224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Red Lodge, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.96 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Greenlee's
0.22 miles E
Peaks To Plains Museum
0.31 miles NE
Red Lodge Mountain Ski
6.67 miles SW
Montana
Red Lodge
Most Recently Reviewed
Perrys RV Park and Tent Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-10 19:48:14
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Red Lodge, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$8



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$8
For dry camping with vault toilets, this was a nice spot with lots of shade from tall pines and soothing sounds from the creek. Rate is with senior discount, but we paid an additional $9 online reservation fee - a mistake since we had the place almost to ourselves. This is a good location to visit the cute town of Red Lodge 12 miles away, or to head into Yellowstone on the famous Beartooth Highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$14
Excellent host and the cleanest vault toilets I've seen in awhile. Great wildlife: moose and deer. Sites were along a creek. Great hiking. It's not far from Red Lodge and at the base of the Beartooth Highway. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$15
Very pleasant NF campground off of the Beartooth Hwy. Rate includes reservation fee. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   7   5   5   8   7   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$20
Super nice guy! Had site right on river! Showers we're clean, easy to find dead wood for fire! We camped here in a Tent.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
This was a pleasant surprise! The Chamber recommended and did not disappoint. From the entrance it is not possible to see the waterfront spaces. But we stayed nose into the river view which babbles and bubbles. Beautiful clear water. The owner was quite helpful. Verizon access was good. We had easy access down the road behind the office in a 37' class A...and a tow. Pump station available on the way out. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$39
In the Red Lodge area there is little to choose from for parks with hook ups. This place on the surface looked a little disappointing. Then we met the owner, what a nice person. There are a few sites with pull-through; I think a couple have full hook up, otherwise it is water and electric only. We had no problems with a 40ft MH gettting to our site . Lovely venue on Rocky Creek which is great for trout. There tends to be a line for the dump station so plan accordingly when leaving. We will stay again in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Perrys RV Park and Tent Campground
Camp Information
Sites
81
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   6   6   8   7   5   6   8   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
We stayed here two nights. We wanted to visit the town of Red Lodge and ride on the Beartooth Highway. It is a must-see! The highway is AWESOME and unbelievable! Red Lodge is a fun town with lots to see and Cooke City is a good stop for lunch on the Beartooth before you turn around to drive back. The site we had was up front near the office. It was OK, but we would ask to be put in the back section next time where there is more grass and space. The staff is friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$45
Easy check in. Very good 50 amp, water pressure, and WI-Fi. No problems with septic hookups. Very quiet this time of year, but some traffic in and out for one nighters. About 4 miles on the Billings side of Red Lodge, which is a really nice little town. Pool looked clean. Really needs some sprucing up. It is run down to the point we didn't even want to sit outside. Gravel and dead grass. Park is run by nice work-campers. Owners live on site, but must not be real interested, although there is some evidence of a few recent improvements. No views from lower campground area. Had to laugh at local publication touting the park being surrounded by mountains etc...don't expect scenic wonder here. I would not hesitate to overnight there again, but would perhaps consider another campground in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
Close to the spectacular Beartooth Highway into Yellowstone. Sufficient facilities. Large site, but no shade. Nice swimming pool. Barely useful WiFi. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Red Lodge KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com