223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Clinton, Missouri (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.59 miles SE
18.07 miles SE
23.07 miles S
23.11 miles SE
29.51 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Uchie'S Fine Foods
0.42 miles W
Super Wal-Mart
1712 E Ohio
1.05 miles SE
Missouri
Clinton
Most Recently Reviewed
Sparrowfoot COE
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-10 03:26:20
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Clinton, Missouri
Camp Information
Sites
307
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$10
Another example of a nice COE campground. Only a small section had full hookups, but there were plenty of sites with water and electric. It was a quiet, pleasant 4 night stay. We had a partially shaded site and plenty of areas for walking. We watched a doe and her young twins grazing in the field behind our site. Dumpsters available only at the entrance/exit was inconvenient. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$22
Bucksaw is a Corps of Engineers Park on Truman Lake. It is fairly remote but there is a marina/boat launch and a restaurant nearby. The sites are nicely spaced and most have trees for shade. The sites are gravel with a firepit and picnic table. After walking around the park, most of the sites look to be fairly level. There is no Wi-fi and cell service was almost non-existent. Bathrooms are abundant and the bath houses appeared to be very large. Deer are everywhere as are Canadian Geese. Plenty of places to walk the dog. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   9   7   3   10   10   10   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Not too far off Hwy 13 and easily found. Mostly seasonal sites here but we found an empty pull through with full hookups to use for one night. There was nobody in the office -- fill out an envelope and put your money in it in a box. The campground appears to be fairly well maintained. It was a handy stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Great spot for an overnight stop. About a mile from the highway so it is quiet. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
This was a really nice campground. There was no one in the office when we arrived, even though it was early in the afternoon, so we just drove around and found a site. Later someone on a golf cart did come to check on us. Laundry area was nice, but hot. Definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cozy Corner RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
190
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
An older campground that has a number of permanent residents/sites that are generally in average condition. Wi-Fi is only available in the small rally building but did not try it for reliability. The park would be OK for a couple of nights but nothing longer as it a condition overall leaves much to be desired. Is located 17 miles east of Clinton, Mo and 12 miles west of Warsaw, Mo on #7 highway. The little town of Warsaw has a good variety of shops and mom & pop restaurants. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2008
Latest Rate
$6



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$6
We stayed in this park for a full month because of the price. It is located on a gravel road and does not have very many amenities but the owners are very nice. The showers and laundry room were kept clean and the park was quiet. We were gone during the day but at night we couldn't pick up TV and there were so many trees we couldn't get the satellite to get signal either. We have a very small trailer so getting in was no problem but a big rig (40'+) couldn't fit if the 30' travel trailer that tried to get in next to us was any indication. Overall we liked the laid back owners and especially the price but this is definitely a "roughing it" type of park if you are addicted to city life. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
111
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$9
We camped here in a 40' motorhome for a quick overnighter. There were plenty of campsites available in September. 30 amp electric only, but this worked for one night. The power was strong; interior streets were asphalt and pads were a gravel/sand combination. Our site 15A was level. For $9/night using our Senior America the Beautiful discount it was an OK campsite. There were some low hanging tree limbs on some of the interior streets. There were also several water taps for potable water located throughout the campground. I would stay here again. Our Millenicom MiFi got 4G LTE and Verizon was 2 bars. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$9
Another nice COE park on the grand arm of the Truman Reservoir. The sites are NOT directly on the lake, but there is plenty of shade and grass. It's about 1 mile off the MO 13 highway between Branson and Kansas City. No water at sites, but faucets scattered about. Good dump either coming in or going out. There are also 3 group shelters. The fee paid was 1/2 due to Golden Age Passport. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
2002
Latest Rate
$22


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2002
$22
Nice overnight park - easy off/on interstate. Family owned, well kept. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com