224106 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Waveland, Mississippi (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
2.79 miles NE
8.81 miles NE
9.51 miles NW
13.70 miles NE
13.87 miles SW
18.66 miles NE
23.70 miles W
24.60 miles NW
25.82 miles NE
26.02 miles NW
26.55 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
460 Hwy 90
1.13 miles N
Hancock Rv
(228)493-1537
2.16 miles NW
Casino Magic - Bay St L
2.81 miles NE
Bay St Louis Beach
3.13 miles NE
Casino Magic 711 Casino Magic Dr. Bay St. Louis Ms 39520 228-467-9257 (Located To Block)
3.57 miles NE
Bayou Caddy Rv
(228)467-7014
3.92 miles SW
Bay Hide Away Rv
(228)466-0959
4.62 miles W
Pass Christian Beach
8.08 miles NE
Nella'S Rv
(228)586-0053
8.77 miles NW
Nella RV
8.88 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
1617 E Beach Blvd
9.06 miles NE
AOR0098
10.92 miles NE
Five Star Rv Resort-23098 Freddie Frank Rd
11.06 miles NE
Rpi- Ms Five Star Resort 23098 Freddie Frank Rd Pass Christian Fcfs
11.18 miles NE
Aor Rpi C2C Pass Christian Ms - Five Star Family Parks Rv
11.68 miles NE
Rpi- Ms Magic River Resort 21263 Tucker Rd Long Beach Fcfs
12.08 miles NE
Magic River Resort
(228)452-4405
12.81 miles NE
Windance Country Club
17.61 miles NE
Mississippi
Waveland
Most Recently Reviewed
Buccaneer State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-23 14:00:42
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Waveland, Mississippi
Camp Information
Sites
301
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   9   9   8   10   9   9   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2014
$18
So does the good out way the bad? Not in my opinion. First the bad - $17 per person to use the "water park" in the front of the campground. There is a wave pool, two slides, and a tiny wade pool for babies that walk. Hardly worth $17 when its only open 10 - 6 during the summer. The really bad part is there is a "pool" inside the campground that they call a wade pool. I think the depth is 3' 9" at its deepest. As a camper you have to pay to use this as well? This silly pool is only open 10- 6 as well but it is closed Monday and Tuesday. Not worth it at all. Also had an issue with canceling a site. My father-in-law could not come because of medical reasons so had to show a doctors note to get them to cancel without issuing a voucher. Now the good, the park is big, lots of room between sites, at least in the section I was in. Also lots of trees for shade even though during the summer it can still be very hot. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
Pool and camp store are only open wednesday thru sunday.the only reason for a 9 is no cable or wifi. Great campground will stay again. Camped in a motor home. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
This state park was recently rebuilt after the hurricane. It is a very nice place to bring the family. There is a water park in the park. It looks nice. It was not open at the time of our stay. Restrooms are new and kept very clean. There is beach access right outside the park entrance. The only down side to our stay were the bugs. The gnats were almost unbearable in the late afternoon. The whole family ended up with what appeared to be flea bites after a visit to the beach. Bring bug spray! The campground road signs on the highway in Waveland instruct you to turn at the wrong intersection. Make sure you have good directions and follow them. Overall we had a nice stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Buccaneer State Park
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   8   10   7   8   10   6   3   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  question  no  no  no  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  question  no  no  no  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
We were going to stay here, had reservations, but cancled them after seeing the park. There is no facilities at all, none, nada, zip, zero. The public can and do, park in the camp ground. The beach is right there, but the public is too. We felt that there would be no privacy or security for our rig. We wanted to camp on the beach, but did not want to risk everything. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Loved the ocean view. There are two phases going on. If you want all concrete pads, patio, picnic table bbq pit, pick Phase I. Two rows in Phase I, sites 1-12 (front, $35,); sites 13-24 (back row, $25). Concrete road between the sites. Phase II has sites 25-35, $30 with concrete pads and only one row with no tables, bbq pit or patio with shell and gravel road into that section. Some tables, bbq pit and trash receptacle spaced out across from sites near two-lane road from beach. We had 25 and 26 which were good sites except for the loud playing music from the neighbors till about 3 am each night and amplified during the day where you can hear it all the way to the beach. We love music, but there should be a quiet time, which the security guard was not concerned about since the park didn't enforce anything. You can pretty much do what you want there. No cable, no Wi-Fi. No bathhouse, no playgrounds. Basic park. However, we did not have any problems with bugs except for horseflies, which bug spray easily took care of. Non in camper as previous reviewers. Wind from the beach was minimal; canopy held well. Shuttle 24 hours to and from casino. We stayed 3 nights and had one night comped after signing up for players card. Casino has reasonable restaurants, except for buffet which is outrageously priced as in all casinos. Have to go into town for shopping. All sites are back ins. Call ahead for reservations as they do fill up during a holiday. Go to your site when you get there, call the casino and the security guard comes out and registers you. Employees are all very nice, except they should have some rules about some campers overtaking the park. Very beautiful two Catholic Churches along the beach, St. Clare's and Our Lady of the Gulf. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
Stayed here to have a beach front RV site and was not disappointed. The RV sites are bare and do not offer bathrooms, showers or trees/shade...but the view is amazing. A two lane road is all that separates you from the beach. The road noise/intrusion is minimum-moderate and may be more in the summer. We paid an extra $10 to have beach front site but would have been OK with non-beach front. They had good views as well. The price was high for no facilities but we went to the casino and signed up for a new players card & they comp'd us a night. No gambling was required. Would definitely stay here again for a beach vacation. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Silver Slipper Casino RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com