223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Gardiner, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
15.23 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Hot River 136
3.60 miles SE
Mammoth Hot Springs 163
4.77 miles S
Apollinaris Spring (Hot)
13.47 miles S
Gas Vents At Horseshoe Hill (Hot)
14.64 miles S
Montana
Gardiner
Most Recently Reviewed
Rocky Mountain RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-01 18:20:48
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Gardiner, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   7   5   8   8   9   7   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$42
On a bench looking down on Gardiner and across the river to the north (Gardiner) entrance to Yellowstone National Park. Note that “downtown” Gardiner also has an excellent little grocery store with bakery(!). Elk wandered through our campground. The restrooms are spectacular, look brand new looking, super clean, three each toilet stall, sink, shower in the mens. Some may think I obsess about restrooms; I have two reasons. First, since our pop-up has no facilities, we depend on them. Second, restrooms are a pretty good indicator of the overall campground management…if they take pride in the restrooms; you can bet they treat the whole park the same way. All of the utilities worked fine (we were too busy playing in the National Park to try the WiFi). We stayed five nights in an Aliner popup, and would definitely stay again if in the Gardiner area. We paid $42 per night full hookups (except cable) with a Good Sam card (slightly pricey, but you are staying at the entrance to a National Park). We absolutely will stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
This park is located at the north entrance to Yellowstone in the town of Gardiner, it is within walking distance to restaurants, stores and activities. The park is very clean, with especially nice restrooms and showers. The streets are wide making it easy to unhook your motor home and tow vehicle. They also have a miniature golf course included in the cost of your stay. Very quiet at night and during the day. Great views of Yellowstone, Yellowstone river and the mountains. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
The first thing that comes to mind is the bathroom and shower house was worth the high price of admission - they were excellent. The sites are very tight together which reflected the rating given. Otherwise the location to Yellowstone Park and the town of Gardiner was convenient. Wifi and utilities worked fine. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Display older reviews for Rocky Mountain RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   8   9   10   5   5   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
This park is located down a rather tricky looking hill along the banks of the Yellowstone River. We did not have any trouble getting our 40 foot RV down the hill and into our space. The park seems to be well managed (in fact we were notified by phone when our mail arrived before we did). We were assigned a level, gravel, pull-through space with full hookups and a picnic table. We did have to park our towed vehicle sideways to fit it in the space. This park does not recycle. Verizon service was OK in the area. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$42
This is a nice park and very close to the north entrance of Yellowstone. We stayed in May before the rest of the park was open so this was convenient to visit Yellowstone. We stayed at one of the deluxe spots which is really just a regular spot in any other park. Spots were OK size, bathrooms were very nice and clean. Driveway was a little steep, but not really a problem getting in or out. We would come back here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$48
The park hosts were awesome. They advertise 12 channels of TV we got 5 and so grainy/fuzzy we couldn't watch it.The host did everything to try to fix it, but nothing we did worked. Sites are narrow and dusty gravel tight turns for a big rig. Down a big hill. Verizon didn't work had to go up the hill. We paid 47.50 with AAA discount. Seemed like too much for what you get. The Wi-Fi worked ok. but lost the signal a few times. Might come back if same hosts. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Yellowstone RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com