223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Theodosia, Missouri (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.53 miles SW
17.41 miles SE
19.13 miles E
20.49 miles SE
20.76 miles SE
21.96 miles SE
23.24 miles NW
24.82 miles S
25.03 miles SE
32.41 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Cedar Haven Park Rt
Wy 65/Hwy 160
0.36 miles NE
Missouri
Theodosia
Most Recently Reviewed
Theodosia Park COE
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-05 03:29:51
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Theodosia, Missouri
Camp Information
Sites
14
Date of Stay
May 2011
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$22
There isn't really any staff on site, but being rural it seems safe. There are multiple sites filled but no people. This is probably mostly a summer park. The showers had no hot water, but we called and they did get it turned on. They are unisex and nice and big. There is some shade but sites are filled. So far there is only one 50amp site. Road is dirt/gravel as are the sites. There is grass and picnic tables but no patios. About 6 miles from the lake. The view is of the hills. We stayed 4 days visiting friends. Would stay again if the COE is under water like now. Isn't the best for big rigs, but okay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$20
Very well kept park with miniature golf, swimming pool, and a wonderful little cafe. Owner were friendly and helpful. Great place to stay while exploring Bull Shoals Lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
29
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$22
Theodosia Park Campground can't be beat for a lakeside campground with convenience. This is not a remote and solitary style campground, it is located adjacent to the Theodosia Marina and Resort. The benefit to this is easy access to bait, boat rental and other amenities of marina and a restaurant, Cookies, with great tasting food and affordable prices. We stayed at site B 9, the pros were close to water and beach, great pavilion covering a nice sized picnic table, a campfire ring with grill and a separate BBQ grill with a cooking table and lots of space, the one con is that this site has no shade trees until the ones recently planted mature a bit. Restrooms were very clean. The showers were great, no push-button, timed showers here. Be sure not to pick the couple of sites that are right down by water's edge as they easily flood. You can park your boat at shore at the campground. We parked our kayaks and left them on the bank next to the boat ramp, all week, and no one bothered them. If you haven't been to Bull Shoals you will not be disappointed, the lake is not crowded, people are friendly and the water is so clean and beautiful. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$18
We enjoyed our stay here very much. We were assigned site B09 which is the lsst site right on the water facing the marina. The guest host was most pleasant and always greeted us during our two (2) day stay. The site was a 45 ft cement pad with a nice cement covered picnic area. The restrooms and showers were most convenient. The sites are close but laid out nicely. The site had both a grill, a table, a cooking table and a fire pit. Make your reservations early. Nice location too if you have a boat. There is a great restaurant right across from the park that serves the best catfish and hush puppies. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$9
Lots of rain this spring. Several sites under water. Nice place to camp, most sites have view of lake. Shade scarce. Sort of out of the way but right off US 160. Have stayed multiple times. Site level with cement, hard surface roads, restaurant on property with marina. Quiet park. Stayed for three days visiting the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Theodosia Park COE
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com