220830 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Columbia Falls, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.19 miles NE
7.90 miles NW
8.17 miles NE
11.62 miles SW
13.04 miles NE
20.51 miles SE
20.51 miles SE
21.72 miles NE
24.32 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Mike'S Conoco (Approx)
Columbia Fl
0.42 miles N
Red'S Rv Store
1.21 miles NW
Big Sky Waterslide
2.06 miles E
Costco 4067557177
5.85 miles SW
Conoco ($3)
Whitefish
6.68 miles NW
Glacier Park Internationa
6.77 miles SW
Smith'S (Loc Unk)
Kalispell
11.51 miles SW
Wal-Mart
1150 E Idaho St
12.10 miles SW
First Avenue West
12.56 miles SW
Big Mountain Ski And Sum
12.87 miles NW
Conrad Mansion
13.25 miles SW
Exxon ($3)
Kalispell
13.64 miles SW
Lone Pine State Park
14.31 miles SW
S & S Rv Center
14.32 miles SW
Montana
Columbia Falls
Most Recently Reviewed
Columbia Falls RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-10 14:19:35
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Columbia Falls, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
71
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   10   10   9   9   7   9   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$23
Rate is discounted per the "end of the season" rate, 2 Adults and one dog. We got here on Sept. 8th. Call ahead for availability and current rates or discounts. Green grass, level sites, friendly staff. Conveniently located near downtown and Glacier NP. Previous reviews are still accurate. Very good WiFi and cable TV. There is a large RV dealership down the road for repairs and supplies, too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$37
This is an exceptionally well managed RV park. It is meticulously groomed, with level gravel sites separated by grass. The sites were not huge but adequate for large rigs. There is a bike path next door that goes to Rivers Edge Park and the Flathead River. Utilities are good, including Wi-Fi. Satellite access is easy and cell signal is adequate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$44
Very nice park in Columbia Falls. Sites are level, graveled, roomy, with grass and a picnic table. There are two dog runs, one for smaller and one for larger dogs. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Did not use restrooms but the laundry was clean. It is 17 miles to Glacier National Park and about the same distance to Whitefish. As others mentioned, the city park across the street is a plus. We would love to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Columbia Falls RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   7   5   6   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
Chose this park over a nicer one in town due to the shade trees, and expected to have lower price due to past reviews. But those people had long term rates. Daily is $44.95 PLUS $2 for showers. Way too steep for this outdated country park. Trash bins overflowing for 2 days. Sites narrow but level and long. Voltage low. Laundry load almost $4, closes 8 PM. Cable TV was very good, and Verizon cell and MiFi worked. No info offered from front desk person about park Wi-Fi ,shower fees, rules, anything. Would still be OK for one night except for the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
Fairly nice campground with long pull-throughs and decent spacing between the gravel sites. Grass between the sites and a picnic table. Most sites have a tree or two that do provide some shade. No fire pits and personal fire pits are not allowed either. Price is a bit steep, especially since the showers are $2.00! We stayed a week and got one night free and it was still $38.00/night. Lots of things to do in Glacier Park but make sure you visit the little town of Whitefish.....about 5 miles to the west, great restaurants! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
The owner is super friendly and helpful. Campground is treed and pretty well maintained. Super fast and reliable WiFi. Pretty nice laundry on site, lots of cable channels. Price is high compared to other area sites and there is road noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Glacier Peaks RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
49
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   8   5   6   9   8   9   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$24
The majority of this campground is long-term or permanent campers. Most of the sites are kept neat, but toward the back of the park there are a few sites that seem to be permanent (one had six dogs) and those are pretty trashy. The owners are congenial and hard-working, but they are trying to do it all themselves and some maintenance and cleaning (bathrooms, showers, picnic tables)are suffering as a result. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
We spent 4 months here ($10/night + electric if you are on monthly) Aug-Nov. I would give them an 11 out of 10 on friendliness & helpfulness of the owners. They truly treated us as family. If/when we are in the area again, we will definitely return. They are full every night during the summer, and are one of the few parks in the area that stay open year round. They do not have a game room or activities for kids, but do have a large field for playing, and one of the nicest tent camping areas I've seen. Great dog run, big grassy sites, lovely trees. The trees were a little problem for us because of the height of our rig, but the owner was SO helpful about trimming branches to accommodate us. The interior roads are narrow, as are the site "pads" themselves, so access is a little tricky for big rigs (we have a 40' pulled by a semi-tractor), but we managed. "Regular" big rigs (i.e., 40' motor homes) should not have a problem. I didn't give a full "10" because of the non-activities for kids and the tricky access (for us). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$24
Good WiFi, good cable TV, clean restrooms, level pad sites, extremely nice management (loaned us a drill without any questions), nice shade trees, and convenient to Glacier Park entrance and Whitefish Mountain. The only potential downside (although not an issue for us). This park has some long term or permanent residents, most were well kept though, so the only overnight spaces available are closer to the highway. Price reflects our GS discount for a week stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for LaSalle RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
Nice open campground, no trees. Friendly staff, fair spacing between sites and mostly level. Wi-Fi good at site using our extender. Very nice laundry with a computer and table for campers to use. Nice location to visit Glacier NP. Nice restaurant selection nearby in Columbia Falls and Whitefish. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$14
Staying here for a month because of it being close to Glacier National Park. The monthly rate is $425. Hookups are in the middle of the site so be prepared to have extra hoses and maybe electrical. I gave it a 5 because of the unkempt sites with weeds and butts around the site. Sites will barely fit our 40 ft MH. Wi-Fi is very hard to get onto. You can connect OK, but it doesn't want to bring up the pages you want, just keeps searching. But cheap and you get what you pay for. Convenient to Kalispell and Glacier so will stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
Perfect location to visit Whitefish, Kalispell, Glacier Nat'l. Park, Flathead Lake, etc. Small park with paved driveways, gravel pads, plenty grass and good spacing between sites. Rest rooms, showers and laundry are in main office building and are kept very clean. Management is very friendly, dogs get "treats" and there's a nice grass field for kids to play. Free WiFi and cable TV are both excellent and the lack of large trees favor those who rely on satellites. This park is adjacent to Highway 40 and traffic noise can be irritating. This park is popular so call ahead if you can. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mountain View RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com