206561 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Meridian, Mississippi (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.80 miles SE
14.46 miles W
16.75 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Naval Air Station - Meri
0.48 miles SW
Benchmark Coach Rv
(601)483-7999
8.66 miles SW
Welcome Center
I-20 Mm1
11.75 miles SE
Okatibbee Water Park
(601)737-2370
12.48 miles SW
Ethridge Rv Center Inc
13.68 miles SW
Wal-Mart
1524 Hwy 19 N
14.08 miles SW
Weidmann's
14.29 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-20 Exit 153
1733 2Nd St S
14.76 miles SW
Jimmie Rodgers Museum
14.86 miles SW
Mississippi
Meridian
Most Recently Reviewed
Bonita Lakes RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-10 13:23:47
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Meridian, Mississippi
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   9   8   7   9   9   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$32
Rate is after Good Sam discount. RV park located in Marion, Mississippi, north east of I-20 . Park full with campers, towables, and trailers. Dirt/gravel road with concrete pad. Pull forward as hook-ups in middle of the site. Office staff very nice and when I called they asked for no guarantee. We were lucky to get a pull thru as the park is full and they turned away 4-6 trailers. No extras. We did not try WiFi, cable or baths. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$32
The park is clean and well kept. The sites are a little close but long. The sites have a cement pad to park the RV. It is easy to maneuver with a big rig. Very nice office people very informative. We found it a good overnight we did not have to unhook. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$18
Rate is Passport America. This is a lovely park. Neat as a pin. You can tell the owner takes pride in his business as everything is spotless and has the RVer in mind. All sites are level, concrete pull-throughs. Excellent hookups including good cable and good Wi-Fi. Each site has a nice picnic table and ample space between units. Our dogs also enjoyed the fenced dog park. Propane is easy access. Owner is a first class individual. Highly recommend this park when passing through or longer if in the area. We would definitely use this park again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Benchmark RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
125+
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   10   3   6   6   9   6   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
Stayed here one night on our way through Meridian, MS.. Alright for one night. Lots of live in's as there is a power plant being built north of Meridian. All in all, good stay. Owner on site and very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$27
Park is located close by the Interstate. Convenient for a place to spend the night and then move on. Quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$25
We were here on Christmas Day, and they were waiting for us to check into our site! Clean, concrete pad, excellent WiFi and cable, but needing to spread gravel (they have a truck load and will probably put it down next month). Clean growing park with lots of workers and friendly! Always feel safe here and very convenient to the wonderful Bonita Lakes Park for great nature trails, etc. Easy access from Interstate 20! Will return often. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bonita Lakes RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
August 2008
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   9   1   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2008
$21
New Management has cleared the park of undesirables and is attempting to clean the park up. He has a long way to go - trash everywhere, not picked up, etc. Broken pads but still level when on the unbroken part. No worst than most KOAs. We ran from Baton Rouge to Meridian for Gustav and stayed 3-nights. Convenient handy getaway for us to escape the hurricane. Reasonable price - cash or check only. We would return for another hurricane escape. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$29
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2004
$17
This place is a dump. Garbage everywhere, no one on site (it looked as if no one was there in days/weeks) Cable hookup and phone long gone (even though the 2004 Woodalls say's they have them) Broken concrete pads, many sites did not have working facilities (Again the description says 60 out of 60 full hookups) Laundry fac. no where to be seen. Really flithy campground in a less then inviting part of town. Beware! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Campground RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   4   1   2   1   8   8   5   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  no  no  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  no  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
Due to construction in the area most parks are booked up. This was our 3rd choice and we were lucky to find a spot. The park is in need of some serious maintenance and clean up. Many full time guests and unkempt trailers loaded with pine needles. The toilet and showers are clean but are woefully lacking. Shower water is lukewarm at best, no toilet paper in one stall, and no paper towels or means to dry your hands at the sinks. The hose bib at our site was 3” away from an open sewer connection surrounded by dried toilet paper. Due to the amount of trees and low hanging limbs I would not consider this park big rig friendly. There appeared to be several sites at the entrance end of the park that were out of operation. There was a pool and swings but I was not provided a map, list of amenities and “rules”. The rate, $27, cash only, but should be around $15. The Wi-Fi worked well but we were close to the “office”. Golf at Meridian NAS is a super value at $20. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2013
$22
Park was very adequate for a one or two night stay, not having to depend on park's rest rooms and showers. Train noise was not bothersome to us. Tracks are about 1/4 mile away. Would stay again when passing through, but not for more than 2 nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2012
$28
Horrible !!! Horrible !!! Dirty, noisy, cramped, and old campers everywhere !! Grossly overrated and over priced !! We were parked 40 feet from a local road and a couple hundred feet from a busy railroad. Parks like this should be turned back into a cow pasture !! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Nanabe Creek RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
105
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   7   2   7   5   6   4   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  no  question  yes  question  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  no  question  question  question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2013
$23
Part of the Pat Harrison water park system. What seemed to be a nice park in it's days, is run down and in need of attention. Long term people live there in broken down campers. It looks as though work is being done to the place but at a slow pace. It could be a beautiful place with lots of work. We'll have to bypass this place next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$22
Very quiet and peaceful place, friendly staff, good fishing. We enjoy staying here, but it's getting run down and needs a good clean up (pine straw, leaves, broken tree limbs, etc.). Can't use laundry or showers because they are dirty. Some long timers but no problem with that. We've stayed here twice and have another week booked in May. We always stay at least a week and enjoy our time here, but it could be a much better park if they'd just spend some time and clean it up. Paved pads but not level. If you like the woods and country setting this is the place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$12
Take the additional half hour drive off the highway and enjoy the peace and quiet this park offers (at least it was when we were there; the water park was shut down for the winter). I have to agree with the previous reviewer regarding the toilet facilities. They were awful. Someone had left a mop and bucket in the corner of one of the laundry areas and it was filthy. Looked like it had been there for quite a while. The bad thing about the park is that management needs to do some clean-up with the sites. We walked the whole park to find that more than half of it has been left untended, allowing the surrounding woods to take over. Sad, as it could be a wonderful place if someone would take some time to spruce it up some. There are a lot of full timers, with lots of boats and trailers scattered amongst the sites. Trash in the woods, bucket lights in the trees left on all day, overgrowth in other areas. The water park and the day use areas look well groomed until you look closer. There's trash there as well. Like I said earlier, it is a peaceful and quiet place and I would definitely stay again, using my own facilities. The reservoir is teeming with birds and wildlife. A great place for canoes, kayaks, riding bikes. Simply put: a wonderful place to stop and just relax. We planned on only staying one night but added a second one as it was so peaceful. The staff we met were extremely pleasant and friendly. The rate reflects the Passport America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Okatibbee Water Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com