206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Hannibal, Missouri (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.88 miles NW
15.39 miles N
18.98 miles SW
23.67 miles NW
25.35 miles SE
27.30 miles SE
30.17 miles NW
31.64 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Logue's
0.74 miles SW
Mississippi Riverboat Cru
1.06 miles E
Mark Twain Boyhood Home
1.21 miles E
Mark Twain Cave
1.28 miles SE
Lulabelle'S
1.33 miles E
Hannibal-Lagrange Colleg
1.40 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
3650 Star Dust Dr
1.85 miles NW
Garth Woodside Mansion
1.94 miles SW
The Reflections Of Mark
5.91 miles SW
Missouri
Hannibal
Most Recently Reviewed
Mark Twain Cave Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-12-18 18:26:07
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Hannibal, Missouri
Camp Information
Sites
165
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   6   6   4   3   8   1   3   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  no  question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
Extremely old, needs a lot of updating. Staff uses a lot of vulgarity regardless of campers and children present. Pool pleasant enough and clean, but small. Restrooms left a lot to be desired. Besides being old, need a thorough cleaning. We arrived on a Mon. and stayed til following week. Close to some wonderful sights such as Mark Twain historical homes, caves, etc. We took walks in the campground and heard a lot of very bad language out of a row of other campers, who, it turned out, were permanent campers. They, too, were in disregard of their own children or other persons within hearing range. We kept ourselves to our spot and decided never to return after our 3rd walk. We walk every where we visit every day. The campground was okay just rather unpleasant to hear so much bad language. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
We spent one night at this campground the day after we got our travel trailer. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, the playground was fun for my daughter and while we did not use it, there were some people enjoying the pool. The sites are gravel, and ours was close, but not quite level. The picnic table was deteriorating a little and needed to be fixed or replaced. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$27
If there are new owners they haven't done anything to improve the place. It still looks very run down. We were given a site that was really too small as our tow could not fit in front or in back without being partly in the street and there was no where else to park. We did get our 40 ft in but tight to get out if other tows are parked on the street. No one is ever around but a phone number is on the office door and the manager came when we called, as we had a reservation. We've only seen 1 other person although there are a lot of RV's here. Some seem to be permanent residents and others seem to use this as a vacation base but no one is here. The pool was dirty and the park is open to day use to use the pool, so a large group was here today. The location is good to Hannibal although south of the city. It's quiet and dog friendly but run down. We wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Injun Joe Campground
Camp Information
Sites
93
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   9   8   9   8   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
This isn’t a fancy campground with lots of activities (that you pay for), but it suits us. We appreciated the quiet, rustic atmosphere. We inadvertently arrived for a weekend when Hannibal was having a “Folk Festival” downtown. Even with that, we were still able to reserve a space for our large travel trailer only a few days in advance. Before the festival the campground was far from full in mid-October. During the festival there were still a handful of spaces available. The hostess was very helpful and friendly. The roads in the campground are asphalt, but have seen better days. They are plenty wide enough to get virtually anywhere in the campground, even with a big trailer. Our TT is 36-feet long. The speed limit is 5 mph. Ten mph would be more reasonable; my truck doesn’t like towing at idle. There are plenty of sites that are easy to back into and also big enough for large fifth-wheels. The campground also has some pull-through sites. You don’t feel crowded by your neighbor. There are enough trees to provide shade, but not so many that it’s difficult to maneuver your rig around them. The shade trees do sometimes interfere with satellite reception, although our roof-mounted antenna got a good signal at our site. Our neighbor had to reposition his portable dish several times before he got a good line-of-sight to a satellite. The provided wireless Internet service is very slow, enough that sometimes it just isn’t useable. We have our own Wi-Fi unit that uses Verizon cell phone technology. We could get only a single bar of signal strength with that. Our Verizon cell phones also showed only one bar - useable, but barely. The upside to the location is that it is quiet, in spite of being only 1.5 miles to downtown old Hannibal. That’s walking distance if you are fit. If not, there is plenty of parking downtown. I appreciated the full-service at the sites – 50/30/20 amp electrical receptacles, plus water and sewer. Our site’s sewer inlet was towards the front of the site which made it unusable while we were parked, but we easily dumped our tanks as we pulled out. If it matters to you, generators are not allowed. Given the excellent electrical service, you shouldn’t need one. This will definitely be our go-to campground if we find ourselves in Hannibal again, and, while it’s not right off a major highway, it is easy to get to and would be good for an overnight stop if you find yourself there in the evening. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
Nice campground minutes from the Mark Twain Boyhood Home and other Twain-related attractions in the small Mississippi River city. The wooded sites seem roomy but the pull throughs in the open area are a bit close together. Staff seems to attempt to keep an open space between rigs when possible. Bath houses are modern and clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Nice family park, many families and children playing all around. Lots of day time activities and quiet at night. Pull-through sites had a slight slope, but was fine after using the leveling jacks. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mark Twain Cave Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com