217661 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Pass Christian, Mississippi (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.76 miles E
6.97 miles SW
8.81 miles SW
10.55 miles E
11.50 miles NW
17.57 miles NE
18.50 miles E
21.88 miles E
22.21 miles SW
27.28 miles NW
27.40 miles NW
29.46 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
AOR0098
2.27 miles NE
Five Star Rv Resort-23098 Freddie Frank Rd
2.42 miles NE
Rpi- Ms Five Star Resort 23098 Freddie Frank Rd Pass Christian Fcfs
2.54 miles NE
Pass Christian Beach
2.92 miles SE
Aor Rpi C2C Pass Christian Ms - Five Star Family Parks Rv
3.10 miles NE
Rpi- Ms Magic River Resort 21263 Tucker Rd Long Beach Fcfs
3.27 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
1617 E Beach Blvd
3.82 miles SE
Magic River Resort
(228)452-4405
4.17 miles NE
Casino Magic 711 Casino Magic Dr. Bay St. Louis Ms 39520 228-467-9257 (Located To Block)
5.66 miles SW
Bay St Louis Beach
5.86 miles SW
Casino Magic - Bay St L
6.33 miles SW
Catfish Charlie'S
7.82 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
460 Hwy 90
8.17 miles SW
Flying J
I-10 X31
8.19 miles NE
Gulfport
8.50 miles NE
Love'S
I-10 X31
8.63 miles NE
Windance Country Club
8.92 miles NE
Shields Rv Pk
9.18 miles E
Grand Casino Gulfport
9.67 miles E
Vrazel's
9.68 miles E
Marine Life Oceanarium
9.82 miles E
Copa Casino 777 Copa Casino Blvd. Gulfport Ms 39501 228-863-3330 (Located To Zip)
9.86 miles E
White Cap Seafood Restau
9.94 miles E
Hancock Rv
(228)493-1537
10.21 miles SW
Ship Island Excursions
10.26 miles E
Empire Truck 2288649282
10.51 miles NE
Elks - 1800 E. Beach
10.67 miles E
Nella RV
10.70 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-10 Exit 34
9350-A Hwy 49
10.80 miles NE
Montana'S Bar-B-Que &
10.86 miles E
Sams Club 15065 Creosote Rd (Located To Block)
11.15 miles NE
Nella'S Rv
(228)586-0053
11.28 miles NW
Campgrounds Of The South
(228)539-2922
11.68 miles NE
Southern Oaks Mh
(228)832-5528
11.88 miles NE
Reliable Rv Sales
11.94 miles E
Bay Hide Away Rv
(228)466-0959
12.66 miles SW
Bayou Caddy Rv
(228)467-7014
12.70 miles SW
Scenic Trails
(228)255-4805
14.53 miles NW
Countryside Rv
(228)539-0807
16.62 miles NE
Mississippi
Pass Christian
Most Recently Reviewed
Wolf River Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-05 04:44:47
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Pass Christian, Mississippi
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
February 2010
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2010
$27
OK for overnight. Very narrow, paved road to get to sites. We had to dodge many tree limbs. Park owners really need to trim them back. Not really worth the money but was close to interstate and we needed a place to stop for the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
I spent one night at this nice RV park while waiting for some trailer repairs to be done. It was clean and the sites were roomy enough to handle most larger RVs. Some of the trees could be trimmed, especially the ones near the turns on the interior roads. Hookups were fine and worked well. The bathhouse and laundry were exceptionally clean. Park host was very helpful in getting set up and wanted to be sure that I had no problems or questions. Although the interstate is within view I did not think the noise was intrusive at all. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2008
$25
This campground is located right off I-10 and would be adequate for a quick overnight stop. The sites are narrow but adequate for us as only every other site was used. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$16
New small campground. One restroom with shower on second floor. Laundry room also on second floor. Didn't use either but they looked clean. Short gravel access road. Sites are also gravel. Fairly level pull-through sites. Decent room between sites. Quiet area. Manager is friendly and helpful. Campground appears to be a work in progress and was okay place to stay for several days. Camped there in travel trailer. Rate cited reflects a Passport America discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   2   9   5   8   9   7   8   2   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$10
Really hard to review this park. August 2005 Hurricane Katrina destroyed this park. The cabins and park models could not be replaced due to insurance regulations. Only rigs on wheels were allowed on their property. They have come a long way! Extremely friendly and helpful. Laundry is available onsite. Grounds are extremely well maintained. Fishing is free. My rate was low due to Coast to coast membership. Pool is wonderful. Great clubhouse with big screen satellite TV. I wish I could give them a 10, but they will get there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
This park was absolutely bizarre! By far the weirdest RV experience we have ever had, and not in a good way. For context: We "won" a free night here in a drawing. We have three children and are looking for places with playgrounds, trails, pools, etc. This was not it. We were told we would be staying near the playground, instead when we arrived a staff member tried to stick us in some far away unshaded back corner of the park. I had to convince them otherwise. The park is basically a gravel road through some pine trees. There is a small stream (ditch?) off to one side of the park. The pool literally looks like the pool in Griswald's (Chevy Chase's) vacation - green slime, cracked cement, plants growing out of crevices. We toured it just for the shock value. The playground was a broken, splintered mess. We tried going for a walk down the featured trail, and just ended up on a sand/gravel road going through trees and garbage. We eventually felt creeped out enough that we stopped and went back. What was bizarre about this place is that it was packed full of RVs, but there was nobody around! There was nobody barbecuing, hanging out, playing with kids...you know, camping! Where was everyone? It was like being in a zombie movie. Every great once in a while an elderly lady in a bathrobe would emerge to walk her little dog for 30 seconds, then quickly return to the trailer. Once an old man from Michigan emerged to yell and threaten my 3 year old for "touching" his 5th wheel. (That didn't end well). Then there was the tattoo-ed up guy who was trying to fish in the small muddy ditch (with no luck), who grunted and scurried away when I tried to start a conversation with him. He returned to his FEMA-style trailer, complete with a window unit sticking out of the side (and permanent PVC piping for his water/sewer). In summary, this place was really, really weird, we were totally bored and very uncomfortable. This was more like a dilapidated RV/trailer parking lot then a "resort". And by the way, if you are forced to go to the membership seminar, they want around $5000 (my recollection) to join this "resort". Which of course just added to the weirdness factor. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$1
Price reflects C2C membership. Park sits on the shore of Wolf River. It is approx. 1/2 mile from Gulf Shore beaches. There are trees throughout campground. Grass between sites. Sites are very level. Our site was a gravel pad with a concrete patio -- which was fabulous since we got a heavy rain. We were checked by a friendly, helpful woman. She drove us around the campground to select our campsite personally. The Verizon signal was strong. We didn't use any of the campground facilities or pool area. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Wolf River Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com