214403 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Deer Lodge, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.24 miles NW
18.38 miles SE
19.86 miles SW
28.48 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Powell County Museum
0.51 miles N
Grant-Kohrs Ranch Nati
1.14 miles NW
Grant Kohrs Ranch Nat
1.54 miles N
I-90 A/T Plaza
I-90 X184
2.13 miles N
Montana
Deer Lodge
Most Recently Reviewed
Indian Creek Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-15 16:57:24
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Deer Lodge, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   3   5   10   8   7   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2014
$38
We normally don't stay at KOAs and this one was very disappointing. The lots are tight and gravel. Almost stepped in dog mess while hooking up. The lots on the river are small and short but would be nice if it wasn't 24 degrees. The area around the park is rundown, local homeowners use same road to enter their area. There were 5 run-down trashy looking campers that seemed permanent as you enter the park. Wifi worked well. This park is not worth the price we paid which reflects a Discount. We would not stay here again. We camped here for two nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel. Note: the lady who checked us in and took care of the park was awesome! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
Staff was very pleasant & helpful and the hookups were good. The restrooms/showers are clean & nice as individual rooms. Roads & sites are gravel and the sites for big rigs are pretty close together. The sites at the river are grass, but seem to be roomier. There are a few long-term campers, but not unusual for KOA's. Workers were busy the whole time we were there. The WIFI worked beautifully. It's a perfect stop to visit the National Park Service Grant-Kors Ranch & other local museums. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2012
$33
This was our first stay at a KOA, and we were very disappointed. The lots were very tight. We knew there was no cable TV, but there was no digital TV either. The area surrounding the park was rundown; felt a little uncomfortable. The campground’s Wi-fi service was good as was Verizon 3G service. Restrooms were clean. This park is not worth the price we paid which reflects an AAA Discount. We would not stay here again. We camped here for one night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Deer Lodge KOA
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   9   9   8   7   8   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
This park is located right off Interstate 90. The sites are mostly pull-thru but are not paved. Sites have a little patch of grass, but it is small, full of weeds and not very green. The staff were friendly when we checked in and they honor Good Sam. The Prison Museum in town is a must see. Admission also includes a wonderful car museum, Frontier Museum and Historical Museum. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
Long pull-throughs with open sky for satellite dish. Located close to I-90, but noise was not a problem. Laundry facilities were good. The park gives coupons for discount at the fuel station and 4B's restaurant adjacent to the park--pretty handy. Well located for exploring museums(prison and car and more), and Grant-Kohrs Ranch and side trips to Anaconda and Butte. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
This is a Good Sam rate including tax. We have stayed here before, but we were very impressed with their improvements. All sites are pull through, and they even added a new row of pull throughs. Excellent utilities, wide spaces between sites, good grass between each, and nice mountain views. The bathrooms/restrooms were newly tiled and updated. If you want a great place to stay overnight or to tour Butte, you can't get a better one. Its right off interstate, close to a truck stop for your fuel, and a family restaurant close by. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Indian Creek Campground
Camp Information
Sites
13
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$1
Stayed here 2 nights on our way east to Minnesota, and 2 nights on the return trip 4 wks later. We are "boondockers" at home, and wanted a mountain spot to relax for a couple of nights. Very nice, quiet NF site at about 5500 ft elevation. Hand pump for water, vault toilets, and bear boxes for food storage!! A bit off the freeway on pretty good gravel roads, but not difficult to get to. On weekends, it is used by locals and ATV's. We never felt they were obnoxious, and pretty much only used the campground roads to go in and out from the main road and up into the mountains. Great spot for thunderstorms in the hot summer!! Spaces are fairly short, our 24ft TT fit in one spot well but a much larger unit would have some problem finding a adequate site. Forest Service states 22ft max for sites. Fire rings and solid picnic table at each site. Sites are free, but had to put in something for the review!!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com