206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Springfield, Missouri (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.47 miles SE
11.46 miles SW
13.02 miles E
13.80 miles NE
25.76 miles NE
35.74 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Kim'S Korean Barbeque
1.51 miles N
Super Wal-Mart
3315 S Campbell
1.59 miles N
Super Wal-Mart
2021 E Independence
2.14 miles NE
J Parriono'S Pasta H
2.41 miles NE
Le Mirabelle
3.02 miles NE
Bass Pro Shops Outdoor
3.30 miles N
Horton Smith Golf Course
3.46 miles NW
Mrs O'Mealley'S
3.52 miles N
Shady Inn
3.52 miles N
Sams Club 3660 E Sunshine Blvd (Located To Street)
3.64 miles NE
Southwest Missouri State
4.62 miles N
Gee'S East Wind
4.71 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
3520 W Sunshine St
4.76 miles NW
Antoines Coffee Shop
4.90 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
1102 N Massey Blvd
5.60 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
2004 W Marler Ln
5.93 miles SE
Drury College
5.95 miles N
Reliable Imports & Rv
6.23 miles NE
Stage Stop Rv
(417)581-6482
6.29 miles SE
Evangel College
6.37 miles NE
Eagle Crest Golf Resort
6.42 miles NW
Berean University Of The
6.46 miles N
Springfield Downtown Air
6.85 miles NE
Watkins Woolen Mill Stat
6.86 miles SW
Clary'S American Grill
7.01 miles NE
Wilson'S Creek Nationa
7.20 miles SW
Springfield Freightliner 8002888182
7.27 miles NE
Thomas & Sons Camper Sal
7.29 miles NE
Wal-Marti-44:82A 1923 E Kearney (Located To Block)
7.79 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
2825 N Kansas Expressway
8.12 miles N
Cielito Lindo
8.22 miles NE
Springfield Regional Air
8.75 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
1150 Us Hwy 60 E
9.78 miles SW
Crystal Cave
9.78 miles N
Central Bible College
9.89 miles N
Git N Go
I-44 X88
14.11 miles NE
Missouri
Springfield
Most Recently Reviewed
Springfield / Route 66 KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2013-12-19 13:29:08
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Springfield, Missouri
Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   5   10   3   8   7   5   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
This park has mobile homes and RV's. Our site was a pull-through with concrete and very level. Had no problem with our satellite dish. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$28
This is an OK place. It's primarily a double wide/trailer park. not a lot of pull-throughs for big rigs, but I got the one real nice one near the restrooms and pavilion. Most residents appear to be retired folk. All the shopping you could imagine is very close by. I would stay here again. I only gave it a 7 because of the low number of big rig pull-throughs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
This is a mobile home park with RV sites at the far back with no trees, no tables. It is more like a gravel parking lot. It appears they let us take up two sites to accommodate our tow car. The RV sites do not have cable but they do have TengoInternet WiFi. The entrance is tight, 90* angle then another immediate 90* in the other direction. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again if KOA was booked. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ozark Highlands RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
99
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   6   6   7   9   3   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$45
Some of the problems we experienced at this park can be blamed on mother nature. The area had a heavy snow the week before that had mostly melted leaving a muddy mess. The lots are gravel and not level. Even though we had the 2nd level lot price wise, the lot was not very long. We were lucky the park was not very full so the lot in front of us was not occupied and we could stay hooked up. Friendly staff. Not many stores or restaurants nearby, but the park has its own pizza delivery. I felt the rate of $45 ($41 for KOA card) was high when compared to other KOA we've stayed at. Especially, considering the lots were gravel, uneven, and not that long. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Very friendly, helpful staff. Clean facility. Nice pull throughs with plenty of room. Couldn't use our satellite dish because of all the trees (nice shady sites) and the cable TV was pretty poor in channel selection, but we weren't inside much anyway. Good location as we were there just visiting Springfield & surrounding area (Wilson's Creek Battlefield is not far & very interesting). Trains run right by campground during night so that might bother some, but didn't bother us. Will stay there again when in that area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$46
The KOA in Springfield was a nice place to stay while working for a few days in Strafford. The rate was a bit too high as are all KOAs in my opinion, but it was where we needed it to be and was clean and available. We would stay here again, if we need to be in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Springfield / Route 66 KOA
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   1   2   1   8   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
We have stayed here twice simply because of the location which is in very close proximity to main highways. We will not return to this park again. On both stays (June & October) we were very disappointed. There are many permanent sites towards the back. The temporary sites towards front are pretty sad - lumpy, bumpy ground with weeds instead of grass & cracked cement patios. It is close to shopping. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$60
This place was a dump! Lots of mobile homes. Permanent unsavory dwellers living in their trailers & mobile homes. The desk clerk double charged us & disappeared when we came back next morning for a refund. No bathrooms available, no showers. Couldn't wait to leave. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2012
$40
Nice owner. Was very helpful to get us settled. Very good (free) Wi-Fi, but that is it. Next to the freeway with lots of noise. Everything is run down with bad internal roads and cracked pavement on the sites. We stayed here with PPA. We will not come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Timbercrest Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com