206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Kalispell, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.62 miles NE
13.88 miles NW
14.03 miles SE
14.35 miles SE
14.35 miles SE
16.27 miles NE
19.17 miles NE
19.93 miles S
24.21 miles NE
33.15 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Smith'S (Loc Unk)
Kalispell
0.43 miles E
Wal-Mart
1150 E Idaho St
0.48 miles SW
First Avenue West
1.08 miles SW
Conrad Mansion
1.87 miles SW
Exxon ($3)
Kalispell
2.04 miles SW
Lone Pine State Park
2.72 miles SW
S & S Rv Center
2.91 miles S
Glacier Park Internationa
4.93 miles NE
Costco 4067557177
5.87 miles NE
Red'S Rv Store
11.53 miles NE
Mike'S Conoco (Approx)
Columbia Fl
12.03 miles NE
Conoco ($3)
Whitefish
12.40 miles N
Big Sky Waterslide
12.52 miles NE
Wayfarer State Park
14.06 miles SE
Montana
Kalispell
Most Recently Reviewed
Rocky Mountain Hi RV Park & Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-02 16:08:39
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Kalispell, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
131
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   6   5   9   1   6   7   7   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$29
We checked in to this park for only one day, but we were very impressed with it. The office staff were friendly and competent. The entry into the park was a little tight, but we were guided in by a host on a bicycle. The site we were given was well treed, and near the office, washrooms, and laundry. We have a 38' RV, and the site they gave us was easy to get into and out of. The laundry was reasonable and I was able to wash and dry 2 large loads for only $5. Their pool was very clean and well maintained. Although we did not have children with us, there was a playground set available. There was free Wi-Fi, and cable TV. We found the energy there laid back and calm. The campground was well maintained, and the long-term residents were friendly and helpful. We would have loved to have stayed another day, but the campground was full and our site was already pre-booked. We will definitely stay at this campground again and next time we will book the same site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Most of the sites have no cable only a few on the first row have cable. The roads are tight and a 45' rig will be challenged to get around to your site here. The site we were in was relatively large and we were not right on top of the next sites. The staff was friendly and helpful. The roads are paved the sites are gravel and pretty level. Good shade and a nice pool. Our rate reflects the GS discount. There are a lot of long term units here but the sites are neat and clean and the residents were friendly. If you're a light sleeper the road noise might bother you but traffic dies down at night. All in all this is a decent park but there are about 4-5 more within a couple of miles that do have cable and I'd probably go stay at one of those for the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
We did not have a reservation, but we called and were told they had one site left and they would hold it for 45 minutes until we could get there. Check in was very friendly and efficient. We were escorted to our site by bicycle. The sites are very tight, so we were glad they were there to guide us into our spot. The pool area was nice, but there were no lounges. This was fine for an overnight stay, but we wouldn't want to stay any longer. There were quite a few permanent rigs that were a bit tacky. We probably would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Glacier Pines RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
unknown
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
This is a great park. We stayed here a month while I had knee surgery so we had a monthly rate. I'm not sure of the nightly rate. It's a great value! A somewhat older park but very well kept up. Paved roads throughout. Everything was clean and nice. Laundry was small but adequate. Lots and lots and lots of shade trees made the heart of the Montana summer seem cool. Very friendly owners. We'll stay here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
2001
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2001
$12
The park is almost halfway between Libby and Kalispell along US highway 2. The CG's focal point is Upper Thompson Lake which affords some fishing, boating and swimming (when it's warm). Sites vary from wide and deep to sort of small and skinny. Facilities include a dump station, water spigots and a play area for children. CG was slated for upgrades in 2002 and may be able to accommodate larger rigs. Only negative is the CG's proximatey to the highway -- can be a bit noisy. We camped here in a camper.
