206534 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Miles City, Montana (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Range Riders Museum
1.06 miles NW
Wool House Gallery
1.09 miles NW
Cenex
I-94 X138
1.12 miles SE
Wal-Marti-94:138 3205 Stower St (Located To Block)
1.25 miles E
Pirogue Island State Par
1.98 miles NW
Montana
Miles City
Most Recently Reviewed
Meadows RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-24 14:05:38
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Miles City, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   7   9   7   8   10   6   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
Great overnight stop - but we stayed for 2 days because we wanted to explore a bit - in good part due to the owner. He was a delight and gave us great information about Miles City. Even called around to be sure he could steer us to a place serving walleye. And then he came around to be sure we had a good time. This is an excellent RV short term stop - good utilities, showers, laundry and good involved ownership. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
A pleasant surprise. Nice quiet older RV park, with a very friendly staff. Sites are a little close, but no problem. Everything worked well. Definitely would stay there again. Cash or checks only. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
Easy access from freeway, but not too noisy. Older park, but clean and tidy. Some permanent residents, but RV sites somewhat separated from them. Pull-thru's are by-pass, RVs front to back, but have a fair amount of room between. Water has some smell, pressure is good, and Wi-Fi and cable work well. Lots of grass and trees around the perimeter, but lacking in the individual sites. Our overnight was hot and interrupted by a 2 hr thunderstorm at midnight!! But that isn't the campgrounds fault. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Big Sky Camp and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
51
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   6   7   8   8   4   6   9   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
EZ access to long, level, gravel sites with some grass in between. Nothing fancy- typical campground with a child size picnic table. The WES configuration is different as they are located at the very end of the site. There is a second clean out near the other end. Unless you park at the very rear of the site, almost in the road, you'll have to drag out the long version of sewer, electric or hose. Fifth wheels may be better positioned. Wi-Fi terrible and we were close to the office. If you arrive from the north, be aware of the truck route otherwise you will encounter a bridge with an 11'5" clearance. Arriving from I94 does not present the problem. Super Walmart across the street and easy access to town. Miles City Saddlery on Main St is a great Western store and the Montana Bar and Steakhouse has original furnishings brought in by steamboat in the 1800s. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Seems to be a relatively new park, no shade yet. All good-sized pull-throughs, and the limited facilities are in good shape. Good place for a short stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
We stayed here in our 40' 4 slide motor home with tow vehicle. Our site was level, full hookups, 50 amp, satellite and Verizon signal. Table with grass between sites. Roads and pads are dirt with a little rock. Be careful when it rains. Very soft and some spots not level with pot holes. Personnel were friendly and helpful. WI-FI unable to connect. We would stay here again, but not when raining or predicted rain. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Meadows RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   4   7   10   5   9   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
The staff was extremely nice and friendly, as well as helpful. Too bad the campground is so sad. There are some beautiful old Cottonwood trees but they also make is hard to get in and out of the so-called pull thru sites. This campground has several long term residents scattered throughout the campground (first come first serve). The site we were given was too tight to "pull" out the next morning, so we had back out. The grounds were mowed while we were there, but our site was riddled with cigarette butts and trash from someone else. It is also located more in an residential/industrial area than we expected. There was noise from trains until late at night and again early in the morning. There is also a dirt road along one end of the campground that dirt bikes, four wheelers and vehicles used throughout the time we were there. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
We usually stay at a park in Glendive, MT when we are in this area but it closed a few years ago. We stayed here one weekday night in mid-July. We had a level FHU, pull-through site with 70+ channel cable TV, and free, at site WiFi (the best we've had on this trip so far). The roads and sites are gravel and dirt and the park is heavily treed. I don't know if there is a single site in the park that is satellite friendly. There is a small playground and a nice pool. The pool area is fenced and the water was warm but still refreshing on a fairly hot day. The bathrooms, showers, and laundry facilities are old but adequate. My only problem was the tree sap. I have no problem with cottonwood "snow" but the sap covers everything. According to the owner, it is a visible mist at times. All the ground debris (dirt, leaves, and pebbles) gets so saturated with the sap that it sticks to your footwear. We had to scrap this muck off our shoes every time we returned to the RV. As I unhooked the next morning, I had to wipe off all my hoses, cords, and cables. This is a nice park except during "sap" season. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$37
This is a one night stay campground; not one of the best KOA's. The office staff was unfriendly and curt. Yes, the park has trees and that is the best part of the park. Sites were un-level. They do offer a wide variety of cable channels, and their wi-fi was good. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Miles City KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com