218032 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Tupelo, Mississippi (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.62 miles NW
19.29 miles E
26.61 miles SW
27.84 miles SW
29.02 miles NE
30.03 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
2270 W Main St
1.54 miles N
Camper City
1.92 miles NW
Elvis Presley Driving T
2.09 miles NE
Sams Club 3833 N Gloster St (Located To Street)
2.10 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
3929 N Gloster St
2.10 miles NE
Jefferson Place
2.16 miles NE
Lemons Municipal Airport
2.21 miles NW
Tupelo Convention & Visito
2.88 miles NE
Tupelo National Battlefie
3.06 miles NE
Papa Vanelli'S
3.21 miles NE
Elvis Presley Birthplace
3.79 miles NE
Natchez Trace National
4.78 miles NE
Barton Freightiner 6628443262
5.63 miles NW
Nonies
Shannon
7.84 miles S
Natchez Trace Rv
(662)767-8609
9.39 miles S
Mississippi
Tupelo
Most Recently Reviewed
Campground at Barnes Crossing
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-23 03:27:59
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Tupelo, Mississippi
Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   6   9   9   8   8   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
Long pull thru level gravel sites. Restrooms and showers were very clean. As mentioned in the other reviews, the roads are steep but are asphalt. These are a bit slippery when wet, we left immediately following a rain and were glad we had a 4WD truck to get up the hill. No credit cards but checks are OK. Nice park to stay in and see the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2014
$32
We stayed here for a couple of nights. They offered a Good Sam discount. The park is a short distance from the Natchez Trace Parkway. It is off of Highway 145 (N. Gloster St). Transitioning off the highway requires a sharp 90 degree turn. The access road is paved. The park is very close to town even though it is in a wooded rural setting. The park was built on the side of a hill so the parking pads were cut out of the slope forming steps up the hill but they are level. However, the roads run up and down the hill and are rather steep. The interior roads are gravel. The roads were sufficient to get around the park. Surprising you don’t need to disconnect your toad to get around the park. The site parking pads are gravel. The pull through sites were long enough for larger coaches with their toads attached. They have full hook ups – water, electricity (with 50 AMP), & sewer. The connections are about midway along the side of the sites. The sites are not uniform in design, shape or location. Didn’t seem to be any long term residents but there appeared to be some RV storage. The park is surrounded and encumbered with trees obstructing access to the sky for satellite reception but there were a few sites designated as satellite friendly. They did have an extensive cable station lineup. The trees didn’t seem to cause a problem for slides. Park provided WIFI worked well. Net10 cell phone reception was good. For being in a hazardous/severe weather area, there was no underground storm shelter. None of the structures in the park were identified as a severe weather shelter. This was strange considering when approaching Tupelo there was tornado damage and the area experienced a tornado about 2 weeks after we left the area. They don’t accept credit cards so only cash or checks. Yes, they accepted our out of state check. There were two small designated pet areas but neither of them where fenced. There were bag dispensers and garbage cans to dispose of waste. There is a “nature trail” beginning/ending at one of the pet areas in the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
We had no discounts and I thought the price was a little high, but maybe the location being so close to everything allows them to charge that. Location was very handy, not too far to car museum and very close to the Natchez Trace info center and parkway. We thought the car museum and Natchez Trace are worth spending some time. The reviews I read on here made the campground seem a little better than what I thought of it. It was okay, had some really good points, but our site was very uneven and we really couldn't get our fifth wheel level. The dog areas had a lot of the round prickly balls from some tree and I saw an ant hill so didn't stick around long enough to see what kind of ants they were. Nice idea, but I felt better with our dog on the blacktop road. Campground has hilly roads, but they are black topped. We had a nice view of a birdbath and some bird feeders out our window, and across the lane were 3 horses. We did enjoy that. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Campground at Barnes Crossing
Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   10   7   6   8   9   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$18
This is a nice park. Located just off the Natchez Trace with easy on/off access. The sight are fairly level. A few of the sites have trees. The rate reflects a Passport America rate. Lots of birds in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$29
Washer, dryer not accessible. Bathroom, shower building log cabin style. Otherwise clean with standard gravel and narrow sites. Good area to walk or hike. Good location just far enough South of Tupelo We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
Not a bad place, all things considered for a night or two. Sites are decent size, fairly level.....but....some of the longer pull throughs are actually set up for two coaches, nose to tail. One with 30 amp, one with 50 amp. A lot off the sites have only 30 amps - some have no sewer. No Wi-Fi. No cable and Verizon signal is very weak. Roads and sites are gravel in fairly good condition. So be sure you reserve exactly what you need. Cash or check only. No lake, just a pond. Owner is grumpy at first, but is really a nice guy if you give him a chance. IMPORTANT! As you pull in be ready to make a sharp turn to the right to get in the right traffic pattern. Otherwise, you have to exit the campground and start over. Turn is marked, but you are in it before you know it. This is a stop over campground, not a destination but it is very close to the Natchez Trace, which is a plus. Almost forgot, the restaurant next door is presently closed. If for a night or two, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Natchez Trace RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
37
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   9   9   7   10   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$20
This park is in a beautiful area and they strive to keep the park maintained with the limited employees they have, but all of the employees are really nice. It is a narrow drive to it but it is also very convenient to Tupelo. The showers were clean. Their washer was gone but was to get a new one the 1st of July. The sites are big and fairly level. The lake is very beautiful and is very family friendly also to our furry family. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
A ways off the beaten path, but a good stop. It is a real nature type park, not a parking lot. You are in the woods. Lots of hot water in the shower, but no dry place to stand. If over 65, you get the cheaper rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
Nice park. We enjoyed a paved, level, full hook up site with a reasonable amount of elbow room. Over the weekend the small campground filled up but the rest of the time things were rather quiet. Getting to the park one travels a twisting and turning county road for about five minutes. The road is somewhat narrow but I’d say that bigger rigs can negotiate it without much of a problem. The centerpiece of the park is a pretty lake. There are rental cabins, pavilions, and a nice playground. The park features not one, but two disc golf courses. Using cell signal booster I was able to get on the Internet with a medium to weak 3G signal strength. After moving the dish around a bit I was able to lock on to a very good satellite TV signal. I have one rather serious concern about this state park. Every night around midnight the campground voltage rose to the point that our camper’s Surgeguard cut power to the camper, reporting voltages as high as 134 volts. We had a neighbor who was getting the same readings. I talked to the park employees about it and they said it would be looked into but after 5 nights the spikes continued to happen. After the first night we unplugged the electric before going to bed because we didn’t want the Surgeguard cycling the electricity off and on through the night. I would return to this park believing this issue will be resolved. Till then, I don’t think I’d recommend the park to people without some kind of high voltage protection. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Tombigbee State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com