217856 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Grenada, Mississippi (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
23.39 miles N
26.95 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
I-55 Exit 206
1655 Sunset Dr
1.60 miles W
Mississippi
Grenada
Most Recently Reviewed
North Abutment COE
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-14 19:52:40
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Grenada, Mississippi
Camp Information
Sites
49
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   5   8   7   7   7   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$28
We used this campground for an overnight stay. Campground is right off interstate. Easy in an out. Owners were very friendly. Campground is no frills. Pull through site we were assigned was very unlevel causing us to have to unhook. Unhooking is not a problem as we travel full time, however for overnight stays while we are traveling we request pull throughs to avoid doing so. Water pressure is very high requiring a water regulator. Did not use facilities. We would stay again if passing through an a level site is available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$28
Great park for overnight stop. Friendly office/owner. Pull-thru was easy in/out. Close to freeway and convenient. Some noise, but we do not let that bother us. Quite a few long-term guests, but sites appear pretty well-kept. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
This is a great stop over campground! It is easy on and off, clean, nice and the people are great! It is our go to park in our travels in this area! We would stay here again and always do! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Frog Hollow Campground RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
156
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
question
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
We did not stay at this park due to the condition of it. We drove through the park as we were staying near by. Wanted to see what the park was like. If you have a fifth wheel or a motorhome the park would be difficult to manage due to the low overhanging limbs and narrow access roads. The park is overgrown, and you will almost certainly sustain roof damage due to the tree limbs. Travel trailers and tent campers would most likely do fine. Big rigs beware. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$18
Not what I expected from state park. Fish-camp atmosphere. Noisy neighbors. The Ranger/CG Host presence was minimal. Sites appear not well maintained. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$16
This is a state park that sits next to the spillway below the Grenada Lake Dam. It is an old park with lots of shade. Sites are close together. Pads are gravel. There are long runs to get to power/water. It is a "low" campground so when it rains many of the sites become flooded. With the close sites it is a very noisy campground. Lots of kids creating noise also. It is very secure, ranger and local police patrols frequently. This was our 1st time camping there and we are not into being that close with all the noise. Will probably not go there again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   10   10   8   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$10
Rate reflects senior pass discount. If a lake view alone got the review, this park would be a 10. Well planned, level and generous sites, many sitting with a great view of the lake. Power was steady, used a 55PSI regulator. However, we could only give it a 7 based on several factors. The site was not cleaned when we arrived; we had to pick up a lot of litter and just didn’t bother with the fire pit. It had at least 10 inches of ashes accumulated and so much trash it would have filled its own small bag. Make sure you have at least 30 feet of water hose and electric cable. Boxes are situated well behind some of the sites. For an “NO ALCOHOL” park, there was a bit of noisy partying. They also allow golf carts. Apparently there’s no age limit or restrictions on them so expect to be sharing the narrow road with them should you choose to walk or ride bikes. Staff presence during business hours and seem friendly…but we didn’t see anyone after 5PM. No trash dumpsters except at the very front of the park by the main road. Long walk if you are at the lakeside sites. Restrooms and bathhouses are very small from the outside, but we didn’t use them so cannot attest to their condition. No Wi-Fi here but our Verizon card and phone worked great, 4G. Numerous restaurants and stores in Grenada, about 8 miles from the park. Park has a very interesting visitors center and a historical civil war road site. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
Good park sites concrete with paved access roads. Most sites have some shade. Great views with plenty of places to walk or bike. Pet friendly. The down side is the bathrooms although clean they have no ventilation and are in a state of disrepair. If you don't use the puplic restrooms or showers the park is a 10. If the corps would spend a little on upgrading the showers and restrooms this would be a top notch park. They are, also due to budget cuts, taking out all the trash cans leaving only one dumpster at the front of the park for trash removal. Might stay here again for a day or two. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$9
Very nice campground not too far from Grenada. When we were here the campground was close to empty so it was very quiet. Campground hosts are friendly and helpful. Our site, #27, was huge and sitting by itself. Sites are concrete with gravel area for picnic tables, grills, and fire pits. Each site has its own trash can and daily pickup was provided. We stayed four nights and will definitely come back if in the area again. Highly recommend! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for North Abutment COE
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com