220021 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Enid, Mississippi (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.08 miles E
22.73 miles NE
26.95 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Rest Area On Ms I-55 At Exit 239 Verified On 05/04
10.77 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-55 Exit 243
205 House-Carlson Dr
13.42 miles NE
Mississippi
Enid
Most Recently Reviewed
Wallace Creek COE
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-25 17:35:33
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Enid, Mississippi
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$16
We always plan to stay a few days at this park when traveling south for the winter & going back north in the spring. It is a great place to go whether traveling or just to get away from it all. Very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$9
This was a in-out for us. Close to I-55 and easy to get to. Will make a point to stay here longer the next time through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$8
This is a great campground. We have stayed there twice. Big, level concrete sites with concrete patio. Each site has a cast picnic table, grill, fire ring, and pad for a tent. Sheriff patrols campgrounds. Dump station and handicap accessible bath and showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
103
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   8   9   9   10   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$9
This was our first time at this COE campground. It is very similar to others in this area; clean rest rooms and showers, well maintained grounds, mostly level concrete pads (some but not many may require some leveling blocks), friendly volunteer staff, park ranger drive-throughs several times a day and night, good water pressure and consistent 120 volt service (fluctuated between 118v and 122v even with all the camper AC's running). They have closed the Woodpile loop indefinitely (sites #73 through #99). Rate includes discount for Senior Pass. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$8
Nice Corps campground in a pretty location. Sites are long and well spaced. We had full hookups in our site (#18) and a great view of the lake. Price is with our senior pass. You just can't beat Corps of Engineers campgrounds for quality and value. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$12
In Dec 2013 I embarked on a 10 day tour from St.Louis to the Gulf and stayed in 6 different state campgrounds in that time. This was my favorite. Although the terrain is not level, especially near the lake, the sites primarily are. The pads are primarily concrete, double wide, and lots of pull-throughs. The view from my site (#30) was breathtaking even in Dec. As with many such campgrounds the picnic tables and fire pits are in odd locations on some sites (#41, 35, 38 for ex.). The best views are at:20, 24,25,27, 28,29, 30, 32,34,36,39,39 and 42. But note that the ones around the 30's may have the table and pit down a hill. The grounds were clean and nearly deserted in Dec., but it looked like distance between sites was tolerable. The loop around the 30's had fewer trees and both my satellite and cell service was pretty good. Restrooms quite nice. The price was a bit lower than most of others in MS but much nicer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Wallace Creek COE
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com