206945 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Waveland, Mississippi (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
2.79 miles NE
8.81 miles NE
9.51 miles NW
13.70 miles NE
13.87 miles SW
18.66 miles NE
23.70 miles W
24.60 miles NW
25.82 miles NE
26.02 miles NW
26.55 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
460 Hwy 90
1.13 miles N
Hancock Rv
(228)493-1537
2.16 miles NW
Casino Magic - Bay St L
2.81 miles NE
Bay St Louis Beach
3.13 miles NE
Casino Magic 711 Casino Magic Dr. Bay St. Louis Ms 39520 228-467-9257 (Located To Block)
3.57 miles NE
Bayou Caddy Rv
(228)467-7014
3.92 miles SW
Bay Hide Away Rv
(228)466-0959
4.62 miles W
Pass Christian Beach
8.08 miles NE
Nella'S Rv
(228)586-0053
8.77 miles NW
Nella RV
8.88 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
1617 E Beach Blvd
9.06 miles NE
AOR0098
10.92 miles NE
Five Star Rv Resort-23098 Freddie Frank Rd
11.06 miles NE
Rpi- Ms Five Star Resort 23098 Freddie Frank Rd Pass Christian Fcfs
11.18 miles NE
Aor Rpi C2C Pass Christian Ms - Five Star Family Parks Rv
11.68 miles NE
Rpi- Ms Magic River Resort 21263 Tucker Rd Long Beach Fcfs
12.08 miles NE
Magic River Resort
(228)452-4405
12.81 miles NE
Windance Country Club
17.61 miles NE
Mississippi
Waveland
Most Recently Reviewed
Buccaneer State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-27 21:28:22
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Waveland, Mississippi
Camp Information
Sites
301
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   9   9   9   8   5   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
Hurricane Katrina ripped up this part of the Mississippi coast and it looks like this state park had to be completely rebuilt as a result. It is very new. The roads are easy to navigate. All of the sites are full service. The picnic tables are built into new, clean concrete slabs. The sites are separated from each other and there are trees dotted throughout the campground. There is a water park as part of the park, but it was closed while we were here. There is a tiny triangular stretch of beach at the entrance to the park. It is a half mile walk from the campground to the shore. The rest of the shoreline is sea wall. There is a longer stretch of beach several miles down the road. There is a brand new casino 2-3 miles down the road as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$24
This is a wonderful RV park. Nice staff. Park is kept very clean. Restrooms are also very clean. Sites are sloped so bring extra blocks. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$20?
I stayed here around Christmas. The place was nearly deserted. There was no one at the entrance so I just drove around for an hour and finally settled on one of the grassy over-flow sites at the front so I could watch the sun come up on the Gulf (right across the street literally). This site had electric only. I will tell you that if you stay during the peak season, good luck getting a view like I had as these high priced sites are designed at such an angle that either the front or back of the rig gets the view and it will no doubt be obscured by the other vehicles. The road in front did not seem to have much traffic, but this may be different in warmer months. In the back campground you'll find a completely rebuilt facility with level sites, not a lot of trees and concrete pads. Some of the turns are tight though. There's lots to do in- season and according to the very nice park ranger who lives on-site, it's a safe area. Watch for teens who steal beer coolers at night, though, according to the ranger. I don't know how much my site really cost as he actually gave me a discount due to my overnight stay and the time of year. I would definitely rate this as an excellent place for families, but I'll bet it gets pretty crowded and loud in the height of the peak season. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Buccaneer State Park
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   8   10   7   8   10   6   3   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  question  no  no  no  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  question  no  no  no  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
We were going to stay here, had reservations, but cancled them after seeing the park. There is no facilities at all, none, nada, zip, zero. The public can and do, park in the camp ground. The beach is right there, but the public is too. We felt that there would be no privacy or security for our rig. We wanted to camp on the beach, but did not want to risk everything. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Loved the ocean view. There are two phases going on. If you want all concrete pads, patio, picnic table bbq pit, pick Phase I. Two rows in Phase I, sites 1-12 (front, $35,); sites 13-24 (back row, $25). Concrete road between the sites. Phase II has sites 25-35, $30 with concrete pads and only one row with no tables, bbq pit or patio with shell and gravel road into that section. Some tables, bbq pit and trash receptacle spaced out across from sites near two-lane road from beach. We had 25 and 26 which were good sites except for the loud playing music from the neighbors till about 3 am each night and amplified during the day where you can hear it all the way to the beach. We love music, but there should be a quiet time, which the security guard was not concerned about since the park didn't enforce anything. You can pretty much do what you want there. No cable, no Wi-Fi. No bathhouse, no playgrounds. Basic park. However, we did not have any problems with bugs except for horseflies, which bug spray easily took care of. Non in camper as previous reviewers. Wind from the beach was minimal; canopy held well. Shuttle 24 hours to and from casino. We stayed 3 nights and had one night comped after signing up for players card. Casino has reasonable restaurants, except for buffet which is outrageously priced as in all casinos. Have to go into town for shopping. All sites are back ins. Call ahead for reservations as they do fill up during a holiday. Go to your site when you get there, call the casino and the security guard comes out and registers you. Employees are all very nice, except they should have some rules about some campers overtaking the park. Very beautiful two Catholic Churches along the beach, St. Clare's and Our Lady of the Gulf. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
Stayed here to have a beach front RV site and was not disappointed. The RV sites are bare and do not offer bathrooms, showers or trees/shade...but the view is amazing. A two lane road is all that separates you from the beach. The road noise/intrusion is minimum-moderate and may be more in the summer. We paid an extra $10 to have beach front site but would have been OK with non-beach front. They had good views as well. The price was high for no facilities but we went to the casino and signed up for a new players card & they comp'd us a night. No gambling was required. Would definitely stay here again for a beach vacation. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Silver Slipper Casino RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com