223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Gulfport, Mississippi (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.98 miles SW
7.96 miles NE
10.55 miles SW
11.34 miles E
14.61 miles N
17.36 miles SW
18.66 miles SW
20.06 miles E
21.61 miles NW
26.19 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Copa Casino 777 Copa Casino Blvd. Gulfport Ms 39501 228-863-3330 (Located To Zip)
0.75 miles NW
Ship Island Excursions
0.88 miles SW
Montana'S Bar-B-Que &
1.00 miles SE
Elks - 1800 E. Beach
1.17 miles S
Marine Life Oceanarium
1.20 miles SW
White Cap Seafood Restau
1.30 miles SW
Reliable Rv Sales
1.39 miles E
Shields Rv Pk
1.40 miles SW
Empire Truck 2288649282
1.67 miles NW
Vrazel's
1.74 miles SW
Grand Casino Gulfport
1.75 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-10 Exit 34
9350-A Hwy 49
2.62 miles N
Sams Club 15065 Creosote Rd (Located To Block)
2.90 miles N
Catfish Charlie'S
3.03 miles NW
Mississippi Gulf Coast
3.25 miles E
Fun Time Usa
3.52 miles E
Campgrounds Of The South
(228)539-2922
3.65 miles N
Flying J
I-10 X31
3.66 miles NW
Southern Oaks Mh
(228)832-5528
3.87 miles N
Tramark Golf Course
4.05 miles NE
Gulfport
4.12 miles NW
Love'S
I-10 X31
4.18 miles NW
Edgewater Bay Golf Club
5.63 miles NE
O'Charley'S - Biloxi
6.05 miles E
Magic River Resort
(228)452-4405
6.50 miles W
Wal-Mart
2381 Pass Rd
6.76 miles E
Fox'S Rv/Complex
(800)736-7275
6.83 miles E
Sunkist Country Club
6.85 miles NE
Beauvoir Mansion
6.99 miles E
Aor Rpi C2C Pass Christian Ms - Five Star Family Parks Rv
7.46 miles W
President Casino, The
7.47 miles E
The Broadwater Beach Res
7.47 miles E
Windance Country Club
7.53 miles NW
Hook, Line & Sinker Seaf
7.68 miles E
Rpi- Ms Magic River Resort 21263 Tucker Rd Long Beach Fcfs
7.78 miles W
Treasure Bay 1980 Beach Blvd. Biloxi Ms 39531 228-385-6000 (Located To Block)
7.87 miles E
Keesler Afb Famcamp
7.97 miles NE
Rpi- Ms Five Star Resort 23098 Freddie Frank Rd Pass Christian Fcfs
8.02 miles W
Five Star Rv Resort-23098 Freddie Frank Rd
8.15 miles W
AOR0098
8.29 miles W
Keppner'S Gasthaus Germ
8.46 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
1617 E Beach Blvd
9.76 miles SW
Shell
I-10 X44
10.02 miles NE
Keesler Air Force Base
10.31 miles NE
Pass Christian Beach
10.60 miles SW
Beau Rivage 875 Beach Blvd. Biloxi Ms 39530 228-386-7111 (Located To Block)
11.68 miles E
Boomtown 676 Bayview Ave. Biloxi Ms 39533 228-435-7000 (Located To Zip)
11.68 miles NE
Mary Mahoney'S Old Fren
11.82 miles E
The Fountain Restaurant
11.82 miles E
Imperial Palace 850 Bayview Ave. Biloxi Ms 39530 228-436-3000 (Located To Block)
11.83 miles E
3615 Sangani Blvd (Approx)
12.49 miles NE
Countryside Rv
(228)539-0807
13.45 miles N
Leisure Lake Rv
14.29 miles NE
Gulf Islands National S
14.37 miles SE
Azalea Pines
(228)396-4554
14.89 miles NE
Mississippi
Gulfport
Most Recently Reviewed
Campgrounds of the South
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-09 16:08:05
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Gulfport, Mississippi
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   1   1   3   2   1   5   3   4   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
Small park. Friendly staff. Picnic tables falling down but lots were not crowded. Close to I-10 so traffic noise. Clean restrooms/showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
This park is clean at the office area, but there is a junk appliance place right in front of it. Park is NOT secure; anyone can come in or out at any time. It is right next to an interstate exit, and you hear trucks all night! Bathrooms were never unlocked. We were in a pop up camper and were never told there was no bathroom access. We were in town for a softball tournament and no shower was NOT acceptable. We checked in on Fri. afternoon, and left on Sat. morning early because of this. It's been 2 months, and we cannot get these people to answer the phone or return my calls. We paid for 2 nights and cannot get a refund of the 2nd night. Some of the campers there are actually people who live there. You could tell the campers had not been moved in years! I do not recommend anyone staying at this place. They need to be shut down! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2012
$37
Not worth the money. The park is an okay place to spend the night. Asked for a satellite friendly site and was assigned a space directly under a large tree. Had to exit the park and come back in to get to a new site. Park has several fire ant mounds close to sites. Use caution when connecting utilities! All sites have level concrete pads. Many, many signs warning to not drive or park on grass. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bay Berry RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
104
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   4   6   6   6   5   7   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
We love this park - we stay here every time we come to the Gulf Coast. It is conveniently located - walking distance to 2 grocery stores and several fast food places. The manager is the perfect combination of friendly and no-nonsense and keeps the campground looking nice and running well. An added perk is that we can get our HDT and 45’ fifth wheel into the pull-throughs there. The pull-throughs are good for satellite reception and the upper area of the park is full of beautiful live oaks. The other campers are friendly but not overly so and our kids love the pool. We have stayed in campgrounds all over the US and this is one of our favorites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2012
$30
Their website photos make it look better than it is. We could get a pull thorghu for our 40' coach + toad so we booked it, and when we got here, I regretted. But here we are for 2 nights. Staff are very friendly and helpful but this is one we would not have found the access road if we'd not called ahead. It's a very old place, very tight spaces, few pull throughs, narrow lanes and apparently people live here, snow birds, too. I don"t understand the previous comments about a shopping center. There is a liquor store and McDonalds near along the road but no shopping center. We leave after our 2nd night which is already paid for, and I would not return here. This is like an old dumpy campsite with packed spaces. Not very flat, but our jacks leveled us out. It was quiet enough last night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$33
Located right next to a shopping center. Great location. Management and owners don't like it when you socialize. Wants everyone to stay in their camper. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Baywood Campground
