206564 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Helena, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.64 miles SE
28.03 miles SW
29.05 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Jade Garden - Helena
0.55 miles W
Bill Roberts Golf Course
1.74 miles SW
Carroll College - Helena
2.19 miles SW
D & D Rv Center
2.27 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-15 Exit 192B;192
2750 Prospect Ave
2.47 miles SE
The Pasta Pantry
2.49 miles SW
Overland Express Restaur
2.57 miles SW
J&D Truckstop ($3)
I-15 X192
2.60 miles SE
St Helena Cathedral
2.68 miles SW
Montana Historical Societ
2.72 miles S
Bert & Ernie'S
2.73 miles SW
Montana State Capitol
2.81 miles S
On Broadway
3.00 miles SW
Queen City Cafe
3.01 miles SW
Stonehouse - Helena
3.20 miles SW
Windbag Saloon
3.30 miles SW
Helena Regional Airport
3.68 miles SE
Gates Of The Mountains
14.56 miles NE
Montana
Helena
Most Recently Reviewed
Lincoln Road RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-19 00:56:11
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Helena, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$5



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$5
We would still be here, but our fridge decided not to run well on propane and we needed to plug into electric. This is a very nicely maintained BLM campground. Wide sites that will allow 2 units (side by side) in some and ample room for other vehicles. The camp Hosts are lovely people who make sure that campers turn off their generators at 10 PM and are visible every day keeping things neat. Boat ramps, fish cleaning stations, bike and walking trails are all here. Close to Helena for trips to Walmart, Costco, etc. This is a great place to stop on your way from Glacier to Yellowstone. We will surely return. Come on a Monday or Tuesday to get a spot. This campground begins to fill on Wednesday, and by the weekend it is full. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$10
This is a wonderful spacious BLM campground located on Lake Hauser (a reservoir) on the Missouri River about 15 miles NE of Helena. Almost all the RV sites have incredible views of the lake and are gravel, very large, level, and each features a fire ring and a large picnic table. The BLM allows up to two RV's and two additional vehicles per site (yes... they're that big) for only $10 per night (as of August 2011). All sites are dry camping only with no hookups. Potable water spigots and clean pit toilets are located throughout the campground. There is no dump station in the campground, but one is located a few miles south of the campground on York Road at the Lakeside General Store. The campground has a boat dock, boat slips, a small swimming beach, paved and dirt bike trails. When we stayed here the seasonal campground hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   9   1   7   4   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
This park looks okay from the road; all you can see is the office. But after we turned the corner and saw the actual park, we circled around and left. I would have rather taken my chances in the boonies. Mostly filled with old trashy (did I mention trashy) long term trailers; junk, old chairs, old run down cars and trucks everywhere. The interior roads are narrow and super dusty. Sites are narrow. They need a major overhaul. Owner was very nice, but we just couldn't do it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$39
Large, level sites with fair-sized lawn, well staggered for some privacy. Restrooms are very clean. Wi-Fi is reliable, a little slow. Excellent Verizon cell service, Sprint is on roam, Verizon broadband is slow. Electricity is good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2010
$1
This PARK IS CLOSED. Save yourself a trip to the boonies for no reason. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Helena Campground & RV
Camp Information
Sites
146
Date of Stay
September 2009
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2009
$16
The GOOD, the BAD, the UGLY. The GOOD...this is a relatively nice campground on a nice lake. We stayed in the overflow area with no hookups. Camping experience was fine. The BAD...the owners could use some work on their "people skills". Not real friendly and sort of short and abrupt. You get the feeling from them like "give me your money and move on". The UGLY...we rented a pontoon from them, and upon its return, were accused of doing a $1000.00 damage to it. While returning to our RV, I got to thinking about all the digital photos we took that day, and as luck would have it, we had two very good photos of that side of the pontoon while we were boarding in the morning that clearly showed the damage before the pontoon left the marina (they were dated and time stamped). The owner reluctantly looked at the photos and said he believed us. Draw your own conclusions. There are a lot of nice campgrounds and marinas around this lake, and we will not be staying at this one again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
The park looks nice but has many problems. No cell, internet, or TV service. Surge protector shut down the power to our RV at least twice because of low amperage. Could not finish dumping gray tank because the septic overflowed. Lot we were in was down an embankment making it difficult to unhook and hitch up. Lake is beautiful but we would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
77
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   8   10   9   10   6   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
Nice park close to interstate, clean, spacious, and well maintained. They are a little paranoid about water freezing. Not allowed to hook up water, only able to fill tanks. Was 37 overnight (forecast was 36) They have underground valves for water so it seemed a bit strange. My hose would freeze long before any damage to park facilities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
This is our go to park when crossing the border to or from Canada - third time here. It's convenient to the highway and easy to get in and out of. Pull through sites are easily big enough for a big rig with a toad. As usual, we only stayed the one night, and didn't use any of the park services other than the site hookups. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
This was a good clean campground that met our needs for a 2-night stay. The bathrooms were clean, and shower facilities were adequate with 3 stalls in each bathroom. Although the 3 showers shared a large dressing area, we had no problem with privacy. This is a beautiful area of Montana with activities and sight-seeing opportunities all around. Grocery, gas stations and a variety of restaurants are close by. I would recommend this park to any traveler to Montana. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Lincoln Road RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$10
This is one of the nicest BLM or National Forest Service campground I have seen. Dry camping only but several water faucets are in the campground. Beautiful setting overlooking Hauser Lake. Sites are large, level, and spaced far apart. Roads are paved and big rig friendly. A few immature trees. Lots of green grass. A nice sandy beach is nearby. Senior Pass holders camp for $5 a day. If you don't mind boondocking, this is a very nice alternative to the more expensive RV parks in Helena. From Interstate 15 about seven miles north of Helena, take the Lincoln Road Exit (exit 200) and travel east for 5 miles to Hauser Dam Road. Turn left and continue for 3 miles to the entrance to White Sandy Recreation Site at coordinates N46° 44.6214' and W111° 53.3103' We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com