214501 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Hardin, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
24.11 miles SE
30.68 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Big Horn County Historica
2.33 miles NE
Little Bighorn Battlefiel
13.59 miles SE
Montana
Hardin
Most Recently Reviewed
Hardin KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-15 02:45:40
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Hardin, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   2   8   6   8   8   9   6   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$37
Power and water pressure were excellent. Site was very level, long with plenty of room for our trailer with slides on both sides. Site was a back-in, but was easy to get into. Lots of room to maneuverer. Staff was great. Park was clean and quiet. Is right in Hardin with easy access. This is one of the nicer parks we have stayed in during our across Canada/US trip. The only reason I didn't give it a 10 was because of the Wi-Fi. It would connect and then drop out frequently. This would get very frustrating. Otherwise an excellent park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2014
$36
We stayed in this park for one night on our way across the state. We arrived at 3pm and there wasn't anyone in the office. A resident told us where to park and said the owner was out shopping and would be back soon. At 8pm we gave up waiting for someone. The cable was broken at our site and we never got a password for the internet. The bathrooms looked like what I imagine a prison bathroom might resemble. Corrugated panels, dirty curtains and cement floor. The park is not maintained and is crawling with stray cats. We paid the next morning and hit the road. We will not be back to this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$33
This is a no-frills park, but with good size grassy sites. We were traveling through MT in November, and open RV parks are few & far between. This has easy in & out for our bigger-than-normal setup. It is big enough to leave everything hooked up for the night. I'm not sure if the entire park is open for the winter; perhaps only some sites. Owner is very friendly. No kids' activities. I don't remember seeing a playground; although, I could have missed it trying to get in from the cold. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Grandview Campground & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
77
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   8   3   8   8   6   9   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
This park is away from interstate so noise is not a big issue, esp. once inside RV. Some train whistles off in the distance, sounded nice. Very friendly staff, apparently new but quite helpful. Sites are gravel, long & reasonably level with some grass between & some mature trees for shade. There is a pool & hot tub but did not use. Bathroom & showers look a bit old but but are clean. There is a store attached to office with some supplies. They have tenting sites with a shelter covering the picnic tables & small cabins with a swing on the porch. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$67
Well, once you get past it being a KOA, it was nice. The RV Park was clean, but Wi-Fi was horrible. Kids enjoyed the pool and spa, which both appeared clean. Rabbits around everywhere and are mostly friendly. Staff was very friendly. Very good price on propane here, cheaper than in town. Verizon cell phones worked well in the campground. I don't know if I would stay here again, namely because of the $67 price. I think there are plenty of other campgrounds of same quality at half the cost or cheaper. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Small park with new friendly ownership. Relatively close to Battleground. Easy access. Plan to eat in as Hardin has no good place to eat. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hardin KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com