214670 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Vicksburg, Mississippi (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.27 miles SE
16.41 miles S
20.71 miles SE
26.23 miles SW
35.83 miles SW
35.83 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Eddie Monsour'S
0.31 miles NE
Vicksburg National Milita
1.48 miles NE
Maxwell'S - Vicksburg
1.68 miles NE
Biedenharn Candy Company
1.91 miles NW
Isle Of Capri 3990 Washington St. Vicksburg Ms 39180 601-636-5700 (Located To Block)
2.00 miles W
Isle Of Capri Casino Inc
2.06 miles W
Walnut Hills Round Tabl
2.11 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-20 Exit 1A
2150 Iowa Ave
2.25 miles SW
The Old Court House Mus
2.27 miles NW
Vicksburg Historic Homes
2.31 miles SW
Welcome Center
I-20 Mm184
8.19 miles W
Mississippi
Vicksburg
Most Recently Reviewed
Ameristar Vicksburg RV ParkRiver Town Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-10 02:27:392014-07-10 02:31:24
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Camp Information
Sites
67
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   10   10   8   10   7   7   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
Good for an overnight stay, but not much more. The sites are narrow and not very long. Also, they're not level! Water pressure was good, the TV cable was iffy at best, wifi was ok. Check in was easy. On our way back home, we'll stay here again for a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$22
Very friendly and helpful office staff. We stopped here for the night on our way to Florida from Texas. The RV park itself is just a large open field with several rows of RV sites. Nothing fancy, but the real attraction here is the Casino a block away. There is also a shuttle that will pick you up and drop you at the front door of the Casino. This really isn't a destination RV park, but would definitely stay here again while passing through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$21
This park was very clean and comfortable with nice grassy sites. The 2 ladies in the office were very friendly and helpful. The park is convenient to I-20 and the casinos and we would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Ameristar Vicksburg RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   4   6   5   7   5   4   8   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
The sites are kind of close together and there's not a lot of natural beauty. That said it's a perfectly okay place to stay. I appreciated the dog run. It's very nice, clean, grassy. The park is also convenient to the highway and downtown. The other campers are quiet, but some of the regulars leave for work kind of early, 5 a.m. There's a neighboring building (not part of the campground) with some barking dogs. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
Older park. Very well laid out. Narrow interior roads but no sharp turns. Sewer located about middle of the sites. No long run required. Other utilities well located - no extra water hose or electric required regardless of size/configuration of RV. Great place for visiting sites. Too much to do in the area for just an over nite. To exit park, suggest you do not turn left to route 61. Difficult turn onto 61 due to hill blocking vision on left and high speed road. Easier to turn right out of park, get to I-20 easily. Owner/Manager very helpful, great sense of humor. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
Fair park, easy to get in, easy to leave. Nice folks run the place, but the location leaves a little to be desired. The rate was about commensurate with the overall quality of the park. We stayed one night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Magnolia RV Park Resort
Camp Information
Sites
108
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   2   8   6   7   8   7   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$24
Clean, comfortable park. Well maintained gravel drives with large grass areas and picnic tables between sites. Stable electric, good water pressure. Utility connection at rear of sites. Several big rigs in the park. No cable but over-the-air antenna provides several digital channels. Open skies good for satellite. Wi-Fi OK for email, frequent drop outs on weekend. Laundry clean and everything worked well. Bath house is rustic but clean. Large individual shower stalls with curtained dressing areas. About six miles south of town, a Wal-Mart and the Casinos. Very quiet at night even though it is located right off Highway 61. Easy access to the sights and casinos in Vicksburg. (Ask to borrow the driving CD from the RV Park Office for the National Park driving tour). Will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2014
$50
We stayed here for a couple of nights. They offer a Good Sam discount. The park is right along US-61 N just south of town so it is fairly easy to get to unless you’re coming from town. Then you have to go past the park until you can make a U-turn across a 4 lane divided highway. Transitioning off the highway requires going up a short hill to reach a level area just outside of the office. The park is pretty close to town even though it is in a rural setting. The interior roads are gravel. The roads were sufficient to get around the park. The site parking pads are gravel. The pull through sites are long enough for larger coaches with their toads attached. But this is another park that doesn’t grasp the basic need for a level parking pad and that sewer doesn’t flow up hill. It seemed that none of the sites were level & flat. They have full hook ups – water, electricity (with 50 AMP), & sewer but all of the utility connections were not together. The electric and water were on the side about half way. The sewer connection was at the high end of the site requiring an uphill run with a lot of hose. Not much privacy between the sites. The longer term residents seemed to be along the sides. There was a line of trees along one side which could obstruct access to the sky for satellite reception. There were no trees in the center of the park so no obstructions for satellite reception or slides. No park provided WIFI but our Verizon hotspot worked well. Cell phone was good. For being in a hazardous/severe weather area, there was no underground storm shelter. The bathhouse was identified as the severe weather shelter but its construction didn’t seem to offer much protection and it was above ground. No designated pet area. But there is sufficient room along the roads to exercise a dog. There were no bag dispensers and the only garbage can to dispose of waste was the dumpster at the office. There was a dog running loose in the park. When one of the other guests brought the dog to the office, the staff didn’t do anything to keep the dog from running at large even though the leash law is enforced by the city. We were offered a CD containing a tour for the NPS battlefield but the office wasn’t open when we headed out to the battlefield so we didn’t get to take advantage of the offer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$34
Wide pull-thru sites, but the hookups are difficult to access unless you have extra long hoses. Good Wi-Fi and very quiet at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for River Town Campground
Camp Information
Sites
81
Date of Stay
May 2011
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   2   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2011
$21
Let's start by saying NO NEVER STAY HERE. Now let me tell you why. I travel in an Aliner pop up and weigh most of my ratings on the bath/shower facilities however in this case I have to say this was one of the worse camping experiences ever. Specifics. The cable TV wires had all been cut out I assume due to copper theft. The sites have a ditch you have to cross to pull into the site where my unit drugged the ground. While having my coffee in the morning a campers dog decided to come over and bark continuously at me. The dog owner simply yelled and cursed the dog. Now the the bad part. The shower/bath facility had not been cleaned in a very long time. There were huge ants and other bugs all inside the shower. When I turned the hot water on to wash the ants and bugs out, the entire faucet came out of the wall allowing hot water to flood the facility. The commodes were loose from the floor. This place has NO maintenance. The owners apologized but did not offer to refund my $21 for my experience. DO NOT GO HERE!! Very BAD! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2008
$28
Very unpleasant experience. We didnt stay long, and moved to the Ameristar. I wouldnt go back. It would be a one but it is in a great location. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2007
$22
Park does not seem to be well maintained. The first electrical outlet we tried was rusty and did not work. Site are level, even though some of them are on a slope. The park is very convenient to the battleground and only a few kilometres from downtown Vicksburg We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Vicksburg Battlefield Kampground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com