224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Leasburg, Missouri (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.82 miles NW
10.88 miles SW
11.06 miles NE
11.77 miles W
15.57 miles NE
18.23 miles SE
23.06 miles SW
25.63 miles NW
26.88 miles SE
30.62 miles NE
32.79 miles NE
34.34 miles SW
34.34 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Meramac Valley Rv Camp Resort-1360 Hwy Uu
9.38 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-44 Exit 226
350 Park Ridge Rd
11.23 miles NE
Wal-Marti-44:208 100 Ozark Dr (Located To Block)
11.30 miles W
Texaco Truck Port
I-44 X208
11.46 miles W
Flying J
I-44 X226
11.62 miles NE
Candy Cane Rv Park
(573)775-2889
13.34 miles SW
Antique Toy Museum
14.75 miles NE
Missouri
Leasburg
Most Recently Reviewed
Onondaga Cave State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-15 16:45:08
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Leasburg, Missouri
Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   9   9   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
We stayed here one night. The sites are very nice, paved, and level with decent spacing. Shower house looked nice, but we didn't use it. Good if you don't need Wi-Fi. Leasburg is the closet town for groceries. We enjoyed touring Onadaga Cave and visiting the learning center/gift shop. Meramec River offers fun on the water. I would say this is nice place for low key family fun. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$23
This is a clean and well kept campground. The campground road is blacktop and the RV sites are concrete and level. A majority of the campsites have both water and electric with 50 amp service. The dump station was very clean also. A real plus for this state park is that it has Wi-Fi available at each site which was nice because our cell phones couldn’t get a signal at the park. The spacing between the sites was OK. Each site has a fire ring, picnic table, and lantern post. All sites at the park at reservable through the state park’s website. The park has some nice hiking trails, and the Meramec River is a within walking distance. There is a small playground at the front of the campground that is in full sun. The bathrooms and shower houses were clean but looking a bit dated. The park sells ice and firewood. Rangers patrol the campground regularly. I highly recommend taking a tour of both the Onondaga Cave and the Cathedral Cave, both are located in the park. Be warned though, the Cathedral Cave tour requires you to hike ½ mile through the woods to get to it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$23
This is a very nice park. My wife and I enjoyed our stay. The camp host is very nice and will bring ice to your site, if requested. The park is kept very clean and we will diffenetly come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Onondaga Cave State Park
Camp Information
Sites
495
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
Huge campground at a float trip outfitter. We stayed on a summer weekend. Floating is a zoo on a warm summer weekend. Even so, the campground was quiet and hundreds of young campers were under control. Sites are not level, trees are very near parking sites. We had to adjust our location to get level and clear of trees. Computerized check in, very organized and well staffed. Campground is poorly marked: we had to unhook, back up and try again to find our site. I would recommend visiting during the week or in the off season. Floating the streams here is great when the crowds are smaller. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$9
The best thing about this campground is their express check-in; their receptionist was right when they told us as long as we sent in our vehicle information either thou their website or fax it within a few weeks before our arrival. We did the express check-in vehicle form this resort implemented. As we came up to the gate they printed out our car tag and we was able to go straight to our campsite without having to go into their store. Like we have had to do at all the other campgrounds we have been to. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They have a full service cafeteria style (Paddler’s Grill) which serves breakfast and dinner at great prices on weekends and holiday weekends. Their convenience store stocked all of the necessities! The park has a late night and family area primitive campsites. The RV sites are easy to get in and out of the pull through space. All sites are shaded, and well kept. If you are in an elect and water site you can hit the dump station on your way out. This resort has log cabins, motels, chalets, and grand suite. They rent canoe’s, kayaks, rafts, and inner tubes which you can float on 3 different rivers; Meramec, Huzzah and Courtois. Amenities include: pool, playground, horseshoe pit, volleyball court, laundry facility, outdoor swimming pool, bbq pit/fire ring and picnic tables. Rates are reasonable. We’re going to all of our family and friends about this resort. Right across on the other side of the river is Onondaga State Park. The Huzzah Wildlife Area is on the other side of this rustic resort. We camped here in a Tent.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com