218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Louisville, Mississippi (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.60 miles NW
24.51 miles S
26.52 miles NE
33.96 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
528 N Church
0.53 miles N
Legion State Park
4.83 miles NE
Mississippi
Louisville
Most Recently Reviewed
Lake Tiak-O'Khata Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2013-02-12 20:07:48
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Louisville, Mississippi
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   6   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$20
Beautiful area. Resort includes a restaurant that we heard was good, but we didn't try it. Spent three nights here. Wi-fi advertised at all sites; however, it was better in some spots than others. Management guided us accordingly. First come first serve on locations. Fairly close (2 or 3 miles) to shopping. No onsite laundry but laundromat only a couple miles away. We did not notice any advertisement of cable TV, but they had it in abundance. Peaceful stay and would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2012
$20
The best feature of this campground is the restaurant. The food and service are excellent. The parking slab was concrete and very level. I found the layout of parking slabs in relation to the road to be difficult for access. The road was poorly constructed and maintained. Beware of expecting good cable. The signal is extremely weak at the sites. I was unable to check out the bath houses because I did not have the code for the touch keypad for their locks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$19
This is an old park in a beautiful resort setting and the RV park is the least maintained of all the resort property. The have several cabins and a nice motel on site. Most of the RV sites are short. We were fortunate to get a site beside the small lake which provided a beautiful setting. The food and service at the on site restaurant was fantastic. The walking trails and lake site gazebos provided a nice break from the routine RV parks. This was our first visit and we will stay here again if we are ever in the again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Tiak-O'Khata Resort
Camp Information
Sites
34
Date of Stay
April 2012
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$20
Nice quiet setting, we were basically the only people all week. Staff is friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean and in good shape. Town is quaint and people are friendly. We've stayed here before in a rental cabin and wanted to come back with our trailer. This park has easy access to Natchez-Trace which is our favorite bike trail. Most certainly we will be back to Legion. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$14
All site were easy to get to. There are three pull-through sites. The washroom is new and clean. A very pretty park and under utilized. We were the only people there over Labor day week end. There is no pool or beach area here. Good hiking trails and great fishing. The staff was friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2007
$18
This is a very old state park. The camping spaces are very close together, we were able to open our slide but not our awning because of the trees being so close. The garbage drums were full when we got there, they were still not emptied 5 days later when we left. I looked in the ladies shower room and it looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a while. This is a pretty park, I'm sorry to say it looked neglected. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com