206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Vicksburg, Mississippi (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.27 miles SE
16.41 miles S
20.71 miles SE
26.23 miles SW
35.83 miles SW
35.83 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Eddie Monsour'S
0.31 miles NE
Vicksburg National Milita
1.48 miles NE
Maxwell'S - Vicksburg
1.68 miles NE
Biedenharn Candy Company
1.91 miles NW
Isle Of Capri 3990 Washington St. Vicksburg Ms 39180 601-636-5700 (Located To Block)
2.00 miles W
Isle Of Capri Casino Inc
2.06 miles W
Walnut Hills Round Tabl
2.11 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-20 Exit 1A
2150 Iowa Ave
2.25 miles SW
The Old Court House Mus
2.27 miles NW
Vicksburg Historic Homes
2.31 miles SW
Welcome Center
I-20 Mm184
8.19 miles W
Mississippi
Vicksburg
Most Recently Reviewed
River Town Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-13 03:09:54
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Camp Information
Sites
67
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   2   8   9   7   10   7   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
We have stayed here before on our way thru Vicksburg, but this will probably be the last time. All sites seem to be on a slope so it is really hard to level. Wi-Fi is very iffy as it goes in and out all the time. Live-in tenants in FEMA trailers seem to be have best sites. However, the office lady was wonderful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2014
$27
Good location for visiting Vicksburg and the casino. Shuttle service was good. Campsites are all concrete and barely long enough. Campground is very poorly laid out. Many sites are so far off level that they are virtually unusable. There is a steep hill at the entrance to the park. There is a sharp change from grade to level at the top. We have a large RV, and we actually drug our landing gear at the top when we left. The cable at our site didn't work. We managed to splice in with the neighbor so our TV worked. The neighbor indicated that it had been that way for a while. The previous people had done the same thing. Reported to the office, but they showed little interest. I would look for something else next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$27
Park is OK for an overnight stay. Sites are concrete but not very long. We could barely park our truck side ways in front of our 5th wheel. Free Wi-Fi and cable. Dog area was full of poop where owners had not cleaned up after their animals. New concrete had been poured around sewer hookups which had left a rutted mess. Good location off Interstate. Close to Vicksburg National Military Park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Ameristar Vicksburg RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   6   5   7   5   4   8   4   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
Fair park, easy to get in, easy to leave. Nice folks run the place, but the location leaves a little to be desired. The rate was about commensurate with the overall quality of the park. We stayed one night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$24
Really nothing more than a gravel parking lot separated by 8 to 10 foot wide grass strips. Why do places like this put the word resort in their names? Nothing special here, but the park met our needs. Very convenient to the National Military Park & downtown as well as I-20. Some other reviewers mentioned the host. Host is an immigrant, no mistaking that he has an accent. But he seems to be a stand up guy chasing down his version of the American dream. Can't hold that against him. Never-the-less, we'd seek out nicer accommodations were we to pass through again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$26
This small, not especially attractive park has the additional burden of being located next to a busy street across which is a port-a-potty business and a storage yard for commercial trucks. On the plus side, it has easy access to highways and is a good location to tour this historically significant area. The park has drainage problems which made the enclosed dog run unusable and walking on the grass a soggy and muddy experience. The gravel pull throughs are long enough but not very level. When reserving the site by phone, the owner was pleasant , and the check in gal was friendly. Wi-fi was adequate with a laptop, but unreliable with a iPad. We enjoyed visiting Vicksburg, which made staying in this park tolerable. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Magnolia RV Park Resort
Camp Information
Sites
108
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   7   9   9   7   6   8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$34
Wide pull-thru sites, but the hookups are difficult to access unless you have extra long hoses. Good Wi-Fi and very quiet at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$24
Nice campsites, fairly level, but poor layout for utilities. It took about 25' of sewer hose to reach sewer access. Bath house is O.K. but rather basic and rough. No cable here, but sky is clear for satellite reception. Have a lot of "rules" so they must have had some problems in the past with loose pets and trash. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$26
Pros: Short drive south of town. Spacious spaces which is a priority for 40'+ units. Reasonable rates. Staff/owners friendly, helpful. Felt safe as based on park's environment. Will return again! Cons: Minimum landscaping, but so what when rate is reasonable. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for River Town Campground
Camp Information
Sites
81
Date of Stay
May 2011
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   2   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2011
$21
Let's start by saying NO NEVER STAY HERE. Now let me tell you why. I travel in an Aliner pop up and weigh most of my ratings on the bath/shower facilities however in this case I have to say this was one of the worse camping experiences ever. Specifics. The cable TV wires had all been cut out I assume due to copper theft. The sites have a ditch you have to cross to pull into the site where my unit drugged the ground. While having my coffee in the morning a campers dog decided to come over and bark continuously at me. The dog owner simply yelled and cursed the dog. Now the the bad part. The shower/bath facility had not been cleaned in a very long time. There were huge ants and other bugs all inside the shower. When I turned the hot water on to wash the ants and bugs out, the entire faucet came out of the wall allowing hot water to flood the facility. The commodes were loose from the floor. This place has NO maintenance. The owners apologized but did not offer to refund my $21 for my experience. DO NOT GO HERE!! Very BAD! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2008
$28
Very unpleasant experience. We didnt stay long, and moved to the Ameristar. I wouldnt go back. It would be a one but it is in a great location. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2007
$22
Park does not seem to be well maintained. The first electrical outlet we tried was rusty and did not work. Site are level, even though some of them are on a slope. The park is very convenient to the battleground and only a few kilometres from downtown Vicksburg We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Vicksburg Battlefield Kampground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com