219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lolo, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.73 miles NE
17.08 miles E
25.77 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Historical Museum At Fort
6.12 miles NE
Larchmont Restaurant
6.45 miles NE
Wal-Mart
4000 Hwy 93 S
8.04 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
3555 Mullan Rd
9.36 miles NE
Santorno'S Italian Rest
9.45 miles NE
Stockmans Cafe
9.45 miles NE
Kadena'S Gourmet Take
9.46 miles NE
Casa Pablo'S
9.59 miles NE
Costco 4067211535
9.63 miles NE
Zimorino Red Pies Over
9.70 miles NE
Worden'S Market
9.71 miles NE
Rocky Mountain Elk Foun
9.73 miles NE
Depot - Missoula
9.83 miles NE
Airport Restaurant & Loun
9.99 miles N
Missoula International A
10.04 miles N
Crossroads Truck Center
10.43 miles NE
Bretz Rv
I-90 X101
10.68 miles NE
Deano'S
I-90 X101
10.76 miles NE
Cenex ($5)
I-90 X101
10.97 miles NE
Bretz Rv & Marine
11.16 miles NE
Aerial Fire Depot
11.30 miles N
Lolo National Forest
12.63 miles NE
Transport Equipment 15 2 0
12.89 miles N
Crossroads Travel Center
I-90 X96
13.38 miles N
Ambest ($3)
I-90 X96
13.83 miles N
Missoula Freightliner 8004479903
13.84 miles N
Montana
Lolo
Most Recently Reviewed
Square Dance Center and Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-27 01:22:24
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lolo, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
22
Date of Stay
July 2008
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$10
This is a National Forest Service (NFS) campground 26 miles west of Lolo, Montana on Highway 12. It is a typical NFS campground - rustic, no hookups or any other amenities. What is unusual are the wide paved roads and large sites which could accommodate large rigs. Trees do not interfere with navigating through this campground and parking in the sites. If you are a Lewis & Clark buff following their trip through the Bitterroot Mountains, this is a great place to park if you are equipped to dry camp for a few days. If I were comparing this campground to other NFS campgrounds, I would give it a rating of 9 or 10. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
17
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$10


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$10
This is a Forest Service campground. Very nice paved access roads and about 10 pull through sites. Tables and fire rings at most sites. Quiet but immediately adjacent to the Lolo Pass Highway 12. 15 miles west of Lolo. Nothing fancy but a great outdoor experience. You need to be self contained but there are pit toilets and water spigots available. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   3   8   6   5   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
As stated in a previous review, this is a rustic CG. Rather large sites and friendly staff. I check wifi as they say it is only available at office, but having a long range antenna, I was able to access it at a pretty distant site. My main complaint would be the interior roads. There are MANY potholes and 1-2 mph is about it. Maybe they are using these as "speed bumps". Very quiet at nights. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
Still a rustic, scenic place but worth a visit for a quiet overnight, and easy walk across street to the hot springs. Senior rate of $20 makes it worthwhile not having cell phone access at all. Supposed to be wifi at the office shack but didn't try it for computer. Showers/restroom building was ok. Nothing fancy anywhere here. Drive up from Highway 93 is no problem. Might be good idea to look at other parks on the way. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2011
$21
Probably would not camp here again. Park was somewhat empty and in need of some TLC. It does have potential but just didn't have a good management team. We encountered some domestic violence among the working staff, and then the person took to a car and missed my motorhome by inches which resulted in myself and several campers getting involved to make sure nobody got hurt and having to get the Sheriff out there at midnight to resolve the dispute and make a couple of arrests. Not Good. There is so much more to this story I could tell, and it is too bad it has to impact the campground because the setting is in such a beautiful place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lolo Hot Springs Campground
Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   8   10   10   8   8   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
We liked this campground which not only provided parking for our RV, but tent sites for other family members. The sites were shaded and well maintained. The camp ground had friendly personnel and we felt very safe. WiFi was good and cable TV worked well. Fox News Channel was one of the options so we appreciated that. The facilities included a walking trail around the perimeter of the property and wiffle golf and horseshoes were available for entertainment. We weren't dancers, but were encouraged to watch the proceedings and the dancers were most kind to us. We stayed for 5 nights. There were plenty of things to do for all the family in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$31
Very nice park with trees and grass. Very well maintained. Friendly staff. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$24
A nice clean campground in a wooded area. Close to Missoula. Facilities are somewhat dated but clean. Their laundry facility is outside and only cold water wash and clothes line are provided. The staff and other tenants were very friendly. Would definitely stay there again -- lots of sightseeing opportunities in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Square Dance Center and Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com