206928 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby East Glacier Park, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.04 miles NE
10.04 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Museum Of The Plains Indi
12.42 miles NE
Montana
East Glacier Park
Most Recently Reviewed
Y Lazy R RV park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-16 07:35:26
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
East Glacier Park, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   10   8   8   3   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  no  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
This park is about half way between East Glacier and West Glacier cities. It is in an open meadow, with shared electricity, but wide sites. They have no sewer hook-ups, but the campground host comes by every other day to pump out your tanks if you need them pumped. The laundry is small, but very clean. The campground is very quiet and easy to get in and out of. While you are in the area, drive to Columbia Falls and check out the meat locker. It is called Perfect Cuts. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$34
Very pleasant experience staying here for a couple of nights. As the name implies the park is in a large open spaces meadow with snow capped mountains all around. The camp hosts keep the area immaculate. We were able to drive through Glacier National Park easily; one day the West Side and the next day the East side. We would definitely return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Clean and well run. Easy in and out. Spaces are spaced nicely. Little bit of road noise. Located in a beautiful meadow/valley. No Internet or phone service - was kind of nice actually! Only place we saw a black bear, but it kept it's distance. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Glacier Meadow RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   2   7   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
An unpolished gem. Hope it doesn't get polished, rates would go up. Everything (EWS) you need in a relatively convenient location, at the edge of East Glacier. Wide, level, grass sites. Great view from front of sites. Owner/manager while not present in an office on site was personable and responsive. Grass was mowed when we were there. Bathrooms clean if dated. We didn't find rail noise bad, but then it was cool enough our windows (double pane) were closed at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$21
This park is exactly as advertised, and that gets an "8" from me. The rate is based on the weekly rate. Some have a problem with self registration, but I like it. Just pick out a site and pay for it. How much easier can that be? The sites are grass and the electric is 30 amp. The view is amazing, and the management is friendly, and accommodating. We came in not sure if we would stay the week, and they let us convert over to the weekly rate after two days. Close to the Glacier Park Lodge, and several good eateries are in walking distance. This is the best deal in town. Would definitely stay here again and again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2011
$23
Lazy is a good name that describes the owners. The entry booth said put money in door slot. There was no one around to answer questions or help. We paid for a W/E site but there was no water hookup. Seems to me like they just want the money and don't put anything into upkeep. Bathrooms were dirty, dingy & small. Metered showers. Community laundry out front - busy with non-campers. Level grassy sites (needed to be mowed), some shade, no privacy between sites. Would have stayed in Two Medicine but I wasn't prepared for dry camping that night. There is another campground up the road, but it had a closed sign. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Y Lazy R RV park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com