206677 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Hungry Horse, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.30 miles N
6.19 miles SW
8.16 miles NE
13.33 miles NW
16.27 miles SW
17.24 miles NE
21.08 miles S
21.08 miles S
26.99 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Big Sky Waterslide
4.27 miles SW
Mike'S Conoco (Approx)
Columbia Fl
6.01 miles SW
Red'S Rv Store
7.24 miles SW
Costco 4067557177
11.20 miles SW
Glacier Park Internationa
11.99 miles SW
Montana
Hungry Horse
Most Recently Reviewed
Timber Wolf Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-01-07 00:22:22
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Hungry Horse, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   9   8   8   6   10   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$39
This park is located about 5 miles from the west entrance to Glacier National Park along Highway 2. Sites are level. There are larger trees and some tight corners for parking bigger rigs. Owners live on the premises and were pleasant. There is no store, but businesses and restaurants are within 5-10 miles along Highway 2. This is a no-frills, but pleasant RV park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$39
Started out a score of 10 with the beautiful sites in the woods, and perfectly level gravel sites. Then we realized the advertised Wi-Fi was all but non-existent, the sewer hookup was inconveniently high, and the shower head was duct-taped, which leaked and sprayed erratically. We could never get voltage above 114, and that was prior to plugging anything in. A/C on low dropped voltage to 109. Our friends stayed in nearby, expensive KOA, and we would join them there next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
This is a pleasant rural CG near the west side of Glacier NP. The roads and sites are gravel with grass between them. All of them would have benefited from a bit more gravel. Most sites are large pull-throughs that have no difficulty with large rigs and towed cars. Tall trees provide shade and they do complicate getting satellite TV, but the long site allowed us to move around a bit and we were able to get a signal using our rooftop system. Although the CG is right off US2 there is relatively minor traffic noise. The owner/manager was quite pleasant both when we called to make the reservation and when we checked in. She has gotten criticized in some reviews because she makes sure that campers know the CG's rules. We didn't think the rules were unusual and her insistence on making sure customers are aware of them is, no doubt, the result of discovering that some people ignore CG rules and then claim ignorance of them. There is WiFi but it is weak and wasn't even working the first day we were there. However, Verizon 4G service was strong and fast. The most unusual aspect of this CG is that hot water is turned off in the bathrooms/showers at night. We are self-contained and don't use CG bathrooms, but this could be an issue for some people. One thing that was impressive was that bear-proof trash containers were placed throughout the park; we've never seen them used except at federal and state facilities. One criticism, however, is that only some of the sites are "big rig friendly". We were in B5 and ended up backing out of our site because the rig in the row in front of us made it impossible for us to avoid a tree as we exited. If I stayed there again I would insist on a spot in the "D" row. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Canyon RV & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
26
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   2   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$34
This is a nice little family owned park, that makes a great basecamp for Glacier NP. The sites can be a little confusing, if you enter the wrong way, as I did! The indoor pool was a big plus for the kids, although not heated much. The bathrooms are in the pool building and are basic but clean. The shower is one room with 4 showerheads, "military style". Overall this is a nice little park, and I would stay there again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
A haphazardly arranged little campground set in a field behind a motel. Very short sites in the grass. We had to park sideways in front of the trailer, and still hung out into the road. We chose this place because earlier reviews said that it had cable TV, but the cable company has gone out of business. The owner put satellite TV in the motel rooms, but didn't bother with the RV park. There were virtually no stations that came in over the air, what does come in is of very poor quality, and is usually unwatchable. No campground map or any other information about the place or the area was given at check-in. Water pressure was very low. On the bright side, Wi-Fi was very good, and the location was good for accessing Glacier National Park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Not the best place to stay. Nice owners, restroom could be cleaner and could supply soap. Showers were community without curtains...just 4 nozzles. Pool & showers were open to community so not just Rv'ers were there. Too close to road and motel, just not a good experience. We lasted a week. Many other cleaner, well kept places all around. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Crooked Tree Motel R.V. Park
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   9   6   10   9   6   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
