214865 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Miles City, Montana (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Range Riders Museum
1.06 miles NW
Wool House Gallery
1.09 miles NW
Cenex
I-94 X138
1.12 miles SE
Wal-Marti-94:138 3205 Stower St (Located To Block)
1.25 miles E
Pirogue Island State Par
1.98 miles NW
Montana
Miles City
Most Recently Reviewed
Miles City KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-06 02:29:41
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Miles City, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   7   8   9   8   7   9   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
This is a small campground with large campsites. There is really no privacy between sites, but as we were only here for a night, it was not a problem. The staff is friendly and the shower area is extremely clean. Actually, the shower I used appeared to be brand new. The only problem I had was with regulating the water temperature. Whenever someone flushed a toilet or one of the washers came on or someone else was running water somewhere, the shower would be either very cold or hot. The laundry room, while extremely clean, is a little on the small size with only 2 washers and 2 dryers. The cost is only $1.00 a load to wash and to dry. However, drying takes an hour which caused a backup in service. Due to recent flooding in the area, the grounds were somewhat muddy. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$20
I have mixed feelings about this campground. It is close to the freeway though not really noisy but is basically a parking lot with some trees around the edges. If you aren't into trees and separation between sites then this might be great for you. The best part, however, are the owners. They are friendly and accommodating and do everything to be helpful. What lovely people. If you need a spot for the night and aren't looking for the classic state park camping kind of experience, this place might be just fine for you. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
This is a great park for a stop over with a great price reflecting a stop over type park. It has a very easy on/off access from I-94. It has a good WiFi connection, but AT & T phone connection is spotty. The sewer connection is about 8" off the ground, so that may be an issue depending on your set up. The other connections were fine. The cable connection was good. You actually pull onto a concrete slab with your wheels so leveling is not an issue; however, the slab is just wide enough for your tires so be careful not to have one tire overhanging the slab. They only take cash or check no credit cards. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Big Sky Camp and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
51
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   6   6   7   8   8   4   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Clean, long sites, not a dog run on the park but we played ball because the park was not too full. Shade trees are still growing. Nice staff who guided us to the Hole in the Wall restaurant that had a wonderful steak dinner with good pricing. Easy on off freeway access but was not bothered by noise. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
EZ access to long, level, gravel sites with some grass in between. Nothing fancy- typical campground with a child size picnic table. The WES configuration is different as they are located at the very end of the site. There is a second clean out near the other end. Unless you park at the very rear of the site, almost in the road, you'll have to drag out the long version of sewer, electric or hose. Fifth wheels may be better positioned. Wi-Fi terrible and we were close to the office. If you arrive from the north, be aware of the truck route otherwise you will encounter a bridge with an 11'5" clearance. Arriving from I94 does not present the problem. Super Walmart across the street and easy access to town. Miles City Saddlery on Main St is a great Western store and the Montana Bar and Steakhouse has original furnishings brought in by steamboat in the 1800s. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Seems to be a relatively new park, no shade yet. All good-sized pull-throughs, and the limited facilities are in good shape. Good place for a short stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Meadows RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   7   4   7   10   5   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
According to attendant this camp was the 4th KOA opened in the 50's. Decent clean park with shade trees. Nice staff. Hookups worked. Quiet. Slept well. One night. Would use again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Good clean park with friendly staff, level sites with easy access. Be aware of the low bridge. (It is clearly marked, so no surprise). Amenities were clean and well maintained. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
The staff was extremely nice and friendly, as well as helpful. Too bad the campground is so sad. There are some beautiful old Cottonwood trees but they also make is hard to get in and out of the so-called pull thru sites. This campground has several long term residents scattered throughout the campground (first come first serve). The site we were given was too tight to "pull" out the next morning, so we had back out. The grounds were mowed while we were there, but our site was riddled with cigarette butts and trash from someone else. It is also located more in an residential/industrial area than we expected. There was noise from trains until late at night and again early in the morning. There is also a dirt road along one end of the campground that dirt bikes, four wheelers and vehicles used throughout the time we were there. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Miles City KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com