214466 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Butte, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.48 miles NW
23.36 miles SW
24.46 miles SE
28.48 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Fairmont Rv
866) 797-3505
4.74 miles N
World Museum Of Mining
9.68 miles NE
Conoco
Anaconda
12.17 miles NW
Barclay II
12.19 miles NW
AOR2199
12.59 miles NW
Montana
Butte
Most Recently Reviewed
Butte KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-15 23:04:20
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Butte, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   6   6   4   6   5   5   4   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
Can't hardly beat the price for an overnight. That's all we did; we were trying to make some time driving and pushed further to Butte, and this is one of the parks I had read about. It's easy access to & from the highway. Our spot was OK, nothing to brag about - kind of squeezed in between two other trailers that appeared to have been staying there for a while (?). But we got decent TV reception and WIFI - important to me so I can stay in touch with the family while on the road. We didn't use the restrooms or any of the other facilities. Owner was right there when we drove in, and friendly enough and offered to not hesitate to get a hold of him for anything. Would stay again if passing through, but that's about all I'd stay. There were some permanent tee-pee's set up in front on the grass. If you had children and they wanted, I think it would be fun for them. Enough grass bordering to walk your dogs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Easily accessible for big rigs. $26 for water/power only. All sites have about 4-5 degrees of slant, so you will need to level left to right. I heard no freeway noise. Friendly staff. Sites are close, with about 10' between them. Decent basic park only two miles to downtown. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
Had I known what nice parks they had going towards Missoula we would not have stopped here. There is not a level site in the entire park. They would do well to plow this one under and start over. Many long term residents in the park. Check in was nice and easy but you don't get much for the money. Other than the nice folks running the park it just doesn't have much to offer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for 2 Bar Lazy H RV Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
105
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$53



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   6   5   7   9   4   6   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$53
The park was adequate for an overnight. We stopped here to get a circuit board to protect our refrigerator from fires. The mfg of the ARPRV.com board is in Butte. The park had a good WiFi signal, and their code was accepted without issue, but that was it, I don't think they even had the WIFI connected to the internet. I was never able to get any web pages up. Water pressure was ok, but not great. The roads were gravel as well as the sites with nice grass in between. I think the park recently changed hands, and you could see improvements in progress. It's in a great location with the visitors center next door, and a paved city walking/biking path along a river on the back side. Good grassy areas for the dogs. An on-site take-out food place was an added bonus. We would stay here next time we visit Butte, if they get that WiFi working right. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$39
Not bad for a KOA. We stayed here a few years ago and it was not much. New owners are in process of upgrading it. We noticed the full time cabins were gone and the sites were a bit better. It is a great location for exploring Butte area. It is far enough off the freeway and fairly quiet. Did not use the restrooms, but did notice they are quite a hike from most sites. An employee told me they are going to build some new ones. We were there only one night and we will come back when passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$46
This was a last minute stop for us overnight. We called ahead and they were willing to work with us since we were pulling in after they closed and leaving before they got there in the AM. Clean sites, small and close to your neighbor. The location was convenient to highway however it was noisy and in a sketchy area of town. Lighting in the park was nonexistent. Area for pets extremely small. Bathrooms very clean, but dated. Good for short stay, would not recommend for long stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Butte KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com