224262 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Tupelo, Mississippi (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.62 miles NW
19.29 miles E
26.61 miles SW
27.84 miles SW
29.02 miles NE
30.03 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
2270 W Main St
1.54 miles N
Camper City
1.92 miles NW
Elvis Presley Driving T
2.09 miles NE
Sams Club 3833 N Gloster St (Located To Street)
2.10 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
3929 N Gloster St
2.10 miles NE
Jefferson Place
2.16 miles NE
Lemons Municipal Airport
2.21 miles NW
Tupelo Convention & Visito
2.88 miles NE
Tupelo National Battlefie
3.06 miles NE
Papa Vanelli'S
3.21 miles NE
Elvis Presley Birthplace
3.79 miles NE
Natchez Trace National
4.78 miles NE
Barton Freightiner 6628443262
5.63 miles NW
Nonies
Shannon
7.84 miles S
Natchez Trace Rv
(662)767-8609
9.39 miles S
Mississippi
Tupelo
Most Recently Reviewed
Campground at Barnes Crossing
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-28 11:50:08
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Tupelo, Mississippi
Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   8   3   6   9   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$35
Nice campground right off the Trace Parkway. Very convenient to shopping and sites to see. Road is paved and sites are gravel and level. Owners also have a small camping retail center in Tupelo. They are very helpful and very friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2014
$26
The price we paid reflects a weekly rate. The park is well laid out. Wide paved roads. Although the park is hilly the sites are level and wide. The utilities are good and the WiFi is the best I have seen for an RV park yet. The workers are friendly and very helpful. There are long pull through sites. I highly recommend this park. I would return here anytime. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$35
Ok - we just got here today and already it's a 10. Don't worry about the roads, they've all been re-paved. The sites are all pretty level and nicely separated with flowers as well as grade separation. The cable is great and the wifi is superb! The location is quiet and peaceful and the staff are wonderful. Lots of trees, a real country feel but you are around the corner from a huge mall and a Cracker Barrel and fuel and of course close to the King's birthplace. Thankuvermuch. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Campground at Barnes Crossing
Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   9   7   10   7   6   8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2014
$24
This park has a remote location. $24/night with Good Sam discount. Takes only cash or check. No cable, no Wi-Fi, some local TV. Gravel/dirt sites. Some spaces quite close. Some trees. Lots of grassy areas. Unisex bathrooms. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$18
This is a nice park. Located just off the Natchez Trace with easy on/off access. The sight are fairly level. A few of the sites have trees. The rate reflects a Passport America rate. Lots of birds in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$29
Washer, dryer not accessible. Bathroom, shower building log cabin style. Otherwise clean with standard gravel and narrow sites. Good area to walk or hike. Good location just far enough South of Tupelo We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Natchez Trace RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
37
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   9   9   9   7   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$15
We were planning on staying in one of the parks on the Natchez Trace but ran out of time and picked this at last minute and are we glad. Price reflects a senior discount. Had a beautiful spot that backed up to a beautiful stand of trees. Everything about this park we loved with the exception of lack of cell service. Would definitely recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$20
This park is in a beautiful area and they strive to keep the park maintained with the limited employees they have, but all of the employees are really nice. It is a narrow drive to it but it is also very convenient to Tupelo. The showers were clean. Their washer was gone but was to get a new one the 1st of July. The sites are big and fairly level. The lake is very beautiful and is very family friendly also to our furry family. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
A ways off the beaten path, but a good stop. It is a real nature type park, not a parking lot. You are in the woods. Lots of hot water in the shower, but no dry place to stand. If over 65, you get the cheaper rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Tombigbee State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com