223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Vicksburg, Mississippi (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.27 miles SE
16.41 miles S
20.71 miles SE
26.23 miles SW
35.83 miles SW
35.83 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Eddie Monsour'S
0.31 miles NE
Vicksburg National Milita
1.48 miles NE
Maxwell'S - Vicksburg
1.68 miles NE
Biedenharn Candy Company
1.91 miles NW
Isle Of Capri 3990 Washington St. Vicksburg Ms 39180 601-636-5700 (Located To Block)
2.00 miles W
Isle Of Capri Casino Inc
2.06 miles W
Walnut Hills Round Tabl
2.11 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-20 Exit 1A
2150 Iowa Ave
2.25 miles SW
The Old Court House Mus
2.27 miles NW
Vicksburg Historic Homes
2.31 miles SW
Welcome Center
I-20 Mm184
8.19 miles W
Mississippi
Vicksburg
Most Recently Reviewed
Ameristar Vicksburg RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-17 02:20:12
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Camp Information
Sites
67
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   9   8   8   10   10   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2014
$23
Clean, conveniently located park with nice grassy sites. Walk across the street for a nice view of the river. Complimentary shuttle to the casino. 10 minute drive to the battlefield, 5 minutes to downtown or Wal-Mart. It's not a resort campground, it's a place to stay while visiting the rest of Vicksburg. At night you'll hear the occasional train or barge tow, but they're not obtrusive. Good staff. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2014
$22
With all its' flaws (short, slanted, narrow cement pads; inadequate bathrooms and laundry; etc.), this remains our prefered Vicksburg RV park. We finally found a park with cable that has not been ruined by the new system of requiring that a box be hooked up to your TV. They have 70 channel cable you can hook up to the old fashioned way and a 802.11 network that has always been reliable. As usual, the staff was terrific and the pool refreshing on a warm day. For those of you who are bothered seeing a park customer base that is not like you, there was one customer who may make you glad you have a piece under your pillow. The fact that he was in his 70s, attached to an oxygen tank by tubing, and needed a walker to get around probably doesn't make him any less a threat in your mind. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$25
Ameristar RV park is an easy in easy out campground ( all pull-throughs ) about 1/8th of a mile from the same name casino. The campground has a small pool, good Wi-Fi, dog walk areas, a few pass key baths/showers, a picnic table at each site. The sites are cement, only somewhat level (some people had difficulty leveling) with a very few 50 amp connections – the majority being 30 amp. Make your reservation early if you must have a 50 amp. There is an on call shuttle to/from the casino. We ate at Bella’s restaurant in the Ameristar Casino and the prices were reasonable and the food good. We used our two night stay to visit the Vicksburg National Military Park and see the battle sites, the cemetery, the ironclad USS Cairo and see where this significant Civil War event took place. We didn’t see everything even with 5 hours of sightseeing and roaming the grounds. While not fancy, we would recommend this campground for a one or two night stopover. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ameristar Vicksburg RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   10   4   6   5   7   5   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$26
Park manager was extremely helpful and friendly. Park is close to the Vicksburg National Battlefield Park. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$28
This is an OK park. The owner is very nice. The park is older and pretty tight. All sites are pull-through dirt and gravel but level. Great water pressure. Not all sites have cable so be sure and ask if you want it. There are a lot of long term workers here. We had poison ivy in our spot and the owner immediately sprayed for us. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
The sites are kind of close together and there's not a lot of natural beauty. That said it's a perfectly okay place to stay. I appreciated the dog run. It's very nice, clean, grassy. The park is also convenient to the highway and downtown. The other campers are quiet, but some of the regulars leave for work kind of early, 5 a.m. There's a neighboring building (not part of the campground) with some barking dogs. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Magnolia RV Park Resort
Camp Information
Sites
108
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   4   6   8   2   8   6   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2014
$20
Positive things first. Really friendly owners, clean campground, easy for big rigs. Now the negative. Sites are not level at all. I think if the hookups were not at the back of the sites you might could get level. Everyone that was in the campground in an RV had the front end off the ground. Fire ants are horrible! You can see the beds OK but if it has rained they are all in the grass so you can't see them! Can't tell you how many times I was stung. Most of the picnic tables are in bad shape. I guess if you were only spending the nite and leaving early it would be OK but I won't stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$25
This is a good park for a couple of nights. The sites were long and wide. Depending on where your hookups are on your unit, it is a good idea to have extensions. Also, be aware that there are lots of fire ants, so wear gloves when doing the hookup. Some sites are not that level. We were able to pick our own site because it was the off season. The staff is friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2014
$24
Office staff was nice. Park was clean, no trash about. Trash pickup at site daily. Easy in/out. Seven miles south of I-20. Easy to get to attractions. Nice grass space between sites but could not enjoy due to the grass badly needed mowing. Up past the ankles. A lot of fire ant beds. If you have AT&T for phone, no service. The picnic tables are bad. Rusted and the wood was rotten. Could not use. Will not stay her again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for River Town Campground
Camp Information
Sites
81
Date of Stay
May 2011
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   2   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2011
$21
Let's start by saying NO NEVER STAY HERE. Now let me tell you why. I travel in an Aliner pop up and weigh most of my ratings on the bath/shower facilities however in this case I have to say this was one of the worse camping experiences ever. Specifics. The cable TV wires had all been cut out I assume due to copper theft. The sites have a ditch you have to cross to pull into the site where my unit drugged the ground. While having my coffee in the morning a campers dog decided to come over and bark continuously at me. The dog owner simply yelled and cursed the dog. Now the the bad part. The shower/bath facility had not been cleaned in a very long time. There were huge ants and other bugs all inside the shower. When I turned the hot water on to wash the ants and bugs out, the entire faucet came out of the wall allowing hot water to flood the facility. The commodes were loose from the floor. This place has NO maintenance. The owners apologized but did not offer to refund my $21 for my experience. DO NOT GO HERE!! Very BAD! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2008
$28
Very unpleasant experience. We didnt stay long, and moved to the Ameristar. I wouldnt go back. It would be a one but it is in a great location. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2007
$22
Park does not seem to be well maintained. The first electrical outlet we tried was rusty and did not work. Site are level, even though some of them are on a slope. The park is very convenient to the battleground and only a few kilometres from downtown Vicksburg We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Vicksburg Battlefield Kampground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com