206945 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lolo, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.73 miles NE
17.08 miles E
25.77 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Historical Museum At Fort
6.12 miles NE
Larchmont Restaurant
6.45 miles NE
Wal-Mart
4000 Hwy 93 S
8.04 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
3555 Mullan Rd
9.36 miles NE
Santorno'S Italian Rest
9.45 miles NE
Stockmans Cafe
9.45 miles NE
Kadena'S Gourmet Take
9.46 miles NE
Casa Pablo'S
9.59 miles NE
Costco 4067211535
9.63 miles NE
Zimorino Red Pies Over
9.70 miles NE
Worden'S Market
9.71 miles NE
Rocky Mountain Elk Foun
9.73 miles NE
Depot - Missoula
9.83 miles NE
Airport Restaurant & Loun
9.99 miles N
Missoula International A
10.04 miles N
Crossroads Truck Center
10.43 miles NE
Bretz Rv
I-90 X101
10.68 miles NE
Deano'S
I-90 X101
10.76 miles NE
Cenex ($5)
I-90 X101
10.97 miles NE
Bretz Rv & Marine
11.16 miles NE
Aerial Fire Depot
11.30 miles N
Lolo National Forest
12.63 miles NE
Transport Equipment 15 2 0
12.89 miles N
Crossroads Travel Center
I-90 X96
13.38 miles N
Ambest ($3)
I-90 X96
13.83 miles N
Missoula Freightliner 8004479903
13.84 miles N
Montana
Lolo
Most Recently Reviewed
Square Dance Center and Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-30 10:20:05
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lolo, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
22
Date of Stay
July 2008
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$10
This is a National Forest Service (NFS) campground 26 miles west of Lolo, Montana on Highway 12. It is a typical NFS campground - rustic, no hookups or any other amenities. What is unusual are the wide paved roads and large sites which could accommodate large rigs. Trees do not interfere with navigating through this campground and parking in the sites. If you are a Lewis & Clark buff following their trip through the Bitterroot Mountains, this is a great place to park if you are equipped to dry camp for a few days. If I were comparing this campground to other NFS campgrounds, I would give it a rating of 9 or 10. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
17
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$10


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$10
This is a Forest Service campground. Very nice paved access roads and about 10 pull through sites. Tables and fire rings at most sites. Quiet but immediately adjacent to the Lolo Pass Highway 12. 15 miles west of Lolo. Nothing fancy but a great outdoor experience. You need to be self contained but there are pit toilets and water spigots available. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   3   8   6   5   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
Still a rustic, scenic place but worth a visit for a quiet overnight, and easy walk across street to the hot springs. Senior rate of $20 makes it worthwhile not having cell phone access at all. Supposed to be wifi at the office shack but didn't try it for computer. Showers/restroom building was ok. Nothing fancy anywhere here. Drive up from Highway 93 is no problem. Might be good idea to look at other parks on the way. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2011
$21
Probably would not camp here again. Park was somewhat empty and in need of some TLC. It does have potential but just didn't have a good management team. We encountered some domestic violence among the working staff, and then the person took to a car and missed my motorhome by inches which resulted in myself and several campers getting involved to make sure nobody got hurt and having to get the Sheriff out there at midnight to resolve the dispute and make a couple of arrests. Not Good. There is so much more to this story I could tell, and it is too bad it has to impact the campground because the setting is in such a beautiful place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$20
We stayed here for 5 days and enjoyed it very much. The campground is rustic, but sites are level and there are nice trees. Water and 30 amp are available at each site, and there is a dump station. It is situated on the main road, but the noise was not to bad. The stream is really nice and the hot springs are wonderful. They are located across the street. There is no Wi-Fi in the campground, but it is available at the hot springs pool. We had no cell service, so this was a nice place to get "off the grid". We would stay here again. Big rig friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lolo Hot Springs Campground
Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   10   8   7   9   10   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Beautiful park. Tall pines and green lawns throughout. Sites are gravel. Most full hook-ups are back-in except one pull-through. Many sites are with water and electric only, but mobile pump out is available for $10. Park is meticulously kept and the staff is super friendly. There is a hiking trail and a flowing stream that runs behind the park. Laundry is free but no dryers. However, clothes lines and pins are located at two different locations in the park. We are not dancers but were welcomed by everyone. We stayed here two weeks and will stay here again. This is definitely the nicest park in the Missoula area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
A nice, well-managed facility. The mature pine trees and quietness were welcomed, even if only for one night. We aren't dancers, but it doesn't matter to stay here. The sites were fairly well placed, and we were offered an available full hookup site that opened up just prior to our arrival. It's close to Lolo (2 miles) and Missoula (8 miles) for shopping and supplies, yet far enough away for some seclusion. Love the fact that it's not a parking lot-type of campground. There were pull-through sites for large rigs too, although not a place that kids would enjoy (not much for them here, no playground, etc.). We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
We stayed here a week while checking out the area. Most of the people camping here are dancers but they welcome even no dancers. The owners are very friendly and we enjoyed spending time with them. The roads are dirt so everything gets a little dusty. There is a lot of shade on each site and this might affect your satellite signal. You have to pay an extra $1.50 a day if you want cable and there are only a few channels on it. The lots are level and the utilities worked well. All of the sites are back-in but easy to get in and out. The internet WiFi is fast and the signal was strong. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Square Dance Center and Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com