221717 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Annapolis, Missouri (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.41 miles NW
15.88 miles SE
18.53 miles N
18.65 miles W
19.09 miles S
26.91 miles NW
30.30 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Johnson'S Shut-Ins Stat
11.41 miles NW
Missouri
Annapolis
Most Recently Reviewed
Big Creek RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-07 23:11:20
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Annapolis, Missouri
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   10   5   9   10   10   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
This is one of my favorite parks, the owners are fantastic and very friendly. The scenery of the area and around the park are lovely. On weekends they usually have duck races in the stream and a "train" for kids that is pulled by a four wheeler. There are some trails that go from the park along Big Creek, which is cool and crystal clear. The playground is fantastic and my kids love it. The wifi is VERY slow and only good for checking email. The pool is a little small but really nice and clean. It is right next to a state highway, but it is seldom traveled at night (not a lot of noise at night). The sites are packed gravel but level. There is also a picnic table provided at each site. The sewer is oddly placed at one end of the sites so make sure you have a long sewer hose. There are not many shaded sites either. I only have two negative comments... There is a train track on the other side of the creek, and most of the trains seem to come through at night. There are no close crossings but thanks to the valley the sound of the horn rings for a ways. Also, the showers are very nice and clean, but they are also the only bathrooms. If all the showers are being used, you may have to wait a LONG TIME if you need to go! I would have rated a 9 if they had just one separate bathroom with a toilet and sink. Not every camper has a toilet! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$16
Rate is PA rate. This is a great place for kids. Our grand kids have already requested we come back in 2014. Wonderful hosts. Level sites. Pool is great. Some of the cleanest restrooms and showers we have encountered. Plenty to do in a 30 min. radius. You have to drive a little to get to any town, but we like it that way. Can't wait to get back there this year. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
Nice intimate park. Clean and well run. The owners go out of their way to have activities on the weekends, not just for kids but for the adults as well. We have been RVing there for 3 years and it is our favorite park. One of the things that we enjoy the most is that even when the park is completely full, all of the children that are there are very well mannered and that people are so respectful of one another. You cannot camp there and not make a friend. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Big Creek RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
82
Date of Stay
July 2009
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$16
We stayed at the East campground in the B section. Overall a nice campground. The shower/bath house on the East side needs to be updated. There are only 2 toilets in the bathroom portion. The shower still uses solar to heat the water, and it is not very efficient. Luke warm showers at best. You can go to the west side of the river to the new bath house, however the showers were not designed very well. The changing portion is not divided from the shower and if your not careful, your clothes can get wet! We stayed here for 6 days and the only time we saw the camp host was when we checked in on day one. The park did get loud and rowdy, and no host anywhere to enforce the quiet times!!! No washing machine/dryer and no camp store. There is a small store adjacent to the campground, that is part of the local canoe rental. The bath/shower house should have been upgraded when the west side was added to the complex. No cell phone reception and no Wi-Fi and no TV station reception. Seems like I was asking people to slow down all week long as well. Don't know why it is so hard for people to follow posted speed limits in campgrounds. Children playing in the campgrounds and people flying down the roads, way faster than the posted speed limit!! Again, if the camp host would have been doing his job. All in all it is an average campsite. Could be a whole lot nicer with rule enforcement and some upgrades. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$20
Nice campground. Can get loud on weekends. Right next to Black river, great swimming and family fun. Playground nice. New addition on west side of black river, but not shady. The East side has plenty of shade. The west side not hard to get in and out of, but pulling in and out of the west side can be tricky with larger units. Hard turn coming off of K highway into entrance and downhill. Overall, nice campground for the money. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com