206705 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Hattiesburg, Mississippi (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
19.26 miles SE
23.91 miles SW
25.52 miles NW
27.61 miles NE
27.69 miles NW
30.72 miles SE
35.28 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wild Magnolia Restaurant
0.55 miles SW
William Carey College
1.48 miles SE
Chesterfield'S
1.55 miles W
Pat Harrison Waterway D
1.65 miles SW
Truck Service And Equipm
1.95 miles SW
Truck Service & Equipment 15 2 0
1.96 miles SW
Robby'S Seafood And Etc
2.02 miles SW
Cuco'S Mexican Restauran
2.04 miles S
Raul'S Mexican Restauran
2.48 miles W
Conestoga Steak House
3.81 miles S
Villies
5.84 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
5901 Hwy 49 S
7.22 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
6072 Us Hwy 98
7.22 miles W
Sams Club 6080 Us Hwy 98 (Located To Block)
7.24 miles W
Country Creek Rv Center
8.38 miles NW
Lake Walker Cg
10.19 miles SE
Recusa (Out?)
11.44 miles NW
Okatoma River Rv
(601)268-6600
11.48 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
805 Hwy 42
11.53 miles NE
Mississippi
Hattiesburg
Most Recently Reviewed
Shady Cove RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-02-15 14:15:41
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Camp Information
Sites
23
Date of Stay
June 2010
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
No sign anywhere for campground. We had rung days earlier to confirm if cable TV had ESPN as we avidly follow World Cup Soccer. They rang back to say they had ESPN. When we arrived, the ESPN was very grainy with no audio. Most other channels were grainy also. Very disappointing. Wi-fi worked fine. No extra charge. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$20
I've been here for several months working in the area. The store has hot meals and fast food. It has been real convenient because when I get home from working 10-12 hour days I don't feel like going anywhere. I call on my way home and pick the food up when I get in. People here are very nice. Don't know how much longer this job will last but I have made this place my home away from home. I've referred some buddies that stay here too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
147
Date of Stay
April 2012
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$20
Heading into the area we heard rain was scheduled to be heavy for 2 days. We looked for a place with paved roads and paved sites to stay for 2 nights until the rain passed. This was the perfect place for that, it even had a storm shelter on site. We have stayed at Fair Ground type of facilities before and do not have a problem with them. You know what you get. All hookups worked well, Sprint hot spot and clear satellite view. Plenty of room to walk the dogs. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2008
$15
Learned of this campground on flyer at Mississippi Welcome Center. It is located at the county event center which appeared to have mainly livestock type events. It is quiet and well located to Hattiesburg. Sites are paved, but many are very sloped. The area is grassed but there are no trees. The hookups are at the far back of the site and require a long sewer hose. Restroom and showers are a long walk from campsites. You must make arrangements to stay during business hours and only cash is accepted. We would stay again only because of price and closeness to Hattiesburg. This is no frills. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
89
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   7   5   10   6   8   8   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2014
$13
Rate was a Passport America. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The park is on a lot of land with 5 lakes and could be a very pretty country resort. Coming off Hwy 49 the road to the park was narrow but paved. Once you arrive at the park entrance the road to the sites is one way and narrow. All roads are dirt/gravel and very dusty. The sites were also on scraped dirt/gravel with little grass in sight. The sites were level and water pressure good. However,there was one problem with one leg of the 50 amp which dropped to 113 at night. This meant we had to cut back on some of our electrical usage to keep the surge guard from kicking out. This park has great potential if some road maintenance was done and all electrical posts kept in good operating order. We would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2014
$13
This park could be a really nice park with a little work, but in it's current condition I could only rate it a 5. The staff are very friendly and helpful; however, the park needs some improvement. The roads into the park are dirt and full of potholes. They also are very narrow and cross the lake making entry very nerve racking. The pull through sites are just dirt areas in a parking lot with no grass and no shade at all. If it was raining it would have been a muddy mess. It seemed to me that the Passport America visitors were parked in those sites because after I arrived a full price customer arrived and was put into a pull through space that was a lot nicer. I guess that is what you get for half price. Like I said, with some work and a lot of gravel, this could be a nice park. I will not stop here again. The rate shown is the Passport America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$13
Rate was Passport America. Convenient access off Hwy 49, asphalt road to entrance then dirt/gravel road to park. It was dry so no problem. This is one of those parks you wonder about as you are driving to it, seemed a bit out of the way going in but worthwhile. Host led us on tour of park while showing to site. Site was sand/dirt with grass. Good pull-through site and utilities. Easy-out next morning. Sewer connection a tad higher than desired. Cable connection was on post, could not remember if they advertised cable, did not work. Several channels via coach antenna. Friendly park manager came by later in evening to chat. Seems he is in process of cabling sites for satellite, won't have to use your dish, just the receiver. Interesting. This park has something you don't often see, a lighted pet walk. Fenced area was grass and clean. Pull-thru sites are convenient to pet walk, nice touch. If traveling through area, this is a good overnight stop, maybe even for several days. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Okatoma Resort & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
155
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   9   9   8   9   6   5   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  no  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  no  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$14
This has always been a wonderful park, but not this time. We stayed in the new campgrounds. Power problems. 50 amp had one leg almost unusable . If we put a minor load on power would from 120 to 109 volts. We cut our stay short for fear of burning up electric motors. if they get the power right it would be a great place. most campers don't have meters to give them electric information . We were in a motor home . We had a similar problem when we stayed there 7 weeks earlier, made 5 phone calls with hope they would repair --- but no luck. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
Nice park with beautiful lake and shade. Would have given it a higher rating, but somewhat dirty campsites where campers burn garbage in fire spots and too many golf carts with loud music running around. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$20
This is our second stay at this campground. It is really nice. A great place to ride bikes and several trails to walk. Customer service is good. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Paul B Johnson State Park
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   4   5   5   7   3   4   7   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  no  no  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  no  no  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$25
Good access. Quiet and shady. A little soggy in some areas due to recent then overnight rain. Pet friendly. Nice people. Wifi worked. I would stay here again. My only real complaint is that they are too close to the Watermelon patch shoe store right up the road. Yes, we had to go by there the next morning so the wife could buy 3 pairs of sandals. We would still be there if I hadn't stopped her at 3. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2012
$33
Old run down facilities. No one was in the office even though we were checking in during the posted office hours. The sites were okay, and it was like camping in an open field with hookups. There was something wrong with the electrical connection as it fried our 30 to 50 amp adapter. We were just stopping for the night or we would have found someplace else. We would not have felt comfortable leaving the motorhome unattended at this campground. We would not recommend this campground to anyone and would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2011
$30
Stayed overnight. Cash Only. Road maintenance past due. Maintenance and cleaning did not appear to be a priority. Some permanent residents were not particularly tidy. We would try somewhere else next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Shady Cove RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com