Camp Information
Sites
121
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   4   8   9   10   5   8   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  no  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  no  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$13
The $13 daily rate is based on our staying there for 30 days. This is a nice RV Park with mostly paved roads. Nice long pull-through sites with room for our 36' motor home and our tow vehicle. We did have a bit of difficulty getting leveled off in our site. They do have some very nice shady sites; we chose to be in an open area so we could use our satellite. They are definitely OPEN, few trees to shade you. We did use the cable and the laundry facilities were excellent and reasonably priced. Free daily newspapers were nice too. Our biggest complaints were very poor Wi-Fi service (mostly non-existent) and small trash cans that would sometimes fill up. We would definitely consider staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
I actually liked this campground. Decent sites, quiet, plenty of room for walking the dog plus access to a bike trail just across the street. On site propane delivery was super cool. The Wi-Fi is unusable. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again except for the fact that the woman running the front desk is the rudest, most unpleasant person I've ever dealt with in three years of full time RVing. She was rude at check in, when we stopped in to pick up a package, sign up for propane, whatever else. If you are lucky enough to talk to the man that works there, all is good, but my wife and I would trade off on who had to go inside just because any interaction with the woman was so unpleasant. Can't imagine what it would be like if I had a problem or complaint. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$29
We had stayed here last year and went back, beautiful sites if you book early, alas, we didn't. Still was OK. Wi-Fi virtually non existent from our site (83). Was important for work, annoying that you had to walk to near the office for connection. Will go back if nicer site available. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Rocky Mountain Hi RV Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   8   8   7   9   7   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$31
This is a very clean cozy park. It doesn't look like much when you pull in, but the sites are clean and well kept. However, it is somewhat difficult to tell where one site ends and the other starts since the entire area is grass. The site numbers are on the pavement, which I did not notice until I counted from the end to see where our site was located. There are a couple of exceptions in the back where there used to be modular homes which have been removed and those sites are huge. The WI-FI and Cable were both excellent. You are given a code for the WI-FI and we were asked if we had more than one computer, which we do, so we were given and extra code card. Cable has over 60 channels and the reception was very clear. We also had good satellite reception. There was some comment about the noise from the road, but since we were more to the center of the park, we never noticed any road noise. They have a large shaded area in the center of the park which is open and can be used for kids to play in or have a group picnic. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
First of all, the comments re: the owner, are not valid. I was very antsy given the previous comments, but found nothing to validate the comments after meeting her and working with her. We thought we'd have more of a river placement, and she was more than willing to make changes. She is a professional business woman, but she is very compassionate. Check-in was efficient. There are rules, but nothing over the top. They are enforced for everyone's safety/enjoyment of the campground. Any infraction will be cause for you to leave without a refund. We looked at other campgrounds, and this seems to be the same everywhere. This statement must be there for a reason because it is visible at other campgrounds. I think they want people to be civil and enforce rules to make sure all are guaranteed a nice stay. This campground is showing its age, but it is functional. The entrance is not too appealing with a "manager's" mobile home as you enter the property with things in storage behind it that need to be behind closed doors. The roads are paved and in good condition. It's easy to manipulate a 40' 5th wheel toy hauler within the CG. Spacing between the sites is good, and there are mature trees on the property providing good shade. They need to pay more attention to the site's themselves because there are weeds growing in the gravel parking and bare spots in the grass, but you are allowed to use a mat, which is unusual in this area. I understand some of the power posts are placed on the opposite side than you expect, so ask at the time of booking to make sure you aren't impacted. There are ticks/mosquitoes in the area, so be prepared. Yes, the campground butts up against the Flathead River, but you can't see it well from many sites. I understand folks book one year in advance to get the sites right on the river, which is beautiful. There is a large common area with trees/picnic tables that you can enjoy + fish. We did not use the dog park, laundry or showers that cost $0.25/use. The rate posted was the monthly rate. We did have to pay an additional $4/day when our daughter visited. And, there is a $15 charge if you bring a pet. Cable is included in the rate as is internet service provided by tengo. It was surprisingly great, and we depend on it a lot because we telecommute from our RV. I was able to shut down my Verizon router and run off the CG's service. (Verizon service is 4G in this location.) Bonus! Saved on my satellite costs + internet while camping here. There is consistent road noise from a heavily traveled road, but not overbearing...just continual. I didn't enjoy this, but most of the CGs here are on main roads. We were in row C, so maybe deeper into the CG, it is not as noticeable. I will say I am road noise sensitive. There is a playground for the children, and they burned up the paved roads on their bikes. We've not been in this area, and there is SO MUCH to do here. We are here for one month, but only have the weekends to really explore because of our work. I don't think one month will do this area justice. It is an amazing place. People are warm and welcoming in this area. We would stay here again. It is ~30 miles from Glacier National Park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$36
Clean well kept park right on the Flat Head River. We were in section H at the end, so not a river front sight, but looking at the river all the time. The river front sights near us were very small, good for tent trailer or 20 ft. or under RV. Everything worked as advertised. Gave it an 8 because the bath/shower facility closest to us was closed for some reason, no explanation was given as to why and the only trash cans were by the registration/bath house as you came in, a long hike from our sight or most sights. Sights are gravel or grass, roads are paved, view is great. 30 minutes to Glacier and Big Fork. 5 minutes to all the Kalispell shopping. 30 minutes to White Fish. We would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Spruce Park on the River
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com