214509 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Columbia Falls, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.19 miles NE
7.90 miles NW
8.17 miles NE
11.62 miles SW
13.04 miles NE
20.51 miles SE
20.51 miles SE
21.72 miles NE
24.32 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Mike'S Conoco (Approx)
Columbia Fl
0.42 miles N
Red'S Rv Store
1.21 miles NW
Big Sky Waterslide
2.06 miles E
Costco 4067557177
5.85 miles SW
Conoco ($3)
Whitefish
6.68 miles NW
Glacier Park Internationa
6.77 miles SW
Smith'S (Loc Unk)
Kalispell
11.51 miles SW
Wal-Mart
1150 E Idaho St
12.10 miles SW
First Avenue West
12.56 miles SW
Big Mountain Ski And Sum
12.87 miles NW
Conrad Mansion
13.25 miles SW
Exxon ($3)
Kalispell
13.64 miles SW
Lone Pine State Park
14.31 miles SW
S & S Rv Center
14.32 miles SW
Montana
Columbia Falls
Most Recently Reviewed
Glacier Peaks RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-14 05:46:46
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Columbia Falls, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
71
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   9   10   7   9   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$44
Very nice park that is exceptionally clean, well landscaped and located in a wonderful town with all services. We were escorted to our site by a friendly host. The Flathead River is a couple of blocks away and the west entrance to Glacier NP is less than 20 miles east. Management doesn't allow late (after 8 PM) check-ins. The big draw here is Glacier, but a trip to Whitefish is well worth the time. This part of Montana is absolutely beautiful! We would recommend this park when in the area. Summer high season, you need reservations. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
This is a very nicely maintained RV park. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They led us to our site and made sure we had what we needed before heading back to the office. Sites are gravel, and level, with grass on either side and a picnic table. We had a pull-through that was more than adequate for our 40' coach and tow-car. Wi-Fi worked flawlessly. Short drive to Hungry Horse, Whitefish, Glacier National Park - so it's a good base camp for day trips. Perfect Cuts, a butcher shop within walking distance, had great steaks, jerky, sausages, etc - ideal for grilling. Adjacent neighborhood has a nice walking/bike path that leads to River's Edge park at the end of the street. There is a bit of road noise, but it wasn't bothersome after dark. The trains, however, were a bit loud in the dead of night. If you're a light sleeper or sensitive to noise, bring a pair of earplugs. That did the trick for me. We'd definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$22
This is an extremely clean CG. Nice sites with good spacing. Someone checked "Not pet friendly." We have a dog and no problem. They are just strict on the pet rules which they should be. VERY friendly and helpful staff. Good satellite access. Excellent wifi. We would definitely stay here again. Rate reflects Passport America. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Columbia Falls RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   7   5   6   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
Chose this park over a nicer one in town due to the shade trees, and expected to have lower price due to past reviews. But those people had long term rates. Daily is $44.95 PLUS $2 for showers. Way too steep for this outdated country park. Trash bins overflowing for 2 days. Sites narrow but level and long. Voltage low. Laundry load almost $4, closes 8 PM. Cable TV was very good, and Verizon cell and MiFi worked. No info offered from front desk person about park Wi-Fi ,shower fees, rules, anything. Would still be OK for one night except for the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
Fairly nice campground with long pull-throughs and decent spacing between the gravel sites. Grass between the sites and a picnic table. Most sites have a tree or two that do provide some shade. No fire pits and personal fire pits are not allowed either. Price is a bit steep, especially since the showers are $2.00! We stayed a week and got one night free and it was still $38.00/night. Lots of things to do in Glacier Park but make sure you visit the little town of Whitefish.....about 5 miles to the west, great restaurants! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
The owner is super friendly and helpful. Campground is treed and pretty well maintained. Super fast and reliable WiFi. Pretty nice laundry on site, lots of cable channels. Price is high compared to other area sites and there is road noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Glacier Peaks RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
49
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   5   6   9   8   9   9   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
We spent 4 months here ($10/night + electric if you are on monthly) Aug-Nov. I would give them an 11 out of 10 on friendliness & helpfulness of the owners. They truly treated us as family. If/when we are in the area again, we will definitely return. They are full every night during the summer, and are one of the few parks in the area that stay open year round. They do not have a game room or activities for kids, but do have a large field for playing, and one of the nicest tent camping areas I've seen. Great dog run, big grassy sites, lovely trees. The trees were a little problem for us because of the height of our rig, but the owner was SO helpful about trimming branches to accommodate us. The interior roads are narrow, as are the site "pads" themselves, so access is a little tricky for big rigs (we have a 40' pulled by a semi-tractor), but we managed. "Regular" big rigs (i.e., 40' motor homes) should not have a problem. I didn't give a full "10" because of the non-activities for kids and the tricky access (for us). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$24
Good WiFi, good cable TV, clean restrooms, level pad sites, extremely nice management (loaned us a drill without any questions), nice shade trees, and convenient to Glacier Park entrance and Whitefish Mountain. The only potential downside (although not an issue for us). This park has some long term or permanent residents, most were well kept though, so the only overnight spaces available are closer to the highway. Price reflects our GS discount for a week stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
The management are friendly and accommodating. The Wi-Fi and cable were great; best we have had when traveling in Montana. The rates are fair, but we had a site on the first row against the highway. It was very noisy from 6:30 am to about 8:30 pm plus. There are people staying here in long term sites that leave for work before 7am adding to the noise. If you want to stay here book ahead and ask for a site that is not in the first row. We only stay 1 of our planned 3 nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for LaSalle RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
Nice open campground, no trees. Friendly staff, fair spacing between sites and mostly level. Wi-Fi good at site using our extender. Very nice laundry with a computer and table for campers to use. Nice location to visit Glacier NP. Nice restaurant selection nearby in Columbia Falls and Whitefish. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$14
Staying here for a month because of it being close to Glacier National Park. The monthly rate is $425. Hookups are in the middle of the site so be prepared to have extra hoses and maybe electrical. I gave it a 5 because of the unkempt sites with weeds and butts around the site. Sites will barely fit our 40 ft MH. Wi-Fi is very hard to get onto. You can connect OK, but it doesn't want to bring up the pages you want, just keeps searching. But cheap and you get what you pay for. Convenient to Kalispell and Glacier so will stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
Perfect location to visit Whitefish, Kalispell, Glacier Nat'l. Park, Flathead Lake, etc. Small park with paved driveways, gravel pads, plenty grass and good spacing between sites. Rest rooms, showers and laundry are in main office building and are kept very clean. Management is very friendly, dogs get "treats" and there's a nice grass field for kids to play. Free WiFi and cable TV are both excellent and the lack of large trees favor those who rely on satellites. This park is adjacent to Highway 40 and traffic noise can be irritating. This park is popular so call ahead if you can. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mountain View RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com