206877 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Waynesville, Missouri (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
0.90 miles NE
0.90 miles NE
10.84 miles NW
13.82 miles NE
16.37 miles NE
31.29 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Fort Leonard Wood
2.53 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-44 Exit 160
185 St Robert Blvd
4.54 miles E
Boiling Spring Cg
(573)759-7294
10.38 miles NE
Gasconade Hills
11.17 miles SW
Missouri
Waynesville
Most Recently Reviewed
Glen Oaks RV Camp
Latest Review Submited On
2013-04-29 12:52:36
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Waynesville, Missouri
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   4   8   1   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$22
Pretty basic place, but wifi and satellite friendly. The owner was nice. It is a small park with many being in the army. it is the closest to Fort Leonardwood (12 min.) North gate. I stayed a week to visit army son. Will stay again. Weekly rate $120 We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$6
I'm a soldier, and I stayed 6 months in this park. VERY low long-term rates of $175 per month. Cheapest I've found anywhere! I saw the grounds maintenance crew often, and they seemed quite friendly. The site I chose was well shaded, and the grounds are located in a park-like setting. If I am ever sent back to Fort Leonard would, I would definitely stay in this park again. The fact that the park had only 13 sites makes it noise-free and quite comfortable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2011
$20
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. FHU pull-through site with 30 amp service. Free Wi-Fi, but it was very slow. Basic campground right off of I-44. Good place to stay for a night. We would stay here again for an easy overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Glen Oaks RV Camp
Camp Information
Sites
26
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   8   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
This park was miserable. I was looking for a long-term stay and ended up only staying 2 nights. Camp was noisy and headlights coming through at all hours of the night. Impossible to relax or get sleep. They claimed to have shaded sites, but that was a lie. The facilities were not maintained well, and the staff was rude and didn't seem to care at all. Don't go here! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$20
The park is well maintained. As stated before: quite a few permanent rigs. The park was quiet: no problems on the weekend. A real nice place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
A good spot to overnight or stay a few days for the fishing. This city-owned campground is perfectly serviceable,with level grass & gravel sites; a good value for full hook-ups. Mostly occupied by permanent residents but quiet and neat nonetheless. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Roubidoux Springs Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com