206527 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Seneca, Missouri (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.17 miles E
12.65 miles NW
13.19 miles E
14.47 miles SW
14.51 miles NW
14.97 miles NW
15.99 miles SE
17.90 miles NE
19.47 miles SW
21.70 miles SE
21.89 miles SW
21.89 miles SW
23.88 miles SE
26.07 miles NW
27.94 miles NE
30.87 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Stage Stop Cg
(417)456-1010
10.73 miles NE
Wal-Mart
2970 Military Ave
13.51 miles NW
Sams Club 3536 Hammons Blvd (Located To Block)
16.21 miles NE
Rpi- Ok Bear'S Den Resort 25301 Hwy 59 Grove
17.48 miles SW
Missouri
Seneca
Most Recently Reviewed
Whispering Woods Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-03 13:23:39
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Seneca, Missouri
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   6   10   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$9
RV parking is across the street from the Casino main parking lot. The area is constantly patrolled by security & the patrol will take you across to the Casino Gift Shop to register and return. Shuttles run back and forth to the Casino day and night. About half the sites are pull-through and utilities are at the back of the site. The sites are paved and level. There are no restrooms, showers or laundry on site. The Casino offers a 2 for 1 breakfast coupon at check in. The rate is $9 first night and free for the next two. The overflow parking lot is used by tour buses and semi's. BNSF RR is 200 feet away and there is rail traffic 24/7. We had no problem sleeping and didn't hear the trains during the night. The Casino & RV lot is within the Eastern Shawnee Nation in the NE corner of the state of Oklahoma, abutting Seneca, Missouri. We noticed no odor from the treatment facility just to the west of the Casino. This is a good place to stop for a day or a few and we would stop here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$9
Others have addressed the cost and the train. Most of the time, there are plenty of open spots and it is possible to pull through rather than back in. Regarding the sewage treatment plant, when the wind comes from the west, you will get a very unpleasant whiff. Also, the cost goes to $9 on your 4th night, then $15 starting on the 8th night. This is a terrific stopover for a couple nights. Be sure to try out Country Cupboard restaurant for breakfast in Seneca. The casino also offers a good $3 breakfast. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$9
Yep, there are trains and they only shook our motorhome slightly. Rate is $9 first night, next 2 nights free. All hookups are at rear of sites in campground, which is a fully paved parking lot. Your RV must be fully self-contained, since no facilities are on site. Buy one, get one dinner coupon with paid first night's rent. $10 casino cash for first time visitors when joining Player's Club. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for BorderTown Casino RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$10
Good park if all you want is a place to hook up and gamble. No dump available if only site with sewer taken. Sites are level asphalt, staff is friendly, rates cheap! Most sites have no separation, only lines on asphalt parking lot. A few have grass between, and we used one of those. Great showers and restrooms. Drawback no Wi-Fi at campground (can use inside hotel), but it is promised for summer 2014. Very, very clean and easy to use. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$10
Whispering Woods is a very nice new RV park located at the Indigo Sky Casino. It is almost all asphalt, but has grass and trees around the perimeter. There is a grassy area in the middle of the park with flowers and shrubs. Also, a covered picnic pavilion with an outdoor fireplace. All sites are level backins with 50 amp and water. There is one site with sewer, but it is used as a dump. The park is big rig friendly. Sites are long, but not too wide. There is room for slides, but if another RV was in the next site, it would be very close. The restrooms and showers are very nice and clean. There were no trees to obstruct the satellite. Both Verizon and AT&T worked good. We drove in, parked in a site and walked to the hotel check in to pay. It doesn't seem to be a very busy park. It is on US-60 about 10 miles south of I-44. We will stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$10
This new campground at the Indigo Sky Casino (Old Border town Casino). This new CG and Casino is on US 60 at Hwy. 43 just inside Missouri. It is all new, the sites are huge and level. Free laundry room. Security rides through often but they are really not needed in this safe area. Very convenient to get to the CG and great facilities. We will stay here again as we cross the USA. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com