214562 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Coldwater, Mississippi (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.69 miles NW
17.77 miles SE
18.34 miles NW
19.74 miles N
22.34 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Rest Area On Ms I-55 At Exit 276 Verified On 05/04
5.86 miles N
Super Wal-Mart
5219 Hwy 51 N
9.86 miles SE
Mississippi
Coldwater
Most Recently Reviewed
Memphis South Campground & RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-05 15:55:52
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Coldwater, Mississippi
Camp Information
Sites
51
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$10
Campground is part of COE Lake Arkabutla in northern Mississippi. It is about twenty-five miles south of Memphis. We stayed 3 nights and used it as a base to visit Memphis. Easy access to I-69 and I-55 and Tunica casinos. 8 miles south of I-69. No internet and very poor cell reception. Lake is beautiful and campground is right next to the lake. Probably would not stay there again unless lake use was the reason. Federal senior pass rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$18
The park was overall fairly nice. It was only us and two other campers at the time and both others appeared to be longer term. Facilities were pretty clean and everything worked as advertised. The lake water level was really low by the campground, but I think it will fill up later in the season.I walked to the playground and it was really nice. Lake levels by the boat ramp were up and there was a couple of boaters out. Overall it was a good state park. There are very wooded sites however not a lot of level ground around the site, as the RV pads seemed built up. We were mainly here to shake out the new RV. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$9
We usual stay at Hernando Point when in the area, but it was being renovated so went across the lake to this park and what a great surprise it was. The Corps is even building another campground across the dam. Will come back here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
82
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   9   6   8   8   8   10   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$20
Easy on/off I-55 for this campground. Access roads somewhat potholed but easy in/out of pull-through sites. Rate is Passport America rate. Additional $5 if you want 50 amp service which I find annoying because there's no way we use $5 more electricity running one additional A/C unit. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$31
Friendly staff, Good Wi-Fi, clean restrooms with nice showers. Full hookups. Sites are level with easy access. Some road noise but not a problem. Would stay here again. Good Sam Discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
Level sites and all are pull thru. Some highway noise but very tolerable. Would stop here again if in area. Rate was Passport America. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Memphis South Campground & RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com