223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Natchez, Mississippi (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.00 miles NW
26.88 miles NE
26.88 miles NE
36.50 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
314 Sgt S Prentiss Dr
0.82 miles NW
Natchez National Histori
1.16 miles SW
Monmouth Restaurant
1.35 miles NW
Grand Village Of The Nat
1.39 miles SW
Kings Tavern
2.41 miles NW
Mississippi Crafts Center
2.55 miles NW
Natchez Convention And V
2.55 miles NW
Carriage House - Natchez
2.55 miles NW
Pearl Street Pasta
2.76 miles NW
Cock Of The Walk - Natche
2.77 miles NW
Fat Mama'S Tamales
2.78 miles NW
Liza'S Contemporary Cuis
2.83 miles NW
Natchez Convention & Visi
2.84 miles NW
The Wharf Masters House
2.88 miles NW
Isle Of Capri 53 Silver St. Natchez Ms 39120 601-445-0605 (Located To Block)
2.94 miles NW
Lady Luck Casino - Natc
3.00 miles NW
Vic
Natchez
3.02 miles NW
River View Rv
(866)336-1402
4.34 miles NW
Wal-Mart
2204 N 4Th St
13.10 miles NW
Mississippi
Natchez
Most Recently Reviewed
Natchez State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-07 00:04:42
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Natchez, Mississippi
Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   9   8   10   10   7   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$19
Site 39 was beautiful. Partial water view through the trees. Loved everything about this park with one exception. No cell service. Would highly recommend. Natchez was one of the highlights of our travels so far this past 4 months. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$10
We were here during some very bad weather and tornado warning. The Ranger instructed us on what to do and placed us near the bathroom if we needed to seek shelter. Thank goodness we did not need to do this. The camp site was nice and level with water and electric hookup. Lots of trees. We were there only over night and were happy with the site. Looked around the park and it looked great and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$18
Most sites were very nice. The pull throughs were few and lacked privacy. They had reserved signs at our site so we could go straight there which was good as the ranger station was closed at the time we arrived. The ranger did tell us that if we took the trails to watch out for ticks. We kept our walking to the road. Met a lot of "snowbirds" heading home. It was fun talking to people from all over. It was very quiet. This was the most level concrete pad we have ever had. We were in campground B which is much nicer than campground A. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Natchez State Park
Camp Information
Sites
39
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   7   5   3   1   8   1   3   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  no  question  yes  yes  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  yes  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$29
For the area, this is a good place for us. They have good sights, easy to back into, cable tv, electric and water worked well. The setting is park like with lots of grass and well kept lawn. Staff was one youngish guy who was nice. The location is convenient right outside of the town. - just off highway 61, no road noise but easy in and out. The rate is good sams even though they do not advertise. We don't have dogs so no idea if a run or anything but plenty of room to walk them around the park. Trees over head so depending on the site you might not get satelite but cable had plenty of channels. Verizon worked very well. We went to the tourist office, bought three tickets to tour homes - really good tours, tour office will help you with ideas. We ate at Biscuits and blues and it was good as well - eggplant orleans - good shrimp and oysters. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$22
This park is a combination of a mobile home park and RV sites. The grounds are shaded and very pretty, the site we were in had concrete patio and parking, all hookups were on a lighted pedestal. The office was not open when we pulled in around 12 noon so we found a site and pulled in. The bathrooms are not air conditioned and were dirty and had no tissue paper. For a park this sized they only had one washer and dryer, way too few for the number of sites. The pool looked very clean and refreshing. It is a very quiet park and close to Natchez. They have Wi-Fi, but you have to be close to the office to get good reception. They offer paid Wi-Fi, which I paid $14.95 for a week, but even that Wi-Fi was very slow and at times useless. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$30
Found this park in the dark during a rain storm. RV sites are away from the long term and easy to get in and out. Park owner was very helpful. Excellent cable TV with 100+ stations. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Plantation Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com