We loved this campground. Sites were private with a woodsy surrounding. Some of the sites were a tad unlevel. Hookups were convenient, with enough room to set up the dog fence that we carry. The restrooms were spotless and shower very clean with plenty of hot water. Garbage cans bear proof and plenty of them near the sites. Very nice well stocked store with very pleasant people tending to check-ins and store sales. Places to walk the dog. TV reception was good for local stations. Easy access to Glacier and shopping. We will plan on a return visit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Very nice campground, quiet and has an away from everything feel. Sites were quite level and very comfortable. They are pet friendly as described, and there is plenty of campground to walk your dog in. Visited Glacier park from here as well as plenty of excellent fly fishing spots. Owners were friendly and quite helpful. Would visit again and would recommend to others. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$43
Sites are hilly, but wooded, some grades are steep. Good park for access to Glacier West entrance. Owners are great and actually helped us with dog walking due to our day long trip to glacier. No sewer, but dump station. Wi-Fi was no good far from the office. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Mountain Meadow RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
2000
Latest Rate
$8


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2000
$8
Rate this high because of the surrounding amenities; fishing (cutthroat, rainbow and Bull trout), hiking, biking, exploring and scenery. One hike worth taking is a short (six miles round trip) to Spotted Bear Lake, great fishing. The campground is well off the beaten track, approximately 50 miles out of Hungry Horse up the Hungry Horse Reservoir and is not a road for the faint of heart; the fifty miles of road is all gravel and frequented by numerous logging trucks. The sites are level, really well separated, with fire rings and picnic tables. Free firewood is available, you have to split. The CG has a dump station and water is available. Should mention that numerous "open" areas are available for camping. Should mention that we have seen "Big Rigs" at the CG but wouldn't advise most folks to try it. We camped here in a camper.
Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   2   4   1   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
The management here are hardworking folks who put a lot of effort into making this a nice campground. They are relatively new owners. There is a B&B on the grounds, and cabins, which I'm sure would be a great place to stay, too. The bathrooms/showers were immaculate. And there's a gazebo with grills which we enjoyed using. And it's nice to mosey around the wooded environs a bit! The RV part of the park is set up with some deficiencies (IMO). That being: some, it not most, of the RV sites are wayyyy narrow! As in you could take out every other one, and then they'd be roomy enough! They do have trees and a table (small and which you're not supposed to move). The location of the park is such that there is constant road noise into the evening that dies down later: motorcycles, semi trucks. You get the idea? But that pertains to most of the RV parks all along that stretch of road (HWY 2). It's conveniently located both for West Glacier and Whitefish, etc., going west. We tried to read about what to expect, since it was our first visit to West Glacier. Places with narrow sites and road noise are better for 1-2 night stays: we stayed 4. Not like we spent that much time in the RV park with Glacier just down the road! Of course we paid all up front and decided to leave 1 day early to catch some of Idaho on our trip west. No refund on the last night: not even partial. Whatever. I understand that with such a short tourist season you've got to be a little tough to make any money. I get the impression that most of the private parks around Glacier get by on a pretty tight margin. My advice: this is a fine place to stay for a short term. Prices and facilities are competitive with others. But if you can do it, try to stay inside the park and rough it some! And by all means go to Glacier, get out of your vehicle and hike! You'll make lifetime memories! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
We stayed a couple weeks here and loved it. The new owners are nice and helpful and are making improvements all the time. The spaces are narrow and some require experience and skill parking a trailer. We have a 34' fifth wheel and my husband got us backed in after a few tries. We could put our awning out half way and had plenty of room for chairs and stuff outside our RV. Our sewer connection was a little uphill but we had no trouble propping up the hoses and dumping and such. It all depends on the size of your unit, the site you get, and your trailer parking experience. The resort is tucked into the side of a hill so everything is on a hill. We loved the trees and rustic feel. I could hear cars on the road sometimes but couldn't see it from our RV due to all the trees. Our young kids had a blast here and we felt safe to let them freely play in 90% of the resort. The hiking trials are nice; you don't have to drive any where to get exercise and fresh air each day. We will return for sure! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
The camp personnel were very friendly, but the sites were extremely narrow, and we had to be careful as we came out of the trailer the slope was right in front. The picnic table was found near the front of the trailer right beside the next trailers window. We were not allowed to use our Bar-B-Que, and the one located in front of the picnic table was very small, and could not be moved. We would not stay there again. The sites way too small! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Timber Wolf Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com