occupied by a woman and a dog and it too looked pretty sad. A train track goes right by the campground so the ground shakes when a train goes by. The noise is too much to sleep through. You can walk to the beach as it is just across the road. Be aware, this area was completely destroyed by Katrina but did not make the news like New Orleans. There are a lot of parking lots without buildings. This place is coming back but very slowly because it is not on the news like New Orleans. Very little FEMA money made it here, so praise be to those who are trying to make a comeback on their own. All the businesses and houses are new so in time this place will look great. Not a place to bring kids as this is a casino town. Lots of shady characters around. Saw a female working the street right outside the RV park. Beach is not pristine like Florida beaches. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Southern Comfort Camping Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com