217686 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Bozeman, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.74 miles NW
22.85 miles NW
29.14 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Carito'S Fiesta
4.10 miles E
Spanish Peaks Brewery
4.11 miles E
Museum Of The Rockies
4.14 miles E
Costco 4065858700
4.17 miles NE
Haufbrau
4.79 miles E
Montana State University
4.82 miles E
Santa Fe Red'S
4.94 miles E
Wal-Marti-90:306 1500 N 7Th Ave (Located To Block)
4.94 miles NE
C & T Trailer Supply &
5.05 miles NE
John Bozeman'S Bistro
5.18 miles E
Leaf & Bean Coffee House
5.21 miles E
The Pasta Company
5.22 miles E
The Bacchus Pub
5.22 miles E
Mackenzie River Pizza
5.38 miles NE
Boodles
5.38 miles NE
American Computer Museum
5.51 miles E
Gallatin Gateway Inn
6.54 miles SW
Gallatin Field
7.97 miles NE
Montana
Bozeman
Most Recently Reviewed
Sunrise Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-01 02:42:28
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Bozeman, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
92
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$53



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   7   4   6   3   7   6   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2014
$53
The park is under major construction. The restrooms and showers were clean but there was no hot water in the shower early in the morning when I went to shower. The Internet was poor and the cable kept cutting in and out. Way overpriced for what we got under the circumstances, with the mess of the construction and things not working well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
This is a pretty good RV Park to stay at when you're visiting Bozeman. It's not close to town, about 5 miles outside of town so make sure you have a vehicle to explore Bozeman in. You will hear some train noise at night and some Interstate traffic. The spaces are tight, but they are full hookup pull-through. There is a very cool pool with a very large slide. The playground could be better but the bathrooms and showers are clean and well maintained. The Wi-Fi here is lacking, it never worked very well but this is something we have came to expect from RV campgrounds. The cost to stay here is very competitive which helps us overlook some of the minor flaws. Will we come back? Yes. Would we recommend it? Yes. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$37
Gravel sites are uneven and if you have a big rig (37ft 5th wheel). We found that tree limbs needed to be trimmed as they were in the way, making it difficult to put out slides and awnings. Our neighbor in a large motorhome, had to move as the site was not acceptable for their RV for the same reasons. Love trees, but their placement made it difficult to maneuver in and out of the site. Ladies restroom had curtain instead of doors on the 3 stalls and unsanitary trash noted on floor beside 2 of the toilets. Though we did not use the showers, they appeared semi-clean. No cable but the reception with air antenna was good. Train whistle blows often in the wee hours of the morning, but we don't hold that against this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Bear Canyon Campground
Camp Information
Sites
175
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$53



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   6   4   5   9   8   9   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2014
$53
The park is being renovated and apparently has for a year or more and far from being done. The price is terribly high for such a mess. The staff is friendly. The TV is very snowy on all channels with cable, almost impossible to see the picture. The grounds are torn up for renovation. It was said this place was sold to the folks that own the fitness center and mineral pools right outside the park. I would suggest you wait a year or two until things are done and improved before you stay here, but I bet it will cost lots more then. It is SO overpriced for the condition it is in at the present time. They would do much better if they offered a "construction rate" while this is going on. The restrooms are clean, but there are no seat covers in the ladies restroom. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$49
Although the sites are level, they are narrow and short. We had W/S/50amp & Cable but no WI-FI. The whole campground looks kind of scruffy, not dirty but could use some serious up-dating. Looks old and overused. They are creating more spaces towards the back of the campground. We were told they will be renovating and restructuring many of the sites. This KOA is not really in Bozeman, but about 8 or 10 miles south on Hwy.191 which takes you south into Yellowstone country. Overpriced for what you get. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
We have been to this park many times before. Right now it is undergoing new owners and major construction so it was honestly a mess. I think they should have told us ahead of time since it proved difficult to even get into and out of a site. Lots of dirt and low-hanging power lines. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bozeman KOA
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
Quiet and peaceful to a point. We stayed here on a monthly basis for several months as it was the cheapest decent option in the area. There is no Wi-Fi, cable etc, but is right by the river. We had a tree shaded lot. Ended up next to rude neighbors that would leave their dog out all the time and prevent us from doing things on our own rig. Finally ended up calling animal control a couple times. Managers said to have talked to the man many times issue finally was resolved as we neared time to leave the park. Nothing is the same for every RV'er in the park. What is good for one is not good for all, seems to be rules made up as they go along. Electric is not grounded and there were many surges that took place and we now have some electrical issues as a result. This is the 2nd park we had ever stayed at so we were still learning what to look for. If I had no other choice I would stay here but on short term basis only and not hooked into electric. No issues with water or sewer. Management changed hands, first managers seemed pretty good and hard working, 2nd set not sure wasn't there long enough to know them well enough. I would look around however and stay elsewhere. They did allow kids and up to 2 pets. We were here in a 5th wheel and had enough parking for 2 pickup trucks. Was approximately 10 miles out of town, but on the way towards West Yellowstone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   7   6   8   9   4   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
Host was friendly and accommodating, escorting each guest to their site. Well kept campground with many well cared for flower pots and arrangements. This is an overall nice campground with level sites with grass. Unfortunately it's quite noisy with a nearby train tracks and Interstate traffic. Wi-Fi was a little slow at times but manageable. Was a nice stay. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
Small, family oriented (homey). Owners are very friendly and attentive to our needs. Very nice place to stay for a couple of nights. Located between the highway and train tracks, which might put you off. First night, I was awoken about 4 times by train whistle. Clean laundry and restrooms. The owners collection of hundreds of DVDs are there to borrow; a very nice touch! Beautiful flowers and garden near office. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
Great location for visiting Bozeman. Easy access. Train tracks are close but did not wake us up. Hosts are friendly and accommodating. Sites are level and well maintained. Stayed here in Oct. '13 and on 6-14-14. Will stay here again when in Bozeman area. Restroom and showers are clean and maintained well. No cable but Wi-Fi and local TV stations are available. Easy on/off of I-90. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Sunrise Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com