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   6   7   7   7   9   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$27
This is a nice clean park. There is a host on site that will help you navigate to your site. The sites are back ins and are quite tight, but doable (our fifth wheel is 40' and we did not have much of a problem). The sites are all concrete and level. The hook ups are located in the middle. It is near I-10 which can be a little noisy. The wifi is good. There are no tables or fire rings, but nice grass on all sites. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2014
$22
Campground is ok for an overnight stop over. It is located right off I-10. If you don't like noise from the interstate this is not for you. Park seemed well kept. Check in easy. Cash or check, no credit cards. We are almost 65' hooked up pull through sites long enough that we did not have to unhook. Site was level. Not many in the park when we stayed but had the park been full might have been tricky or even impossible navigating as the roads and pull through sites are narrow that along with the angle of the sites does not make it big rig friendly at all. We would stay again if passing through and the park was not to full so we could navigate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
Great location to park while enjoying the MS Gulf Coast. Concrete pull-thru sites and very friendly and helpful staff. It's a good place to park, but not if you are expecting amenities and entertainment in the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Campgrounds of the South
Camp Information
Sites
79
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   3   6   8   1   8   8   10   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$36
This park is OK for a couple of days. The part we stayed in is essentially a gravel parking lot with utilities. Sites were rather short but wide enough, and didn't have tables. Wi-Fi and cable were adequate. It's a short walk to the beach and you can see the beach from your site. There is no pool and the gulf water is dark and not something I would swim in. The beach is nice for walking, though. There are loud trains nearby but they didn't bother us much at night. There is not much noise from the main road. The folks in the office were very friendly and made us feel welcome. I did not visit the restrooms or the laundry room, so cannot comment on them but I'm sure they were clean, as the owners seem to take pride in their park. Convenient to shopping and restaurants. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
We read the reviews before we stayed here. Some were totally off the mark. This park is new so it takes time for plant growth, but the landscaping was beautiful and the park well cared for. Someone said you could not use charcoal grill. We were told we could and did, so don't know where they got that. As for the sites, they were spacious. Ours was 30 ft wide by 55 long. We have a 37 ft 5th wheel with 5 slides. we had plenty of room for RV and parking. Yes, the laundry room has ours posted 9 AM to 9PM. It was very clean and they have rocking chairs on the the deck while wash. Doors on both ends for a great breezeway. You can't please all the people all the time but the owners checked us in and were very polite and the rest of the staff was friendly too. We stayed for a week, enjoyed the beach and we will go back. And we say to all of you thinking of going to this park or any park, decide for yourself. Every park has rules, its those that think rules don't apply to them that have a problem. We give this park 2 thumbs up. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
The owner should NOT be in a business where she has any contact with people. She is very rude and very inhospitable to guests. The laundry room is NOT air conditioned but you can't wait until later in the evening to do your laundry because she kicks you out at 9:00pm and locks the room. You also are NOT allowed to use a charcoal grill. FYI - she is NOT from the state of MS (which is a very friendly place) !!! Please note, the work-campers are very friendly and hospitable. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Gulf Haven Campground
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   9   8   9   10   8   9   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Do not stop here if you use showers or rest rooms, they are not acceptable for multiple reasons. This is a mobile home park with a few spaces for transient RV's. The $30 fee for no amenities and unacceptable showers/restrooms is far too much. Cash only, they do not take credit cards. Wi-Fi non-existent and I wish camp owners would stop pretending they have it just because they can get internet in their office. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$20
Not a destination park, Southern Oaks Mobile Home Community is just as it’s name implies – it’s a park that has mostly homesteaders but obviously they do take in travelers. It’s close to the interstate, easy in and out on paved roads and we were escorted to a nice, level blacktop pull through site. They do have Wi-Fi but because the area was being blasted with thunderstorms it would be in but mostly out of service. We relied on our Verizon MiFi. The park is close by the Gulfport Biloxi International Airport but because of the storms we never heard any planes either landing or taking off. Walmart and other convenience stores plus restaurants are within easy driving distance. We were escorted to our site and with their Passport Rate we would definitely stay here again as a one niter. Our fee reflects the Passport America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$27
This was a very strange park in that it combined transit RVers, semi permanent RVers and mobile home residents inter spaced all over the park. That said, it seemed to work. The manager was very friendly and helpful and put us in a site that he thought would be well suited to us. The individual sites were huge, grassy lawns with concrete slabs and patios. There were a good number of channels on the cable TV but the Wi-Fi was iffy at best even though we were next to the antenna. The manager said he was "working on it". We had the best meal of our trip on the recommendation of a park neighbor. We are coming back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Southern Oaks Mobile Home & RV Community
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com