224131 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Bozeman, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.74 miles NW
22.85 miles NW
29.14 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Carito'S Fiesta
4.10 miles E
Spanish Peaks Brewery
4.11 miles E
Museum Of The Rockies
4.14 miles E
Costco 4065858700
4.17 miles NE
Haufbrau
4.79 miles E
Montana State University
4.82 miles E
Santa Fe Red'S
4.94 miles E
Wal-Marti-90:306 1500 N 7Th Ave (Located To Block)
4.94 miles NE
C & T Trailer Supply &
5.05 miles NE
John Bozeman'S Bistro
5.18 miles E
Leaf & Bean Coffee House
5.21 miles E
The Pasta Company
5.22 miles E
The Bacchus Pub
5.22 miles E
Mackenzie River Pizza
5.38 miles NE
Boodles
5.38 miles NE
American Computer Museum
5.51 miles E
Gallatin Gateway Inn
6.54 miles SW
Gallatin Field
7.97 miles NE
Montana
Bozeman
Most Recently Reviewed
Sunrise Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-19 19:15:19
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Bozeman, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
92
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   3   7   7   4   6   3   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  no  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$31
One has to just love the surroundings to stay here. The park is surrounded by mountains, has a nice pool and laundry room, and very friendly young adults running it. We stayed here two years ago and our critique really hasn’t changed. The Wi-Fi is basically nonexistent. Even taking one’s computer to the office it runs more like an old LAN connection – slow! Be sure to bring plenty of blocks for leveling and stabilizing though some sites are better than others. Water pressure is very low. Dogs are a dollar a day. Big rigs beware – branches bad when pulling out – that too, has not changed. Electric worked fine. I was told satellite would work at our site – not! Others had no satellite reception as well. TV was basically 3 channels. On a positive note, restrooms and the laundry room were clean. The negatives do not mean much to the owner since nothing has changed in two years. Staying here depends on your priorities and what is important to you. Good for overnight; a week…? We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$28
Would not stay here again. Sites were very tight and unlevel. They first parked us in a gravel back-in area that sloped off so bad that we could not get our motorhome level. Then they moved us to another back-in spot and after finally getting it leveled we found that the 30 amp did not work. So they put us in a pull-through site which wasn't much better. Could not sleep because of all the train noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2014
$53
The park is under major construction. The restrooms and showers were clean but there was no hot water in the shower early in the morning when I went to shower. The Internet was poor and the cable kept cutting in and out. Way overpriced for what we got under the circumstances, with the mess of the construction and things not working well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Bear Canyon Campground
Camp Information
Sites
175
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   1   1   5   3   6   4   5   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$38
Nice park with normal KOA features. Level gravel parking space, friendly desk staff, nice landscaping. Would stay again if in the area. Looks like they are building a new clubhouse or office. Just overnight on our way to Yellowstone. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2014
$1
The previous post is misleading. Yes, the park is closed right now for renovation work before the winter sets in. The prior post implies that it is closed permanently. See the park website listed above or call the campground for more information. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2014
$55
Park is currently CLOSED. NO word on re-opening We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bozeman KOA
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
Quiet and peaceful to a point. We stayed here on a monthly basis for several months as it was the cheapest decent option in the area. There is no Wi-Fi, cable etc, but is right by the river. We had a tree shaded lot. Ended up next to rude neighbors that would leave their dog out all the time and prevent us from doing things on our own rig. Finally ended up calling animal control a couple times. Managers said to have talked to the man many times issue finally was resolved as we neared time to leave the park. Nothing is the same for every RV'er in the park. What is good for one is not good for all, seems to be rules made up as they go along. Electric is not grounded and there were many surges that took place and we now have some electrical issues as a result. This is the 2nd park we had ever stayed at so we were still learning what to look for. If I had no other choice I would stay here but on short term basis only and not hooked into electric. No issues with water or sewer. Management changed hands, first managers seemed pretty good and hard working, 2nd set not sure wasn't there long enough to know them well enough. I would look around however and stay elsewhere. They did allow kids and up to 2 pets. We were here in a 5th wheel and had enough parking for 2 pickup trucks. Was approximately 10 miles out of town, but on the way towards West Yellowstone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   7   8   9   9   7   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2014
$36
We stayed here overnight as it is convenient to the I-90, actually backs onto the motorway. It is well treed, so road noise, while present wasn't an issue. For diesel we went to the next town to the Flying J Truck Plaza. Check-in was great and the owner is super friendly and guided us to our site, which was long, wide and level. Services are well located and of good quality. Roads are gravel and in good condition. Sites are slightly too close together, but that was the only negative. It is a well named park, as the morning sunrise was spectacular. The sky was ablaze with colour. We would definitely return to this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$32
This is a nice little RV park with a woodsy campground sort of feel. It's conveniently located to anything in and around Bozeman. We spent 4 nights here and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. As full-time RVers, we really appreciated the they let guests wash their rig for no additional cost. The voltage and water pressure were good. Both a Verizon LTE and AT&T wireless signals were strong. We'll absolutely stay here again when visiting Bozeman! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$32
Check in was extremely friendly and we were led to our requested pull through site that was long enough so I did not have to unhook my toad. The park is clean and seems well maintained. Somewhat close to your adjacent neighbor, because of shared hookups. Very close to the Interstate and there is also some train noise. Park Wi-Fi was OK and our Verizon signal was good. Our evaluation is that this may still be the best RV park in the area and we would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sunrise Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com