219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Kalispell, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.62 miles NE
13.88 miles NW
14.03 miles SE
14.35 miles SE
14.35 miles SE
16.27 miles NE
19.17 miles NE
19.93 miles S
24.21 miles NE
33.15 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Smith'S (Loc Unk)
Kalispell
0.43 miles E
Wal-Mart
1150 E Idaho St
0.48 miles SW
First Avenue West
1.08 miles SW
Conrad Mansion
1.87 miles SW
Exxon ($3)
Kalispell
2.04 miles SW
Lone Pine State Park
2.72 miles SW
S & S Rv Center
2.91 miles S
Glacier Park Internationa
4.93 miles NE
Costco 4067557177
5.87 miles NE
Red'S Rv Store
11.53 miles NE
Mike'S Conoco (Approx)
Columbia Fl
12.03 miles NE
Conoco ($3)
Whitefish
12.40 miles N
Big Sky Waterslide
12.52 miles NE
Wayfarer State Park
14.06 miles SE
Montana
Kalispell
Most Recently Reviewed
Rocky Mountain Hi RV Park & Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-20 16:51:57
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Kalispell, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
131
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   9   6   6   5   9   1   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
We decided to try this park based on reviews, and to avoid the madhouse of Rocky Mtn. Hi park. Nice shady park but next to the noisy highway. Make sure you don't get that row. Price was higher than expected and a real disappointment when we got into our site. The manager did a great job of backing us in, considering how horribly narrow it was. The hookups were on the wrong side, and the cable was back in the trees. Used every inch of our cords, couldn't use hose. The neighbor's picnic table was 2' from our coach, and we had to sit on their bench just to open our storage bay. The big rig pull- thru sites looked much better. Verizon cell and mifi okay; good cable. Restrooms were clean but they oddly close an hour in the morning before checkout. Definitely not worth the price and don't plan to return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Nice clean park. Quite a few permanent campers. Tight sites to get into but the hosts were very good at getting us in. Good WIFI and good Verizon service. Clean and reasonably price laundry. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$29
We checked in to this park for only one day, but we were very impressed with it. The office staff were friendly and competent. The entry into the park was a little tight, but we were guided in by a host on a bicycle. The site we were given was well treed, and near the office, washrooms, and laundry. We have a 38' RV, and the site they gave us was easy to get into and out of. The laundry was reasonable and I was able to wash and dry 2 large loads for only $5. Their pool was very clean and well maintained. Although we did not have children with us, there was a playground set available. There was free Wi-Fi, and cable TV. We found the energy there laid back and calm. The campground was well maintained, and the long-term residents were friendly and helpful. We would have loved to have stayed another day, but the campground was full and our site was already pre-booked. We will definitely stay at this campground again and next time we will book the same site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Glacier Pines RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
unknown
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
This is a great park. We stayed here a month while I had knee surgery so we had a monthly rate. I'm not sure of the nightly rate. It's a great value! A somewhat older park but very well kept up. Paved roads throughout. Everything was clean and nice. Laundry was small but adequate. Lots and lots and lots of shade trees made the heart of the Montana summer seem cool. Very friendly owners. We'll stay here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
2001
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2001
$12
The park is almost halfway between Libby and Kalispell along US highway 2. The CG's focal point is Upper Thompson Lake which affords some fishing, boating and swimming (when it's warm). Sites vary from wide and deep to sort of small and skinny. Facilities include a dump station, water spigots and a play area for children. CG was slated for upgrades in 2002 and may be able to accommodate larger rigs. Only negative is the CG's proximatey to the highway -- can be a bit noisy. We camped here in a camper.
Camp Information
Sites
121
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   10   6   8   9   4   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$25
Easy in/out access. Far enough from the highway so no highway noise. An occasional jet flying over was all the external noise there was. Roads were paved and sites were gravel. We were in the open area which has a lot of space between sites and few trees so we got a good line of sight for our roof mounted satellite dish. Utility hookups were OK except for the sewer which had a high entry point requiring a lot of bracing so that the flow was somewhat downhill. Park WiFi was free but real slow so went with our jet pack. Good Verizon 4g and cell coverage in the area. We would stay here again as other sites did not have the high sewer entry. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$39
The rate reflects the weekly rate. Loved this place, and if we could stay all summer we would! Super kid friendly, great laundry room and lovely people at the desk. We extended our stay a million times and they were fantastic about it. They bent over backward to make it work. We loved the dock and the stream and the playground was top notch! We will be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
Our rate is based on a monthly rate. We were able to stay at this amazing park for 1 1/2 months. We would have stayed longer but there just wasn't a space for us to stay in this beautiful area of Montana for another month. We were in the 'open space' area and our site backed up to a hay field; but better yet we had an amazing view of the Flathead Mountains. The amenities here are plentiful and excellent. It's one of the nicest parks we've stayed at & after looking at other parks in the Kalispell/Columbia Falls/Whitefish area, the best one we found. We were treated to beautiful flowers at the front entrance to the park and a nice creek that flowed there too which is perfect to cool your toes (and a great place for kids to spend the day swimming too). There's a volleyball area, western town for the kids, tether ball, slides, and other equipment to keep the kids happy and work off their energy. Did I mention the owners even provide a free local newspaper every day? Just like staying at a nice hotel. The laundry has ample washers, a super size washer, and large, commercial size dryers. Comments have been made about the WiFi, and it did have issues at time, but every time we called the office with concerns, one of the residents who is their IT support was at our site within the hour to check out the situation. They're very mindful of guests concerns. So we don't hesitate to recommend this park; they're open year-round (not that we'll be spending time here when the snows come). So if you're coming to the Kalispell area to explore Glacier National Park and the other amazing places around, this is the place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Rocky Mountain Hi RV Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$35?



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   4   8   8   8   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35?
Beautiful Campground. Borders the river, a very short walk. Wide, level Sites. Cable TV. Relatively fast Wi-Fi. Close to Kalispell for shopping, yet quiet. Most sites have some shade, but you can still use satellite if you don't want to use their cable. Got disconnected from Wi-Fi about 4-5 times in 24 hours, but it was still usable. Why cannot campgrounds get good dependable Wi-Fi? We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$37
My wife says give them a 10 for site 25. Very level, did not need levelers. Satellite TV worked. Shade tree and picnic table. Full hookups. Paved streets so I could ride my bike. Play area for kids. Some sites right on the Flathead River; other sites with river view. Easy in and easy out. Ample dumpsters for trash. Friendly neighbors gave me advice for a mobile RV repair person and he came out the next morning at 8:30 and finished the repair by 9:15. Only minor negative were speed bumps, but this made it safe even for little kids. Just biked around them. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$54
When we first stopped at this campground, no one was in the front office; however, there was a note on the front door with a number to call. Within 5 minutes the owners arrived. One was somewhat gruff, whenever in the office area, but extremely nice when out and about in the park. The park was being updated after being closed for the winter. Only one of the shower houses was open and the laundry room had limited hours of operation. Reservations need to be made early as the park quickly fills for the summer months. I would recommend requesting Loop H, as we had no problem with traffic noise from the highway and had a wonderful view of the mountains. The former owner of the park lives on the premises and was a true joy to talk with! We stayed in the park for two weeks and truly enjoyed the area. This park is convenient to Glacier, Kalispell, and Whitefish. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Spruce Park on the River
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com