215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Kalispell, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.62 miles NE
13.88 miles NW
14.03 miles SE
14.35 miles SE
14.35 miles SE
16.27 miles NE
19.17 miles NE
19.93 miles S
24.21 miles NE
33.15 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Smith'S (Loc Unk)
Kalispell
0.43 miles E
Wal-Mart
1150 E Idaho St
0.48 miles SW
First Avenue West
1.08 miles SW
Conrad Mansion
1.87 miles SW
Exxon ($3)
Kalispell
2.04 miles SW
Lone Pine State Park
2.72 miles SW
S & S Rv Center
2.91 miles S
Glacier Park Internationa
4.93 miles NE
Costco 4067557177
5.87 miles NE
Red'S Rv Store
11.53 miles NE
Mike'S Conoco (Approx)
Columbia Fl
12.03 miles NE
Conoco ($3)
Whitefish
12.40 miles N
Big Sky Waterslide
12.52 miles NE
Wayfarer State Park
14.06 miles SE
Montana
Kalispell
Most Recently Reviewed
Spruce Park on the River
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-26 22:27:02
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Kalispell, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
131
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   6   6   5   9   1   6   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Nice clean park. Quite a few permanent campers. Tight sites to get into but the hosts were very good at getting us in. Good WIFI and good Verizon service. Clean and reasonably price laundry. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$29
We checked in to this park for only one day, but we were very impressed with it. The office staff were friendly and competent. The entry into the park was a little tight, but we were guided in by a host on a bicycle. The site we were given was well treed, and near the office, washrooms, and laundry. We have a 38' RV, and the site they gave us was easy to get into and out of. The laundry was reasonable and I was able to wash and dry 2 large loads for only $5. Their pool was very clean and well maintained. Although we did not have children with us, there was a playground set available. There was free Wi-Fi, and cable TV. We found the energy there laid back and calm. The campground was well maintained, and the long-term residents were friendly and helpful. We would have loved to have stayed another day, but the campground was full and our site was already pre-booked. We will definitely stay at this campground again and next time we will book the same site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Most of the sites have no cable only a few on the first row have cable. The roads are tight and a 45' rig will be challenged to get around to your site here. The site we were in was relatively large and we were not right on top of the next sites. The staff was friendly and helpful. The roads are paved the sites are gravel and pretty level. Good shade and a nice pool. Our rate reflects the GS discount. There are a lot of long term units here but the sites are neat and clean and the residents were friendly. If you're a light sleeper the road noise might bother you but traffic dies down at night. All in all this is a decent park but there are about 4-5 more within a couple of miles that do have cable and I'd probably go stay at one of those for the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Glacier Pines RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
unknown
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
This is a great park. We stayed here a month while I had knee surgery so we had a monthly rate. I'm not sure of the nightly rate. It's a great value! A somewhat older park but very well kept up. Paved roads throughout. Everything was clean and nice. Laundry was small but adequate. Lots and lots and lots of shade trees made the heart of the Montana summer seem cool. Very friendly owners. We'll stay here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
2001
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2001
$12
The park is almost halfway between Libby and Kalispell along US highway 2. The CG's focal point is Upper Thompson Lake which affords some fishing, boating and swimming (when it's warm). Sites vary from wide and deep to sort of small and skinny. Facilities include a dump station, water spigots and a play area for children. CG was slated for upgrades in 2002 and may be able to accommodate larger rigs. Only negative is the CG's proximatey to the highway -- can be a bit noisy. We camped here in a camper.
Camp Information
Sites
121
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   9   4   8   9   10   5   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
The park is nice and situated in a quiet area. The site we were assigned was level and had a nice grass area. As others have commented, the WiFi is non existent. If you need internet and don't have you own means of connecting don't stay here. Otherwise it's a nice park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
Rate is a Good Same rate including tax. The nice part about the park is there are heavily shaded sites and some pull thrus in the open for satellite reception. Our site was in the open with beautiful views of snow capped mountains. All sites in the open area were level, gravel pull thrus of ample size. Utilities were very good including cable. We had difficulty with the WiFi though, but Verizon MiFi worked fine. The park was well maintained with adequate grass between sites. For those with kids/g'kids there is a huge playground with a really cute western city built for their play. The park provides a beautiful spring swimming hole with a floating swim dock for swimmers. The owners were very nice and worked to make our stay enjoyable. Kalispell offers lots of shopping choices including Walmart and Costco, shopping malls, etc. We would definitely use them again if in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$13
The $13 daily rate is based on our staying there for 30 days. This is a nice RV Park with mostly paved roads. Nice long pull-through sites with room for our 36' motor home and our tow vehicle. We did have a bit of difficulty getting leveled off in our site. They do have some very nice shady sites; we chose to be in an open area so we could use our satellite. They are definitely OPEN, few trees to shade you. We did use the cable and the laundry facilities were excellent and reasonably priced. Free daily newspapers were nice too. Our biggest complaints were very poor Wi-Fi service (mostly non-existent) and small trash cans that would sometimes fill up. We would definitely consider staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rocky Mountain Hi RV Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$54



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   8   8   8   8   8   7   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$54
When we first stopped at this campground, no one was in the front office; however, there was a note on the front door with a number to call. Within 5 minutes the owners arrived. One was somewhat gruff, whenever in the office area, but extremely nice when out and about in the park. The park was being updated after being closed for the winter. Only one of the shower houses was open and the laundry room had limited hours of operation. Reservations need to be made early as the park quickly fills for the summer months. I would recommend requesting Loop H, as we had no problem with traffic noise from the highway and had a wonderful view of the mountains. The former owner of the park lives on the premises and was a true joy to talk with! We stayed in the park for two weeks and truly enjoyed the area. This park is convenient to Glacier, Kalispell, and Whitefish. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
The site we were assigned had very little space between the two adjacent campers. The site was dirt and grass but was fairly level. We were bothered by an adjacent camper starting and idling his motorcycle for twenty minutes. The river and trees were nice but not worth the premium price charged. Don't plan on returning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$31
This is a very clean cozy park. It doesn't look like much when you pull in, but the sites are clean and well kept. However, it is somewhat difficult to tell where one site ends and the other starts since the entire area is grass. The site numbers are on the pavement, which I did not notice until I counted from the end to see where our site was located. There are a couple of exceptions in the back where there used to be modular homes which have been removed and those sites are huge. The WI-FI and Cable were both excellent. You are given a code for the WI-FI and we were asked if we had more than one computer, which we do, so we were given and extra code card. Cable has over 60 channels and the reception was very clear. We also had good satellite reception. There was some comment about the noise from the road, but since we were more to the center of the park, we never noticed any road noise. They have a large shaded area in the center of the park which is open and can be used for kids to play in or have a group picnic. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Spruce Park on the River
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com