214755 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lebanon, Missouri (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
19.03 miles NE
23.25 miles NW
25.16 miles N
26.89 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Stonegate Station
1.24 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
1800 S Jefferson Ave
1.32 miles SE
Forest Manor Motel
(417)532-6114
1.36 miles NE
Missouri
Lebanon
Most Recently Reviewed
Bennett Springs State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-17 15:00:34
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lebanon, Missouri
Camp Information
Sites
189
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   10   8   9   10   5   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$21
Trout fishing is the big draw here. It is an extremely popular park and people come from all over the midwest to stay here. We don't fish, but really enjoyed hiking the trails, and watching the fishermen. It is one of the few parks in Missouri where the restaurant is open during the week during the fishing season-- March 1- Oct 31, so that was a bonus for us. As other reviewers have pointed out, Loop 1 is near the river, with Loops 2 and 3 further up a large hill, and Loops 4 and 5 even higher and further up the hill. The full hookups are in loop 1, and are reserved well in advance. We stayed in loop 5, which is all first come, first served. It had some nice, private sites, but the restroom in this loop had not been remodeled, as had the ones in the other loops. In our loop wi-fi was available but so slow we abandoned trying to use it. The park is immaculately maintained, and the nature center was interesting. The dining lodge was built by the Civilian Conservation Corps (CCC), along with some of the pavilions and the river gauge. Bennett Spring itself was beautiful, with a flow of over 100 million gallons a day. Our rate reflects electric only hookup, and a $2 resident disability discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$26
This is a gem of a place! The campsites are level and quiet. It is a beautiful location and lodge has a great restaurant. The campground hosts were friendly and helpful. We will be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$17
This is our first time here, and we were very surprised that it was as nice as it is. Beautiful area, very clean, and well laid out. We have a 39ft. motorhome and there is a very narrow and scary bridge coming in, but there is another entrance up the hill on Hwy 64. We were here in November so the water was turned off, but everything was there. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bennett Springs State Park
Camp Information
Sites
7
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$16
Difficult to find; GPS couldn't find it. 7 sites among trees and grass behind a motel. The two pull throughs had tight access, difficult to get into. #5 has trees on left and tree stumps on right. It was peaceful, OK for overnight We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2008
$16
Grass sites behind a Motel along the side of the property next to dense trees and brush. I wouldn't try to get anything over 40 ft in here. This is a passport park, but even the passport rate is high for what you get. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   5   4   8   6   3   4   4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. This is a very tired, old KOA in desperate need of repairs. Although the showers were clean, they were in dire need of updating. The exhaust vent(s) had not been cleaned in quite awhile. No place to set toiletries and the shower controls were difficult to operate. My wife almost burned herself in the handicap shower. Sites were not level and the roads inside the campground had washed out due to recent rains. When the office closed at 6 PM, the Wi-Fi went off! Road noise was very bad as the campground is close to the interstate. If I had a choice, I'd look for another campground before coming back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$29
The only downside of this campground is its proximity to the Interstate, otherwise it is quite pretty, with playground, lots of trees, and a large pond/small lake with picnic tables. We were allowed to run our dog through the "dog walk" area on an electronic leash, rather than hand-held, which was a pleasant relief from most campgrounds where we have stayed. Very friendly and helpful owners. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2011
$28
This is an okay park for overnight stop. It's an old KOA. Sites are tight and not leveled. Very closed to I-44 and very noisy. There are a few long term residents with very old equipment. We would probably stay again for an overnight stay only. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Happy Trails RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
September 2008
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$20
Stopped here on our way from Clinton MO to Tulsa OK. Only a few sites are available as most of the other sites seem to be full-time or seasonal. Check-in person was friendly. Would probably look for something closer to I-44 if in this area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$20
Store in front is nicely stocked, close to Bennett Spring State Park, beautiful pool, clean facilities. LP Gas and Firewood (ice too) sold at campground also. Less than 10 minutes outside of Lebanon, off I-44, and about 5 minutes from Bennett Spring State Park. Owners are very friendly and helpful. Sites are gravel with electric, water, and sewer hookups. We did have to use leveling blocks, but nothing major. There is a large tent camping area in the rear of the campground. Shower house is clean - laundry room available too. There are a lot of RV campgrounds around the area - this one is one of the best. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
May 2008
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$22
You have to take a two lane country gravel road to get to it and it is very twisty, but it is worth the peaceful serenity of the campground when you get there. The RV sites are not fancy, basically a grass field with some RV sites set up with electricity and water to hook up to. Campground sponsors float trips down the Niangua river. Mostly caters to tent campers or I guess Boondockers, but I've never seen anyone do that. This is definitely a family campground. They will run rowdy drinkers off or not allow them to set up camp to start with. They have a really neat tepee setup to stay in as well. Check out the web site for more info. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
March 2012
Latest Rate
$8



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$8
Price is based on a monthly rate of $245. The restrooms and showers are very clean. Spots are narrow but they stagger where you park with in effect gives you two sites. Sites are gravel and level or close to being level. This park is 3 1/2 miles from the main entrance to Bennett Spring State Park where you can fish for trout. There are restaurants close by. We will stay here if in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com